GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago

www.gymguyz.com/downtown-chicago

GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago التقييمات

تصنيف ممتاز
4.6
21 من المراجعات تم التحقق
GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 21 ) 4.6

Paul S
Paul S
2023.09.02
I had a great experience and saw significant improvement in many different areas. Oscar and Alan did a great job and showed me several new exercises that I will incorporate into my fitness routine.
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2023.09.02
It was a pleasure working with you Paul, you already had a fantastic baseline to begin with, we really enjoyed challenging you!
D. Allen
D. Allen
2023.07.29
We highly recommend John L. if you’re looking for an excellent personal trainer. John has the ability to push you to the next level while ensuring the workout is fun and safe.
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2023.09.02
Thank you so much Debbie, we have enjoyed working with you and Dennis these past few months!
Amy Hopp
Amy Hopp
2023.05.08
Chris from GYMGUYZ has been amazing! He is super flexible with scheduling and makes working out exciting because no workout is ever the same. I am so very happy that I am part of the GYMGUYZ family. I’ve never felt better and the scale reflects all of the hard work. Yay!!!
Natasha Walcott
Natasha Walcott
2023.02.27
My sister and I have been training with GYMGUYS for a few months now and the level of service, care, and training is beyond phenomenal. Our trainer, Alan, is knowledgeable, makes our workouts fun/creative, and pushes us to be the best! My sister and I have different fitness goals, and Alan does a great job in managing and tailoring our workouts to meet those goals individually while working out together. I am extremely satisfied with the training service Alan has provided and with my overall experience working with GYMGUYS!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2023.09.02
We have really enjoyed working with you and Faustine! It’s amazing how you both have embraced this as a lifestyle!
Marshall Schiele
Marshall Schiele
2023.01.17
This was my first real time with a personal trainer, and I was worried going into it as personalities may clash or my goals won’t align but I was happily incorrect. Chris, my personal trainer, is a very open and driven man who shows up every time to demand and encourage your best. I’m only 10 sessions in and I’m dreading the last day and not working out with him anymore.
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2023.09.03
It’s been a pleasure working with you Marshall, your transformation to date has been amazing! Incredible how much stronger you have gotten throughout this year!
Jennifer McLean
Jennifer McLean
2022.12.01
Working with GYMGUYZ has been a wonderful experience! My personal trainer, Alan, is phenomenal! He has such a wealth of knowledge on fitness and tailors each workout to help me reach my goals. He is always making sure I have correct form, which allows me to really focus on pushing myself rather than worrying about if I am doing something wrong. He also checks in regularly on what exercises I like and don’t like and provides alternative options. He is able to modify just about anything given what equipment is available, and thinks well on his feet! He has a great energy in the gym, is always on time, and pushes me to have my best workout every session. Within the couple months I’ve been working out with Alan, I’ve been losing weight, feeling stronger, and more excited to workout than I have in a long time! I am excited to continue working with Alan and GYMGUYZ!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2022.12.07
Thank you Jenn! You have been crushing it with Alan, keep up the solid work!
Taneeya Rele
Taneeya Rele
2022.11.01
I've had a great experience working with GYMGUYZ so far! John is an excellent trainer and tailors each session according to your goals (and its fun!)
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2022.11.01
Taneeya you have been crushing it so far! Keep up the solid work, we’ll be scheduling your reassessment in couple weeks!
Laurie Jobe
Laurie Jobe
2022.10.31
John is an amazing trainer. He keeps our workouts fun, interactive and his personalty is uplifting and refreshing. I highly reccomend him !
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2022.11.01
We have loved working with you over this past year Laurie!
Alissa Glover
Alissa Glover
2021.08.23
I’ve had nothing but a positive experience with GYMGUYZ. John is an amazing trainer and has been incredibly patient and easy to work with, considering I’ve never worked with a trainer before. Would highly recommend!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2021.08.23
We have really enjoyed working with you Alissa! Congrats on your upcoming wedding!
Matt Hodgkins
Matt Hodgkins
2021.06.15
Just want to publicly thank the GymGuyz, Viraj & John for the excellent service I’ve received over the past 3ms. Always professional and work with you to formulate a plan that you can both execute on.
