Grant's of Derbyshire

www.grantsofderbyshire.co.uk

Grant's of Derbyshire Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
216 reviews Verified
Grant's of Derbyshire
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 216 ) 4.9

Gavin Stewart
Gavin Stewart
2024.05.31
Top estate agents! You often worry when it comes to using a new estate agent, especially if like us, haven't moved house for a long time! Grants were fantastic. Our recent experience viewing, setting up & moving to Wirksworth was all handled with great care and efficiency by Emily. We had a really smooth process from start to move in date and even this week, when we had an issue with a payment going to the wrong account, the team managed to sort it within 48 hours. We feel secure knowing our tenant management will respond and fix any issues promptly, giving us total peace of mind. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to rent in the area.
Advertisement
peter jackson
peter jackson
2024.05.27
Having now both purchased and sold our home through Grants I can testify to all the positive reviews rightly posted about them. From start to finish they were attentive to our wishes and requests, extremely prompt in responding to enquiries and messages, thorough and supportive in the service they provided and professional and friendly in all their dealings with not only us but all the other parties involved. They were able to help us secure what we wished to achieve regarding the value of our property by sensitive but realistic marketing, no hyperbole but honest and genuine. They even assisted in the purchase of the property we were moving on to. Above and beyond what would be expected. So a fully merited five star review. Thank you Grants. Your humour, helpfulness and professionalism will be much remembered.
Martin Honeyball
Martin Honeyball
2024.05.23
Having decided to retire after working for 55years I felt a move from the south to Derbyshire would be perfect. Like so many others I looked at numerous properties on line whilst making a short list. I then made visits to the Matlock and surrounding area in my hunt. Despite the help of several agents there was one that stood out by a country mile and more. Grants of Derbyshire were perfection from my initial phone call to the day I picked up the keys to my new home. Based in Wirksworth I could not have asked for more and Emily is a credit to the firm. Thankyou all for everything especially Emily. Highly recommended.
Harrison Liddle
Harrison Liddle
2024.05.17
I urge anyone who is buying or selling a property to talk to Shaun and his amazing team, they are diligent, highly skilled and persistent. All this while remaining completely personable and understanding. I would give 6 stars if there was another available. Well done Grants
Dan Seaman
Dan Seaman
2024.05.13
Shaun and the rest of the team at Grant's of Derbyshire are terrific. They're a great company to deal with and are so helpful at all points during my experience. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Advertisement
David
David
2024.05.11
I recently sold a property in Wirksworth. The team at Grants could not have been more helpful. It is a local firm with a really impressive local knowledge. Shaun gave excellent advice on the local market. My main contact in the sale of the property was Colleen who took a lot of care with the potential buyers and is a really fantastic person. Once the sale was agreed, Kerry took over the transaction and was extremely helpful and effective. I mostly interacted with these three people but the whole Grants team was very helpful and on-the-ball. I strongly recommend using this local, family-owned firm, if you need to buy or sell property in Derbyshire.
Fiona Stone
Fiona Stone
2024.04.12
Lovely Estate agents who still offer the personal touch to your Derbyshire property sale and they keep good levels of communication going between all parties at all times! I have sold two properties this year using Grants and everyone in the office is a pleasure to deal with; they efficiently got my properties onto the market took good photos and videos making a clear set of details available on Right move too.
karen martin
karen martin
2024.04.11
recently sold my beautiful stone cottage at matlock through grants. The agents were best I have had very helpful, quick to response to questions and certainly recommended them 100% if need estate agent I was so empress service they go above and beyond to get your property sold nothing to much trouble all staff lovely at grants A big thank you from me.
Kevin Holt
Kevin Holt
2024.03.17
The sale of our house, after falling through the first time, was part of a quite lengthy chain. My overwhelming feeling is throughout the 9 months it took to sell the house, communication could have been better and possibly the first purchaser may not have fallen through. I seemed to deal with different people in the office, which didn't give me the feeling of consistency. Frustratingly, I had better communication from the estate agent of the house we were buying. That said, in the end, our house was sold in a difficult market.
Reply from Grant's of Derbyshire 2024.04.11
Thanks for your review Kevin. It's perhaps unrealistic for us to hope for 5 star reviews from all of our clients but we were surprised to only be awarded 3 stars by you. I have responded directly to you, but for the sake of anyone reading and considering using Grant's of Derbyshire, I think it's important to clarify a few points. It actually took us just over 9 weeks to agree a sale on your property. Your intention at this point was to buy an empty property, which was the top of the chain. However, 6 weeks into the sale of your property you withdrew from your initial purchase due to a concerning survey. The property that you chose to purchase instead had an incomplete chain and sadly, 2 months after agreeing your sale, we reached a point where your buyer was ready to proceed with the purchase of your property but the upward chain was still not complete. We kept your buyer updated throughout this period and liaised with the agents above, but sadly, as there was no end in sight for your buyers, they started viewing other