Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort

www.edgewaterresort.co

Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
580 reviews Verified
Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 392 ) 4.7

Hannah
Hannah
2024.07.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The location and facility was impeccable, the staff offered THE best service I have ever experienced. The food and drink selection is the right mix between "easy going" and more elevated - and absolutely delicious. Overall a fantastic experience!
Erinn
Erinn
2024.07.07
10 Verified
We had a great stay. ☺ Everything was great. Bed was comfortable, staffs were great and extremely helpful, food was delicious! I wish I tried kayaking but it was raining. ☹ Just the payment process. Since paying via cc has an additional charge so I paid via bank transfer.
MP
MP
2024.07.05
9.6 Verified
Great place, great staff, great owner Overall, Edgewater is fantastic. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. The food is done well with a good variety to suit all tastes. The dive master and area diving was very enjoyable although since my partner wasn't diving I think I didn't have a chance to go on the best dives. Richard, the owner, seems genuinely interested in his guests having a great time. The value for the money is excellent. The room we stayed in was nice and perfectly adequate. However, it is the one thing I would change.. Because of the way we booked there wasn't a choice of rooms and I believe there may be nicer ones available. But again, there was really nothing wrong with the room we were in
Ans
Ans
2024.06.26
10 Verified
Exceptional
Jacenth
Jacenth
2024.06.24
9.0 Verified
Kudos to the staff ☺ The staff were spot on and assisted us before, during, and after our arrival. It was really easy to communicate with everyone and they met all our requests and needs. The place was quiet and serene and we definitely enjoyed our stay
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
Hi Jacenth! Thank you for your nice review and kind words. We hope you come visit us again! Regards, Viktoriya
Bernd
Bernd
2024.06.22
10 Verified
☺Ich hatte eine Nacht Montag zu Dienstag gebucht. Zum Montagspreis. Das Resort hat schon schöne Bilder, in booking. So könnte ich in Philippinen leben. Wenige Zimmer, hauptsächlich ausländische Gäste. Aber absolute Qualität. ☹Es gibt nichts negatives.
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
Thank you very much, Bernd! It was our pleasure to have you here, and we are happy to hear you loved everything! You are always welcome back! Regards, Viktoriya
NiviR
NiviR
2024.06.14
Good resort calm ,clean, comfortable and quiet relaxing, as the saying says “don’t judge the book by its cover “when you look at the entrance you’ll not believe it as good one but once you get in then you’ll see the whole thing different with great views gardens,mountain,sea water n mangroves all in one place and swimming pool is available,rooms are good with soft beds and pillows comforter and bathroom is also ok food is also good,they have diving centre also,you can go kayaking its free and they have spa where you can get massage as well as you can enjoy the nature, the staffs are kind and friendly people,if you are pet lover then you can play with their dogs and cats. Overall it’s a nice place with affordable price .
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort 2024.06.21
Thank you so much for your great review! Yes, we are currently working on improving our entrance, soon it will match the rest of the resort! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself time at Edgewater and loved the room, the food, the service. It was our pleasure to have you, please come visit us again any time! Regards, Viktoriya
Goh
Goh
2024.06.02
10 Verified
unforgettable experience ☺ Diving experience was fantastic. short boat rides away Verde Islands was an incredible experience; the coral reef was stunning, teeming with diverse marine life. service was phenomena I don't even have the vocabulary to discribe restaurant and bar with beautiful sunsets. super comfortable beds. Massages were great Richard and Viktoriya were such wonderful hosts it felt like I was visiting distant family.