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2021.06.15
Hey Matthew it’s been a pleasure working with you! You have been crushing your sessions and we’re really proud of your progress!
Monal Mehta
Monal Mehta
2021.03.14
Had an awesome zoom workout with GymGuyz -they were nice, fun, totally understood my goals, and helped me build a routine with literally no workout equipment in my home! Loved them!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2021.04.30
Hi Monal, you have been crushing it! Glad to see you progressing through the callisthenic workouts and can't wait till your local gym re-opens to resume weight training sessions!
Yuna Kim
Yuna Kim
2021.03.14
I really enjoyed that I was able to have a personalized workout plan through the app even though during Covid social distancing had to happen and like most people, I personally didn’t want to risk meeting a trainer in person right now. I’m new to some of the workouts and I appreciated that Viraj calmly answered all my questions and helped me substitute exercises when I didn’t have the necessary equipment or couldn’t do certain workouts. Being able to talk about my progress over zoom was nice too cause it felt more personal being able to talk to my trainer 1:1. Overall really glad I chose to go with them!!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2021.03.14
It’s been a pleasure working with you Yuna, you have been crushing your sessions!
Lori Stewart
Lori Stewart
2021.03.14
I appreciate the efforts made during COVID, but ultimately, the end result was no result but a huge deficit in my bank account for a very expensive app. I understand that safety is necessary and am and always mindful of that but in addition , we agreed to provide a service that would check in with nutritional and weight loss goals. After a couple of weeks, I only received reminders to walk for 30 minutes a day. Not feeling very cared for as a client spending way more for absolutely zero results.
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2021.05.06
GYMGUYZ is #1 in Home Personal Training. The reason we have helped over 10,000 clients transform their bodies over the past 12 years is because we bring the certified personal trainers, all the fitness equipment, and custom workout directly to our clients! Outside of their training sessions, our Chicago location also provides clients with a custom app which sends reminders to help them stay active outside of their training sessions, provides target calorie and macronutrient goals to ensure clients are eating the appropriate amount of food for their goals, has an optional meal plan to follow and tracks all of their progress. We worked with Lori from October 22- November 27. We conduct reassessments every 4-6 weeks for our GYMGUYZ clients which includes a biometric analysis and fitness test to track progress. Over the course of these 5 weeks, Lori has reduced her body fat, built lean muscle mass, and was able to complete more reps on every single exercise in the fitness test (lateral hops, pushups, squat jumps, and plank shoulder touches)! This is great progress especially since, Lori only trained 5 times during this period. Her trainer Megan does an exceptional job providing fun & challenging workouts. When we noticed Lori was not scheduling anymore sessions, we offered various options to help her resume training, offered to change her trainer to accommodate her schedule better, created a new meal plan, and discussed the importance of calorie tracking. However Lori disregarded our options to help her continue training, disregarded our calorie recommendations and refused to count them, and instead blames our training app for sending messages to help her stay active. In order for a client to be successful they have to be willing to put in the hard work, stay consistent, and follow our guidance. If Lori wishes to resume training, we are more than happy to help her but she needs to reply back to the team and follow our guidance.
Isabella Pinneri
Isabella Pinneri
2020.10.29
GymGuyz was such an amazing company to work with. I had Megan as my trainer and she was the absolute best! I was training with her for only 2 months but my fitness and body is the best it’s ever been. GymGuyz also helps with your diet and making a meal plan that works for you, which was so helpful!! Love them and Megan
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.10.30
Isabella was so much fun to work with! Very dedicated and consistent with her program! Wishing you all the best in your next chapter in Australia!
Mohamad Al Atasi
Mohamad Al Atasi
2020.09.10
I’ve had a great experience with GYMGUYZ so far! They really tailor your workouts to your goals and I’m happy about the progress I’ve made. Megan is an amazing trainer and I definitely recommend her to anyone looking to reach their fitness goals!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.09.11
Thank you Moe, you have been crushing it! We’re super proud of how far you have come on both your fitness & nutrition!
