Cold Creek

Cold Creek Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
120 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (120)
Roseann DeLuca
Roseann DeLuca
2024.04.07
Brooke Parkhurst
Brooke Parkhurst
2024.03.31
My dog and I are getting so much great help from our trainer, Rosa Gonzales at Cold Creek Dog Training! Though Ellie (the dog) is generally a great and smart girl, we have a few behavioral issues to work out that I just wasn’t able to figure out on my own. I hat a relief to find Cold Creek!
Alaina Wilkins
Alaina Wilkins
2024.03.28
Rosa is training with Milo and she is absolutely amazing!! We’ve only had one session so far and I can already tell a HUGE difference with Milo. He was very reactive and had anxiety prior to attending Cold Creek. Rosa also gave me a list of other recommendations that was very helpful in helping with Milo’s anxiety. I can’t wait to see what else we can learn.. Cold creek is very detailed with the trainings and makes you feel like family. So glad to have found them! Book with Rosa! You won’t regret it!!
Nick Fretz
Nick Fretz
2024.03.11
Rosa from Cold Creek Dog Training trained my dog, Scooch. He had aggression issues with other dogs and had difficulty with walking on leash. The transformation that Scooch had after lessons with Rosa was astonishing. She was exceptionally well informed for someone her age and seemed to know just what to do in every situation. Scooch is now a functioning member of dog society and I’m proud to be his owner. Thank you, Rosa!
Lily Martin
Lily Martin
2024.02.27
Kaia is a great trainer! She's patient and offers thorough explanations for everything. Our dog has some challenging behaviors but we've already seen improvement after just a few sessions.
Laurie T
Laurie T
2024.02.16
We took our bernedoodle puppy here for a 2-week live-in training session with Shane. We got daily updates during the week along with pictures and video of what he was learning. Turns out the puppy is the smart one, we're the ones that weren't doing a great job..aye! Shane has been great and has been so helpful since we got the puppy back. Highly recommend Cold Creek for help with your dog. Well worth missing the little guy for those 2 weeks, he's much calmer and well-behaved.
Robyn
Robyn
2024.01.22
Best place for dog training. They love and care for dogs all have dogs of their own. Very knowledgeable and patient. Wouldn’t go anywhere else
Gabrielle Shirdon
Gabrielle Shirdon
2024.01.08
They have been most helpful with training our dogs.
Melissa Seymore
Melissa Seymore
2024.01.07
Cold creek trained my girl, Violet. They did a remarkable job. She is now my service dog and behaves well Anywhere we go, even to Hershey Bears games and concerts. Etc! (It is loud and busy but thanks to Cold Creek she is well adjusted and calm) training with them is well Worth it. They took good care of my girl while she was with them. It was very obvious that she was comfortable there. This is a great place to send Your dog for training!
Theresa Garner
Theresa Garner
2024.01.06
There are trainers, there are experts, and then there’s Shane at Cold Creek… the BEST! We adopted a German Shepherd from the Humane Society that came in as a stray. He was estimated to be around 11 months old and clearly had no training. He was ruling us - mouthing, jumping, lack of general obedience – and had us rethinking the situation/debating surrendering him. Thankfully, we found Cold Creek! Board and Train with Shane was the best decision we could’ve made. Max came back to us this past week and I couldn’t believe it was the same dog!! I can’t thank Shane enough for all of his hard work and truly caring to help us learn while he worked with Max. A dog knows if a human truly cares about its wellbeing. Placing your pet in the Board and Train program with Shane is the best investment you could make to achieve that goal. If you’re looking for folks who care, Cold Creek is your place!! Thank you Cold Creek!!!
Montana Knight
Montana Knight
2024.01.04
We went to Shane last April to train our 4 year old dog who was very reactive on a leash. We did the three week board and train option for her. Which definitely felt like a long time, but our dog was so reactive and we really needed help. Shane was amazing. Before we officially decided, Shane video conferenced us to tell us all about the program and also hear all our concerns. When we dropped her off he showed us around a little bit and we reviewed more about the training. Throughout the time our dog was with Shane, he sent plenty of pictures and videos, keeping us in the loop about how she was doing training wise but also just how she was doing in general. When we went to go pick her up, Shane showed us how to work with her and particularly how to walk her to keep her from reacting to other dogs on leash. It’s been a few months now and we can for sure say that our dog is so much better on walks now. We went from near tears of frustration when walks were over to actually enjoying taking her around with us. The key was really having Shane work with her and with us so we both knew the most appropriate way to walk her. It was so hard to be away from our dog for those three weeks, but so completely worth it. We can’t recommend Shane enough for everything he did to work with our dog. His amazing training and communication with us before, during, and after the three weeks was absolutely astounding. Shane can help you with all your dog training needs!