properties and ultimately found one that was more suitable for them and with no upward chain, so withdrew from the purchase of your house. It's fair to say that I spoke to you & emailed you on numerous occasions throughout this period, stressing that your buyer needed to complete before Christmas and asking you to consider breaking the chain in order to retain your buyers but you were unwilling to do so (despite being offered a very good rental opportunity by the person you were buying from, which I'd liaised with the upward agent to secure). When, almost inevitably, your sale fell through, I immediately contacted other parties who had viewed your house before, arranged a second viewing for the following day and we accepted an offer from a new buyer just 1 week later. The lower chain broke down during the subsequent months yet despite this and the fact that the chain contained 7 properties, exchange was achieved roughly 3 months after the offer was accepted from your second buyer. Throughout this time, I liaised continuously with the other agents in the chain (I agree, by the way, that Helen at Leightons was also fantastic!) and I really don't think there's anything we could have done differently to prevent your initial sale falling through (though some flexibility from yourself would undoubtedly have saved it). I'm surprised by your comment about lack of consistency due to dealing with different people in the office, but inevitably there'll be occasions when a member of staff is off, or out at another appointment and when that happens we'll try our best to ensure we assist our customers in the meantime. We're a very small team, and I'm not aware of this impacting negatively on your sale in any way, but I have noted your comment. Nevertheless, we wish you all the best in your new home. Kind regards, Kerry
Advertisement
Anna Bartram
Anna Bartram
2024.03.17
Fantastic service from Grants, all staff were very professional and helpful.
Philip Monk
Philip Monk
2024.03.09
Grants were simply fantastic. Over the years, I have bought and sold 6 houses; this sale was our 7th sale, and definitely the best. Right from the start, when I went into the office in Wirksworth to see whether to use the services of Grants, I was welcomed and helped and advised. I immediately felt comfortable and felt that everyone was professional and knew what they were doing. When Shaun came to value the house, he couldn't have been more helpful or supportive. He guided us through the best options for selling and his strategy has proved right. The staff in the office were simply brilliant. Colleen was amazing at showing people round and selling the property and the after sale follow up by Kerry was just fantastic. The first sale fell through but Colleen set to and immediately found a second buyer and Kerry ensured that we kept the sale on track and every week checked to make sure that progress with the sale was being made. A fantastic service. I can't recommend Grants highly enough. If you have a property in the area around Wirksworth to sell, don't hesitate, use Grants.
Reply from Grant's of Derbyshire 2024.03.10
Thank you Philip, you've been an absolute pleasure to deal with and thanks again for the business. Best wishes from all of the team, regards, Shaun
Codie Green
Codie Green
2024.01.19
Best estate agents in Derbyshire Real good people 👏
Andy Beardsley
Andy Beardsley
2024.01.05
Kerry, Shaun, Nicola, Colleen and their most recent addition to the team Jenny, have persevered with our selling and buying process, as it was long and complicated and they ended up selling the house 3 times in the end, whilst also chasing through my purchase to keep everything moving. They maintained optimism and good humour and have all been happy to help throughout and supported us through every aspect. Their communication never failed to surprise me, whether I was hanging from a rock face in Wales, climbing mountains in Scotland or Skiing in Italy, they always managed to get through to me. Many thanks to all the team for getting us to our new home.
Advertisement
Anne Oldak
Anne Oldak
2023.12.21
We'd like to thank all at Grants for your help in selling our family home. A very approachable, friendly, efficient, thorough team you all are.
Sarah Hutchinson
Sarah Hutchinson
2023.12.20
Fantastic company and all staff were extremely helpful and on the ball through the process of selling my house. Would hight recommend.
Louise Randall
Louise Randall
2023.12.15
Absolutely First Class from start to finish. A thoroughly professional yet cheerful and personal service. Always available to answer any questions and nothing was ever too much trouble. The photos taken were fantastic and definitely helped sell our house very quickly. A lovely team of people, special thanks to Colleen. Will definitely use again! Many thanks A+++++
Fiona Atkinson
Fiona Atkinson
2023.12.06
Thanks to Kelly and the team at Grants - all were brilliant to work with throughout the whole buying process. Very efficient, friendly and great at keeping me up-to-date. Highly recommend.
Advertisement
Annie Lee
Annie Lee
2023.12.04
We have had so much help in successfully purchasing our bungalow.nothing was too much trouble and special thanks goes to Colleen for going the extra mile to get us into our dream home.
Pat Bate
Pat Bate
2023.11.25
Shaun Grant together with Kerry and all his team were fantastic in our recent house sale and new home purchase . Their professionalism, care and continuing support was second to none. Shaun really went above and beyond with the selling of our beloved home of nearly 40 years. Then negotiating the purchase of the right new home for us. A huge big thank you and we Highly Recommend Grant’s, there’s no one better.
Reply from Grant's of Derbyshire 2023.11.25
Thank you Pat, you and jeremy have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and the very best of luck in your lovely new home! Best wishes from Shaun, Kerry & The Team!
Stephi
Stephi
2023.11.24
Thanks to all the team for our purchase in Wirksworth we are so happy in our new house the staff kept us informed all the way.
Reply from Grant's of Derbyshire 2023.11.25
Thank you very much Stephi, best of luck in your new home!