%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 31 ) 5.0

hermanyang96
hermanyang96
2024.06.27
Verified
Working with Eric has been fantastic. If I worked with him originally, I would've achieved my goal of homeownership so much faster - which goes to show that who you work with in real estate is EXTREMELY important. Eric is very transparent with his communication and is also very upfront and honest about his advice - whether it is good news or bad. In this real estate market, I can definitely appreciate that because working with Eric, he'll be real with you about your goals and expectations. If you're looking for a realtor to get the job done and reach your real estate goals - Eric is the guy!
youngkkim
youngkkim
2024.06.16
Verified
Working with Eric has been an exceptional experience throughout our buying and selling process. His dedication and expertise made what could have been a stressful period into a remarkably smooth and trouble-free journey. From the outset, Eric understood our needs and aspirations as buyers. His ability to stay in constant communication and his proactive approach in prepping us for the challenging market were instrumental. Thanks to Eric’s guidance, we were able to get our offer accepted in a very competitive market, ending in a quick and efficient closing. On the sell side, Eric’s wealth of knowledge and extensive network proved invaluable. His strategic advice on preparing our home, up-to-date market analysis, and pricing strategy ensured that we attracted serious and ready buyers. As a result, we received an excellent offer from a pool of well-prepared buyers, culminating in a smooth and successful transaction. In just 9 weeks, Eric facilitated two transactions, seamlessly guiding us through every step of the process with professionalism and care. His diligence and partnership were evident at every turn, providing us with confidence and peace of mind. I wholeheartedly recommend Eric to anyone seeking a dedicated and knowledgeable partner in their real estate journey. His commitment to client satisfaction and his ability to navigate complexities with ease make him a standout in the field. Eric truly made a positive difference in our buying and selling experience, and we are grateful for his expertise and support.
WilliamMartinez332
WilliamMartinez332
2024.06.16
Verified
What could have been a grueling experience touring homes in the double digits each week with a toddler became fun because of Eric. His patience, knowledge, humor, and passion was infectious. He knows his stuff and really went above and beyond to make sure we understood the process as first-time home buyers. Communication and transparency are huge strengths of his. He also did a great balancing act of managing our expectations while also recognizing anything can happen in this nutty market. And in the end we got a home in a neighborhood we never anticipated we could pull off. We owe it all to Eric and his team. Highly recommend.
Jacob Smith
Jacob Smith
2024.02.22
Verified
We met Eric organically at an open house in the neighborhood where we were renting. He was an immediate breath of fresh air (and hair) from some of the other real estate folks we had interacted with up to that point. The house didn’t leave an impression on us, but he certainly did. We were impressed with his energetic, counter-culture approach - sense of humor, social media game, and overall vibe is top notch. Felt like we found someone who would be helpful, but also make the experience of buying our first home fun and exciting. Fast forward a few months & we closed on an Oakland home together. Never pushy and always providing valuable guidance, Eric was super honest and responsive every step of our journey. He even pulled out all the stops to help us get our bid accepted. Would 100% recommend for anyone looking for an agent who can toe the line perfectly between professional and casual. We see Eric as our agent & friend for many years to come. AW YEAH!
angelajeanmeier
angelajeanmeier
2024.01.26
Verified
We met Eric at an open house and the rest is history! We immediately felt that ‘click’ with Eric’s communication style and responsiveness, so asked him if he’d be willing to support us in our journey to buy our first home. At the time, we had thought we had already found “the one” and were in a rush to act. Eric was immediately on the case collecting intel from the seller’s agent and helping us get comps and disclosures, but also encouraging us to consider all the factors important to us. After we learned more about the property, we decided to hold back, and we really appreciated Eric’s patience and understanding there - it was clear that he truly wanted the best for us and for us to be 100% sure that we had found the right home. When we eventually did find “the one”, once again, Eric’s fast action got us the edge we needed to get our offer accepted. He arranged for us to view the property before it went live on Redfin (was listed as “coming soon”) and so our below-asking offer was accepted before the property was even open to wider competition - a credit to Eric's charisma and negotiation skills! The journey to closing Escrow was very interesting and involved some unforeseen legal complexities on the seller’s side. Eric was such a great resource in helping to protect our interests along the way (maintained daily communication with the sellers and their attorney). Based on his connections and recommendations coming through his real estate legal counsel, we eventually decided to retain our own attorney, which was a major factor in giving us peace-of-mind as we approached closing day! Eric is incredibly knowledgeable and well connected but also so down-to-earth and not at all pushy or condescending. We 100% recommend working with him if you are looking for your next home in the Bay Area!!!