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
Hi June! Thank you so much for such an amazing review! It was such a pleasure to have you here! We miss you already, the evenings are not the same anymore. We hope you come visit us again soon! Regards, Viktoriya
Cosmin
Cosmin
2024.05.28
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Staff, location, good both for diving or just hanging around…
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
Thank you so much, Cosmin, for your nice review! We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Viktoriya
Paweł
Paweł
2024.05.27
9.6 Verified
Exceptional Polecam pobyt tutaj. Restauracja wyjątkowa
Peter Newman
Peter Newman
2024.05.19
OK so why only graded as 3 rather than 4 but wpuld get a 3.5. Every review should be graded based on the Customer journey as well as the actual site. Access - this is not easy to see so watch very carefully for the shooting range sign. They are working on improving the access road. However the access road is not the best with a steep slope and very narrow. Parking is very limited to maybe 4 cars so if you can get there via other means it is better. Welcome - was very friendly, with the owner coming out to meet you. It is good that it is a pet friendly room and you should inform them in advance but they have allocated rooms - we took our cats. NOTE- If taking pets you need certificates for Rabies as it is classed as international waters - if you arrive in Batangas at least 2 hours early you can arrange everything onsite or nearby. ROOMS - these are very good and well fitted out with nicely appointed and clean area. Nice toiletries are provided. LOCATION - very nice overlooking a lagoon and quiet with offerings of diving and limited Kayaks etc. FOOD is good, just a little overpriced - i had a Thai Curry - told it was bone free only to find fine bones which could jave caused problems - hence stopped eating the meet. BREAKFAST - good selection - order the night before and ready for you. Tea and coffee available 2 cups. POOL AREA - nice pool, small but sufficient however the water was lukewarm. CHECK IN / CHECK OUT - Was OK and rather smooth. WOULD I RECOMMEND? Yes give it a go - telaxing WOULD I RETURN? - Yes possibly if i return to the island. PRICE - You get what you pay for - it is slightly above the value but you are also paying for location and privacy.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort 2024.05.20
Hi Peter! Thank you for your time to write such a detailed review. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you liked our friendly welcome, the rooms, free breakfast, our location and the pool area. We have to mention however, since you opted out of our offer to arrange your transportation and chose to come to Edgewater on your own, we do not believe grading us bases on your journey here is appropriate. As far as the access to Edgewater goes - we apologize for inconvenience, as you mentioned we are in process of improving and widening the entrance and putting a new signage. You are not right about our parking situation - we have two parking areas, with plenty of parking space for 10 cars and more. We were happy to welcome your pets and we would like to correct all our rooms are pet friendly, with no additional fees. We would also like to add, according to our waiting staff there were no complaints about bones in our Thai curry and you did in fact finish it. We do use boneless chicken for our curry, if you found bones in your food, we would be happy to replace your order had you pointed it out to our servers. We hope you had a safe trip home! Best Regards, Viktoriya
wendy
wendy
2024.05.06
9.6 Verified
Exceptional 都很好 员工都很热情,会记住你的名字 入住当天有欢迎饮料和水果 有briefing介绍酒店设施情况等 酒店很美,餐吧景色很好,房间也非常赞 吹风机、浴袍、洗浴用品都很齐全(最好能够换一种味道,现在这个闻起来怪怪的) 另外,欢迎饮料杯子被我们碰倒,摔碎了,也没有要赔偿。 唯一小问题,不要点有“流心蛋”的早餐,吃完一个拉肚子一个吐了,还好我们带了药…估计是岛上的鸡蛋没有灭菌。建议吃全熟的。
Georgi M
Georgi M
2024.04.19
Verified
Amazing dive vacation Edgewater is an absolute gem! The location overlooks a beautiful inlet and there is always a gentle breeze that makes handing out on the restaurant balcony enjoying a beverage or a meal with the other friendly guests extremely pleasant. For divers, there are so many beautiful dive sites just a few minutes away, and the dive masters make this a great experience for both novice and experienced divers. Even if you are not a diver, you will have an amazing time. The staff and service are impeccable. They helped us arrange transportation between the airport in Manila to the ferry and then had a pick up for us from the port in Puerto Galera. Lastly, getting to know the owners Richard and Vika made the experience even more memorable. They are both down to earth and incredibly nice. Richard even made a home cooked dinner for us one of the evenings. Would definitely be back and you should do yourself a favor and check this place out!
Allison B
Allison B
2024.04.19
Verified
Great diving, lovely accommodations There are numerous spectacular dive sites close to Edgewater, and our dive masters, Jun and Billy were great. The owners, Richard and Vika were very welcoming, and even cooked us dinner one night! We had an overall amazing experience and would love to come back.