Shirley S
Shirley S
2020.08.21
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.08.21
Back in March we conducted a free fitness assessment with you which included a free biometric screen, workout, and thorough review of her medical & orthopedic history. During our assessment you signed a Personal Training Agreement which discloses all of our policies including our refund policy and 24hr cancellation policy and purchased a 3 session package. Once an order from the IL Governor was issued stating IL was in a lockdown until end of May, our company paused in-person training. Because we prioritize the health of our clients, we programmed free workouts all of our clients could complete with workout videos detailing all exercises in our app. You completed one of the yoga workouts we added in there. In addition to that every Friday for 2 months we hosted a live workout and encouraged all clients and non-clients to join to have a great workout. These were complimentary services GYMGUYZ offers to go the extra mile for our clients health. In addition to those offerings we also offered you the option to work with a trainer virtually. But you refused to use that option. At the end of May when the lockdown was ending and IL was moving into phase 4, we reached out to you stating we can resume in-person training sessions as permitted by our Governor, and can even train outdoors since your apartment building was not permitting guests. One of the benefits of GYMGUYZ is we have access to 300+ pieces of equipment we can bring directly to a location of our client’s choice. You did not utilize this option for the past few months. We take our clients health and safety very seriously, and through this year have implemented new policies which exceed the standards set by CDC/PHAC. We actually emailed you a list of these new policies and standards back in May. We have been lenient with you, we waived our 24hr cancellation policy when you cancelled your session with our trainer few hours before your session. We also offered several different options from extending your expiration date from September to a later month, to gifting sessions to friends/family, to performing virtual training, and yes even a partial 33% refund as a courtesy even though we did not need to do that. In response you have threatened legal action if we did not offer a 66% refund just because you are moving to Seattle and have not used your 3 one hour long sessions over the course of 3 months.
Eleanor Trilllng
Eleanor Trilllng
2020.07.23
I am having such a good experience working with my personal trainer! I never thought I’d be able to get back into shape again or get back into a healthy lifestyle but GymGuyz has helped me do this! I’d recommend their services to anyone from a beginner to experienced! My personal trainer (big shout out to STEPHANIE) is so helpful and personalizes all my workouts to make sure I don’t re-injure myself. Within the few months I’ve been working out with her, I’ve been losing weight, feeling stronger, and felt more energetic than I have in so many years! GymGuyz is really great and the best part is whether you need to workout in your apartment or you have access a gym, they can work around it and give you the best workouts!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.09.03
You’ve been crushing it Eleanor!! Glad you enjoy your sessions with Megan!
Lisa Wittig
Lisa Wittig
2020.02.06
I have been working out with Gymguyz since the beginning of December with both Viraj and John. It’s so convenient and for someone who works full time and has a toddler it really makes getting a work out in that much easier. The skill level of both trainers is outstanding. I used to work out with a private trainer at FFC and they are both at the same level as my old trainer but without the gym membership cost and a price point savings slightly lower than what I was paying for hourly session, so this is a no brainer! I just wish I had started this sooner. I also have a small gym in my building and we train there and use a mix of that equipment and stuff they bring but I could see doing these workouts anywhere, it’s the perfect option for my life. I would recommend them highly!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.03.06
Thank you Lisa! We are glad you have found the investment superior to a regular gym membership. We appreciate the thought put into this Five Star Review!
Krupa Patel
Krupa Patel
2020.02.06
Really enjoyed the nutrition guidance and self-guided workouts through the iPhone app! Its a nice perk on top of the personal training sessions, thank you!!
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.03.06
Making all aspects of the training experience convenient and accessible is something we strive to do. Thanks Krupa for this review!
Chris Lago
Chris Lago
2020.02.04
Great personal training group that helps with not only exercising but also diet as well. My trainer John has been helping me tremendously with achieving my weight loss goals through multiple exercises that utilize body weight. This has helped me recover quicker to get ready for my next training session which has been great for me since I hate feeling tired and sore. Also, we focus a lot on mobility movements since I sit at a desk most of the day. The result is that my posture is a lot better which allowed me to be more flexible and having the ability to have better positioning while performing the exercises. Highly recommend GymGuyz for your personal training needs! Oh and John gives me great exercises and routines to do when I’m not working out with him that are easy to incorporate in my routine.
الرد من GYMGUYZ Downtown Chicago 2020.02.05
Thanks so much for the feedback Chris! It’s been a pleasure working with you, you have been crushing your sessions!