Missy Heintzelman
Missy Heintzelman
2023.11.26
Shane and Cold Creek are awesome! We sent my Mother's dog for the 3 week board and train with Shane and he came back a different dog! Much calmer and followed commands better than I ever thought possible. Great experience and Shane was wonderful to work with!
Taylor Sumner
Taylor Sumner
2023.11.18
We used Cold Creek for a combo of peace of mind puppy sitting with the added bonus of training for a trip that was planned prior to getting our golden retriever. The reservation processes was very straight forward, easy to ask any questions about our upcoming stay, and very transparent on expectations. Shane was easy to contact prior, during, and after our stay with any questions or just if we just missed her and wanted a quick picture. Our dog Maizy was 5 months and stayed for 2 weeks, which we were told in advance was a short stay but good for getting the training process started and building a solid foundation. Shane's facility was easy to find, spacious and clean. We felt very safe leaving our new pup in his care. When picking her up, Shane trained us on good training behavior, how to continue with what Maizy had learned, and how to approach training in the future. There is even follow up training and check in's once her stay was completed! Highly recommend doing any kind of training through Cold Creek, they took wonderful care of our dog and us throughout the whole process and look forward to continuing using them throughout our dogs life for future help.
Yvette Baldwin
Yvette Baldwin
2023.11.10
Kaia was very knowledgeable. She has tons of patience and loves dogs.
Theodore Gida
Theodore Gida
2023.11.04
Wow where to start. They are the best. I am currently in a long process getting my service dog trained. For less than a year old they have done in my mind the impossible. They truly are all one of a kind
DK Gauvin
DK Gauvin
2023.10.20
Cold Creek is an exceptional and comprehensive training resource for dogs. My wife and I enrolled our Chocolate Lab Cam in the three-week Board and Train program when Cam was about 4 months old. He is now 16 months. The results were amazing in both command training and emotional/socialization training. During this program Cold Creek provided ongoing communication regarding Cam's progress, to include videos. They also provide a thorough package to take home and continue the training. Cam has gone back a couple of times for a few days at a time when we have gone out of town for some refresher training but also because he adores Shane. We highly recommend Cold Creek for all of your training needs.
Scott Hamilton
Scott Hamilton
2023.10.19
First thing, I cannot say enough good things about Shane and Cold Creek Dog Training, I am a fan! My dog was not a terror or terribly troublesome but was recently gotten from a shelter after being found as a stray, and obviously needed some work being trained, especially around other dogs (and so did I!). I enrolled Buddy (75 lb male Pitbull, 2 ½ years old) in the four-week program hoping to get some training and establish good habits. This happened to correspond to a trip I had planned and I was able to set up his training so the timing was perfect. The dog I picked up was extremely well-trained and an even better version of himself, and a pleasure to take out on walks—zero stress for me about him being around other dogs now, and follows commands effortlessly. During the time Buddy was with Shane I got video updates of his progress and you could see he was making progress from early on and was being wonderfully taken care of. When I picked him up Shane spent over an hour with me going over all the training and making sure I knew what to do to reinforce his new training and maintain it. He has also been great with checking up on how things are going now Buddy is back with me and has been super helpful and responsive to questions I’ve had. The intensive boarding program was perfect for me and a great experience. It fit in with my schedule and the time I realistically had to work on training a dog and did not require stretching out for a long period of time. I can’t recommend Shane and Cold Creek Dog Training highly enough; they are simply great!
Brandy Malocha
Brandy Malocha
2023.10.17
Great facility and trainers. Emily has been very helpful. The mixed group classes are a nice bonus! Recommend!
smd189
smd189
2023.10.17
Our Vizsla pup spent 5 weeks with Shane at the board and train this summer. It was a great experience. She seemed to be as happy there as she was at home. Shane was extremely honest about how she was doing and we were kept up to date with texts, videos, and pictures. Shane has answered more questions for me than I can count. Great trainer. Don’t hesitate to work with them.
Denise Moritz
Denise Moritz
2023.10.06