Rene Q
Rene Q
2024.04.19
Verified
This place never disappoints. This wonderful place never disappoints. The rooms are clean, restaurant is good and the Dive facility is amazing. All of these won’t be possible without the awesome and caring employees and owners behind it. My wife and I have been coming back since 2019 in this magical place. They all make sure your experience is a great one.
Georgi Matev
Georgi Matev
2024.04.16
Edgewater is an absolute gem. The location overlooks a beautiful inlet and there is always a gentle breeze that makes handing out on the restaurant balcony enjoying a beverage or a meal with the other friendly guests extremely pleasant. Even if you are not a diver, you will have an amazing experience. The staff and service are impeccable. They helped us arrange transportation between the airport in Manila to the ferry and then had a pick up for us from the port in Puerto Galera. Lastly, getting to know the owners Richard and Vika made the experience even more memorable. They are both down to earth and incredibly nice. Richard even made a home cooked dinner for us one of the evenings. Would definitely be back and you should do yourself a favor and check this place out!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort 2024.05.04
Hi Georgi! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience and writing such an amazing review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Edgewater. We loved having you and Allison here! We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Viktoriya
Kylie Stevens
Kylie Stevens
2024.04.05
recommends
Highly recommend. Food was amazing and staff very attentive, friendly and welcoming. You won’t be disappointed
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort 2024.04.05
Thank you Kylie! ❤️ We are looking forward to serving you again soon!
Ben
Ben
2024.04.05
7.0 Verified
Really incredible staff, food and location. ☺ The staff were really exceptional, Jeff, Nikka and Yumi and the rest of the staff really took time to get to know all the guests and provided arguably the best and friendliest service I've ever experienced. The location is beautiful, the food is good with very large portions. Two very sweet cats, I was told one was blind and the other stuck by their side <3 ☹ I had a garden and sea view room, which was great with the exception that the whole bar/outside seating area could see directly in unless the blinds where closed, making an awkward decision between any privacy at all or the views. On arrival there was a group at the bar, with one especially (I believe Canadian) being especially drunk, loud and obnoxious. I attempted to take a nap but could still hear him shouting from my room. It didn't seem like they treated the staff particularly well and very much ruined the serenity of what was supposed to be a quiet and relaxing few nights away for my birthday. I honestly wanted to leave after 30 minutes of arriving due to this, although fortunately this didn't reoccur during my stay. A very unfortunate welcome to an otherwise lovely stay.
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
Hi Ben! Thank you for taking time to write the review and provide the feedback. Its great to know you enjoyed the location, the food and the service provided by our amazing team. We are sorry to hear you did your first evening was very disappointing for you. Occasionally some of our guests may have too much fun - we hope it did not ruin your overall experience and you will come visit us again! Regards, Viktoriya
Jie Zheng
Jie Zheng
2024.03.25
Tucked in a peaceful bay surrounded by mangroves and hidden water channels, it is a perfect location to do kayaking with children without worrying about currents and wind. Restaurant has fantastic and wide range of selections. Everything provides a satisfying culinary experience. Room and bath are clean, simple and highly functional. Could add a drying rack. Staff is super nice and helpful. Tons of things to do around the area, kayaking, snorkeling, island hopping, water fall and swim, mangrove walk and white beach (not as impressive as Boracay). Will try scuba lessons in future.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort 2024.04.08
Thank you so much for your amazing review, Jie! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Edgewater! We loved having you and your family here, we hope to see you back soon! Regards, Viktoriya
Lorentz
Lorentz
2024.03.22
8.0 Verified
Vriendelijk en goed ☺Mooie ruime kamer ☹Geen strand bij de accomodatie
Reply from Edgewater Dive & Spa Resort
Hi Lorentz! Thank you for your review! It's nice to hear you liked your room. Yes, we are not a beach property, however there are numerous beaches nearby, and we are happy to arrange a beach hopping tour or help with transportation/directions to the nearest beaches. Regards, Viktoriya