www.grayline.is

Gray Line Iceland Reviews

Good rating
4.4
10851 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 5281 ) 4.4

Meghan G
Meghan G
2024.07.14
Verified
Golden day around the Circle Darren, our guide, and Helgi, our driver, were amazing on our jaunt around the Circle. Great anecdotes and history was given were given by Darren, who is an American expat. He also gave us plenty of time to explore the sites ourselves or stayed close by if we had more detailed questions. Helgi was a very smooth driver, especially with all the tourists who were still learning the rules of Icelandic roads. At one stop, he even got a delicious treat for my boys. Would highly recommend the tour.
PUNEET R
PUNEET R
2024.07.12
Verified
Iceland in a Day Nice tour around the country with a great witty guide and a driver who made it very comfortable for us. Thank you Kristi and Gudni for this experience.
Getaway512282
Getaway512282
2024.07.12
Verified
Staff could be more welcoming. Try to remember that the people that are using your service are visitors, just do a better job of Staff could be more welcoming. Try to remember that the people that are using your service are visitors, just do a better job of being pleasant
Elisa V
Elisa V
2024.07.12
Verified
Golden circle 7 hours are definitely too short for such a tour. The places are definitely touristic places. The guide was quite rude and barely speaking English. I would definitely recommend a bit longer tour.
dianabF1864PK
dianabF1864PK
2024.07.11
Verified
Great day out. Excellent from start to finish. Guide very informative and helpful. Spent plenty of time at each location and even diverted through other places of interest. Dropped of in city.
talimusic3
talimusic3
2024.07.09
Verified
Amazing day trip with amazing tour guide Martin was a great tour guide, sharing information and history throughout the day, making sure we’re comfortable and preparing us for each part of our adventure! I highly recommend this tour and Martin!
Jack13U
Jack13U
2024.07.08
Verified
Fantástica viagem e Kristi um grande Guia! Tivemos um passeio incrível hoje. Kristi foi a nossa guia turística e ela era tão simpática e informada. Ela fez a viagem divertida, informativa e foi uma grande ajuda a responder a quaisquer perguntas. O tour em si foi fantástico - tivemos algumas grandes paradas entre os principais locais e apesar de ser um longo passeio, o dia foi muito rápido. Obrigado ao nosso motorista Piotr por nos conduzir com segurança. Recomendaria muito e Kristi foi fantástico!
Tekla
Tekla
2024.07.08
Verified
Experiência de aprendizagem incrível Que ótima experiência! Fomos com um grupo de amigos que aprendemos muito e bebemos um monte de ursos interessantes e saborosos. Muito divertido. Temos sacos de goodie no final do passeio com cervejas! 10 / 10 recomendo
Jack13U
Jack13U
2024.07.08
Verified
Fantastic trip and Kristi a great guide! We had an amazing tour today. Kristi was our tour guide and she was so friendly and knowledgeable. She made the journey fun, informative and was a great help answering any questions. The tour itself was fantastic - we had some great stops in between the main sites and despite it being a long tour, the day went very quick.Thanks to our driver Piotr for driving us safely.Would highly recommend and Kristi was fantastic!
skippyd89
skippyd89
2024.07.05
Verified
A World Apart Darren, guide and narrator, and Helgi, driver, were just terrific. Personal and friendly, they learned the names of the passengers and their nationalities. The trip itself was well organized and instructions well given. The best, for me, was the Gullfoss Waterfalls. An enchanted ride through the desolate and other-worldly Icelandic countryside. I highly recommend this tour.
Sandy G
Sandy G
2024.07.05
Verified
Excellent Trip Darren was a brilliant guide! Very informative and interesting! Talked about culture, history, folklore, politics and demographics in an entertaining way! 3 spectacular stops that did not disappoint. Much cheaper than the cruise tour and very good value for money! One of our best trips on this holiday. Highly recommend!
Jonathan L
Jonathan L
2024.07.03
Verified
Emilia Was Awesome!! Amazing Tour!! Emilia was amazing! She got us to every place in an extremely efficient way, was very friendly, and had many interesting stories to share. Everyone aboard really loved it. We’ve taken many trips of this kind before and this one ranked at the top. Highly recommended!!
yevgeniy01
yevgeniy01
2024.07.03
Verified
A enjoyable tour We were to happy to pick the Golden Circle tour with Darren as a hilarious and brilliant tour guide and Helgi as a calm and reliable bus driver. They never rushed us from site and site, giving an opportunity to relax and enjoy a beautiful scenery of Iceland countryside. There were a remarkable tour! Thank a lot, Darren and Helgi!
Mom529
Mom529
2024.07.03
Verified
Maravilhoso passeio com maravilhoso Guia Darren como nossa Guia e Helgi, nosso motorista de ônibus, foram realmente maravilhosos. Nossa excursão de dia inteiro incluiu muitos locais maravilhosos e pontos de referência, grandes histórias e descrições, e conselhos úteis para melhorar nosso tempo em Reykjavik. Darren sabia até onde nos levar para ver os pombinhos! Apesar do tempo frio, chuvoso, tivemos um dia fantástico! Muito obrigado.
Jonathan L
Jonathan L
2024.07.03
Verified
Emilia Was Awesome!! Amazing Tour!! Emilia was amazing! She got us to every place in an extremely efficient way, was very friendly, and had many interesting stories to share. Everyone aboard really loved it. We’ve taken many trips of this kind before and this one ranked at the top. Highly recommended!!
Julesgoesglobal
Julesgoesglobal
2024.07.03
Verified
Great storytelling and the ideal intro to Iceland Loved the commentary from Darren and Helgi was a great smooth and safe driver. An excellent overview of life in Iceland, thoughtful reflections, interesting fun facts. Loved the bonus detour to see puffins, great overview of two waterfalls, glacier stop and the black beach. Timing was ideal at each stop and great commentary on what we were passing in colourful and interesting descriptions. The ideal introduction to Iceland.
Hana F
Hana F
2024.07.02
Verified
Excellent Brilliant. A full day when the major spots were covered from a comfortable coach, with adequate time to stop and explore each of them. Matt was an excellent guide and Mario and excellent driver.
58sheel
58sheel
2024.07.02
Verified
3 of Iceland's major attractions in a day tour - brilliant The tour delivered everything that was promised. A great insight into Iceland and Icelandic culture - our guide was very informative. Thingvellir was interesting, Geyser (no longer erupting) was a little disappointing - Strokkur the only erupting geyser was far less impressive than the New Zealand Geysirs at Rotorua. But Gullfoss waterfall was spectacular. Only negative is not enough time given to be at Gullfoss.
Birgitte P
Birgitte P
2024.06.28
Verified
Cool sights and great guide Super cool tour with Toni from EastWest - best tour guide ever👏👌Perfect weather and perfect amount of time spent on each location👍
iowacityia
iowacityia
2024.06.26
Verified
Tuesday, June 18th bus tour. Our bus tour started at noon. We got on the bus at the Reykjavik Terminal Bus Hostel. This was a large tour bus, we we were not filled to capacity. It was a nice amount of people. Our guide was Roman. Our bus driver was Greg. . And Greg did a great job as bus driver. We made several stops on our tour. Roman was a wonderful guide, and a great storyteller. Very engaging. Both Roman and Greg seemed like they really enjoyed their jobs. It was fun to do the tour with them. We had a great day with them. Our long day tour went by quite fast. I would do this tour again.