Erica Udall
Erica Udall
2023.09.14
Verified
I bought my home with Eric in 2020 and didn’t hesitate to connect with him again when I decided to sell my home in 2023 and move to the east coast. My objective was to get it done as fast as possible and much of the process needed to be done while I was already on the east coast. I could not have entrusted the job to anyone else, as I felt comfortable with Eric and knew he’d have my back. We knew the market was tricky and that it may not go as well as we’d hoped, but remained optimistic. I managed to get above my expectations on the home sale, AND it all happened very fast and was seamless. I couldn’t have done it without Eric’s guidance. I’ve continued to refer him to friends, and they have bought homes with him too. If you want a guy who isn’t your typical stuffy real estate guy but also knows his stuff, feels like a friend and who you can trust to get the job done- Eric is your guy! His team also is amazing, as they were able to help out too. Thanks so much once again, Eric!
niallw hughes
niallw hughes
2022.07.14
Verified
Eric was a great help in both selling our house and the search and purchase of a new home. His experience as being a fellow local in the area was a huge help and time saver.
whitney seiler
whitney seiler
2022.06.28
Verified
Honestly, Eric is the best. I got connected with him randomly through a realty site and have since sent his into to a handful of friends, one of whom had an offer accepted on a home after only about a week of working with him. He's realistic and honest while still being positive and supportive, and despite me being an extremely picky client he made me feel like he understood what I was looking for and kept up my spirits that we would find it until we did. He helped me pull together an offer on very short notice, helped me find a lender, and then walked me through every step of closing. I LOVE my house, and I'm pretty much Eric's #1 fan at this point. I mean, the dude sometimes shows up to walk-throughs on a Harley. What more could you ask for?
gymcat951
gymcat951
2022.02.09
Verified
Eric was great! Worked with Eric for a little over six months looking for a property in Oakland during the pandemic and it was extremely competitive but Eric was able to help me find my dream spot and get it for me for the exact price I was willing to pay. Eric went above and beyond to get the job done. As a first time homebuyer, I had tons of questions and Eric was great at explaining everything.
ArpitTandon
ArpitTandon
2022.01.04
Verified
We were introduced to Eric through a common friend of ours in the beginning of our house hunt. For those who have even tried to think about buying a house in the Bay Area, I should tell you that housing market here is equivalent of Estuarine rivers of Australia full of saltwater crocodiles, and Eric is the Steve Irwin you need to navigate these waters. He will keep you grounded, set the right expectations, and be available whenever you need him. His approach is to make you learn the details of the housing market, and make his clients comfortable with the technicalities of viewing houses, reading the disclosures, and assessing the value based on hard numbers. Given the nature of the market in the Bay Area, he also acts as a reality check when it comes to making offers and setting expectations. The best thing about Eric is his honest approach, which was evident when we first met Eric and he told us that there is no panacea to finding the house, everyone makes multiple offers and eventually everyone who is positive, persistent, and patient will find the property they are looking for. In our home search, we interacted with a lot of realtors and eventually Eric was the one who impressed us the most. Last, but the most important thing about Eric is that he has the soul of an artist, which I believe is the most important part of being in the real estate business. Finding a house is also about finding the right design, right soul, and right space: this is where Eric's creative side really shines, he understands his clients needs and can guide them to find the right home in a manner lacking in a lot of realtors today. He has our full endorsement and recommendation.
brittanymarieridge
brittanymarieridge
2022.01.02
Verified
Buying your first home can be a daunting task and it's hard to know where to start. Working with Eric Kang made the entire process not only easy but enjoyable! Eric is always available, reliable, and extremely responsive to answer every question we had along the way. He was always willing to show us listings more than once, never pressuring us or rushing us in our decisions. From his extensive knowledge of the market, honest expectations, and genuine support, we were able to find the perfect home. I can't recommend working with Eric enough, because after all, he's the Kang. Thank you again, Eric!!
noodles3333
noodles3333
2021.11.22
Verified
The best part about working with Eric is that he manages to provide useful insight without bias. When viewing houses he would point out flaws that may not be easily spotted by the average eye and also had an idea of what the cost of repairs would be. With this knowledge he is able to provide good insight and advice as to what potential problems a homeowner may run into and how to avoid them without talking you out of biding on a house or pressuring you to make an offer. Having an unbiased but informational approach is part of what makes him easy to work with. He is also incredibly knowledgeable about neighborhoods, patterns in the market, and what work a house may need just by visibly inspecting it. I appreciate that he also hand picked houses for viewing with similar styles to houses I showed interest in online. When preparing to close on my home Eric made himself available on the drop of a dime even while he was on vacation to provide insight on the bidding process, negotiate with the other party, and facilitate a smooth closing.
Justin Tran
Justin Tran
2021.11.12
Verified
Home buying in the Bay Area has been a journey, especially with how the market has been this year. My fiance and I took close to 8 months to find the right home and Eric was there every step of the way. He was always willing and available to answer any questions, and followed up with us constantly. The main thing I loved about Eric was he never pressured us in submitting an offer even after taking so long to find the right home. It felt like he really cared about us finding the right home. Really appreciate all of Eric's help in this process!
Alexander Santiago
Alexander Santiago
2021.11.11
Verified
The process of buying a home in the Bay Area is a difficult, scary and stressful experience, considering you’re plunking down all your actual money toward the biggest purchase of your life. Somehow Eric made that experience as enjoyable as it could be. He was extremely upfront, knowledgeable, attentive, prompt and responsive to all our questions. If he didn’t have the answer to a question himself, he found it or referred us to someone who did. Working with Eric was more like working with friend who happened to be a realtor, rather than a realtor trying to be your friend. He was genuine and looked out for our best interests.There was never any pressure but he kept us motivated and positive that we’d find our home. In the end, he was the one person that we trusted the most through the whole process and he truly cared that we were happy with our choice. I can only imagine how hard it would have been without him. All Hail the “Kang”!
Arianna Barrera
Arianna Barrera
2021.11.11
Verified
Eric is so helpful especially for us as first timers. He helped us find the perfect home. He is really easy to communicate with and did a fantastic job negotiating for us! Highly recommend!
Ari Fink
Ari Fink
2021.11.06
Verified
Eric did a great job negotiating on my behalf in the highly competitive San Jose market. He was responsive to my concerns and made himself available throughout the process. In my case, my bid won over a same-priced bid from another buyer. A big reason our offer was accepted over the other offer was Eric’s ability to develop better rapport with the seller than the other buyer’s agent. Definitely a great guy to be negotiating on your behalf in such a competitive market.
Maria Ybarra
Maria Ybarra
2021.09.07
Verified
Eric was amazing to work with! He laid out and set expectations for my boss who was relocating his family out of the state. This meant that Eric worked directly with me and I funneled answers between him and my boss, some agents might have found this frustrating but Eric made it easy. He was responsive, trustworthy, receptive and helped guide us through a crazy market and new COVID rules. He went the extra mile without us even asking you can see that he is passionate about what he does and it shows. When it's time for me to purchase a home I will call on Eric's expertise.
Russell G Lego
Russell G Lego
2021.07.26
Verified
Eric was an absolute joy to work with. He is professional, responsive, and will really break things down to you from real estate jargon to terms I could understand. He is the reason we have our dream home now and was able to so in such a short time frame. I cannot say enough how instrumental he was in the process of finding our home. Thank you Eric.
jrosalli
jrosalli
2021.07.25
Verified
Working with Eric to find my first home was one of the best decisions I could have made! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable about the East Bay market his glowing personality is contagious. Every one of the 30+ times we went saw houses together he we excited and happy to engage in reviewing the pros and cons of each place with me. Yes 30+ showings together… Eric is tenacious and will work hard to help you make one of the biggest decisions of your life. When it came to putting down offers, Eric’s down to Earth personality help him connect with the other agents. Often giving us vital info, we needed to plan our strategy. So, if you’re looking for a top-notch agent who’s knowledgeable, who you can easily have a beer with, and who cares more about his clients then anyone else in the Bay…Call Kang!
Leonardo Ospina
Leonardo Ospina
2020.12.17
Verified
Working with Eric was awesome. He is personable, understands the market, and always made himself available. After searching through maybe 40 homes and bidding on numerous we finally were able to secure one that we loved in the perfect neighborhood. Honestly would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home in the East Bay. Feel like I made a friend throughout the process.