Women's healthcare Belgravia Reviews

Women's healthcare Belgravia Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 127 reviews

www.dulwich.gghealthcare.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (127)
Vaishalee Raniga
Vaishalee Raniga
2023-09-27
I had such a positive and informative experience with Dr Sanem, it was lovely and she took her time to listen and explain all the tests and findings in detail. I would come back here again. Thank you 😊
Chrissie Coker
Chrissie Coker
2023-09-12
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-09-18
Many many thanks for your kind review.
Sara Bahrami
Sara Bahrami
2023-09-12
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-09-18
Many many thanks for your kind review.
Yvonne W
Yvonne W
2023-09-12
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-09-18
Many many thanks for your kind review.
Joy
Joy
2023-09-11
Horrendous place. The worst gynae appointment I have had in my life and I am a mature professional working woman.The gynaecologist traumatised me so much, I was distressed and inconsolable after my meeting. She was cold and unempathetic. She bluntly informed me to have a hysterectomy and that she could arrange this in the next two weeks, even though I advised her of my plans that my husband and I were going to try one last round of IVF. I believe the doctor’s name was Dr Tezcan. I had this appointment last year or so and it’s only now that I am able to come to terms with what happened and write this review because I had to go straight into therapy after this appointment because I was that traumatised by the female doctor who conducted my session. I felt dehumanised by her and her coldness made me feel even worse. I think she may have believed that she was giving me the hard facts but I’ve worked with top medics including oncologists who’ve dealt with my previous cancer diagnosis and I felt safe in their hands. I came away from this appointment feeling unsafe, raw and exposed I will never recommend this clinic or at the very least this particular doctor to any woman who is dealing with complex gynaecology and fertility issues. What a waste of my private funds. If I could give this place a zero I would.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-08-30
Dear Joy We are sorry that you found the information related to your fertility honest (the facts raised) and direct. This response provided to you after through medical review including fertility assessment by our consultant which she believes providing honest and factual response is better than giving patients false hopes which will lead them to continue spending and investing on this. As you informed us (as you stated above) you have been trying for over 10 years and had multiple operations and you asked our consultant for a second opinion and she informed us that she provided you her thoughts and recommendations in a sensitive way. We are sorry if you found the approach direct. We also appreciate if you don't want to attend our clinics in the future. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Manager
Naomi Cantwell
Naomi Cantwell
2023-09-07
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-09-18
Many many thanks for your kind review.
Joy
Joy
2023-08-30
Horrendous place. The worst gynae appointment I have had in my life and I am a mature professional working woman.The gynaecologist traumatised me so much, I was distressed and inconsolable after my meeting. She was cold and unempathetic. She bluntly informed me to have a hysterectomy and that she could arrange this in the next two weeks, even though I advised her of my plans that my husband and I were going to try one last round of IVF. I believe the doctor’s name was Dr Tezcan. I had this appointment last year or so and it’s only now that I am able to come to terms with what happened and write this review because I had to go straight into therapy after this appointment because I was that traumatised by the female doctor who conducted my session. I felt dehumanised by her and her coldness made me feel even worse. I think she may have believed that she was giving me the hard facts but I’ve worked with top medics including oncologists who’ve dealt with my previous cancer diagnosis and I felt safe in their hands. I came away from this appointment feeling unsafe, raw and exposed I will never recommend this clinic or at the very least this particular doctor to any woman who is dealing with complex gynaecology and fertility issues. What a waste of my private funds. If I could give this place a zero I would.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-08-30
Joy, firstly you never told us about your cancer diagnosis which is your personal responsibility to hide your diseases from medical professionals. For us you were not a complex patient as you only mentioned your fibroids to us. Fibroids are common pathologies however in your case due to the localisation of your fibroid it was not possible to get pregnant and you already had too many operations by other gynaecologists which reduced your fertility, plus your age. You asked my opinion and I provided you my honest advice. Apologies if you find my approach direct but in my opinion it is better to be direct than giving false hopes to patients which will lead them to have costly treatments. None of my patients so far provided this type of response for explaining them the facts, instead they appreciate it. I am not sure what the outcome of your last IVF attempt was as I haven't seen you for over a year since your appointment but I can only say, you can believe in what you would like to believe of course, but If you are not seeking honest advice and good treatment, I recommend you not to attend any further appointments with us.
Ania Podeszwa
Ania Podeszwa
2023-06-28
Dr Berrin Tezcan was everything we could ask for in a doctor while I was pregnant. She was thorough, kind, reassuring and deeply experienced in the field. Her practice is modern, clean and everyone there is very professional. I would 100% recommend her support to anyone going through pregnancy.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-06-29
Many thanks for your kind review Ania. Very much appreciated...
Gemma Kataky
Gemma Kataky
2023-06-28
I had my baby under the supervision of Dr Tezcan. I felt in safe, kind and experienced hands from my first scan to our baby's delivery several months later. The level of care and professionalism from Dr Tezcan and her team has been exceptional - I highly recommend Women's Health Dulwich.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-06-29
Many thanks for your kind Gemma. Very much appreciated...
Andrei Petunin eucs dot uk
Andrei Petunin eucs dot uk
2023-06-01
A friendly service but not to the EUCs. Was asked to keep them outside. A side note and update; my partner went in for a simple smear test. We went through BUPA and provided the auth codes. We then received a letter from BUPA (3 weeks later) saying that there is a £230 consultation fee that they don’t cover and that we would have to pay it to the clinic. My partner says that there was no mention of it when they saw her and that they only asked for her name, how many kids she has, how many years were married and if were on contraceptives. The total time spent on her was 5-10 mins. She waited for about half an hour to be seen as well (we came on time). So £100 smear test covered by BUPA and £260 for the ‘consultation’? This is more akin to a Nigerian scammer than a respectable London clinic. BUPA told us to ignore the invoice and that this is probably a mistake or the clinic trying to make some extra money and that they will investigate. The clinic is still insisting that the fee is legitimate and that every test of their comes with a consultation - that’s the clinic’s policy. It also says 11th and 16th May on the bill while we only went there once?
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-05-11
Dear Andrei thanks for your kind review. Very sorry for the inconvenience, our reception can get very busy therefore we are not able to keep any bikes in the reception sitting area. We always offer to keep an eye on the bikes if you leave them in front of the reception outside. In response to your update; We don’t take these accusations lightly and will be discussing the defamatory comments with our legal team and you will be liable for the financial impact on the business. I have attached your registration form where it clearly states your responsibility as an insured patient. We expect that you would read the terms and conditions thoroughly before signing rather than judging the quality of care we provide to our patients. We have clarified several times with you that we would never only schedule a test without any consultation. The consultant needed to have a consultation with you in order to decide which tests are needed, examine you, and obtain the sample for testing which is the consultants time and expertise. We understand that your insurance will not cover the cost of the consultation. It is the patient’s responsibility to ask their insurer what their policy will cover and book afterwards. This is what is clearly stated on our website and your signed registration form. As you invoice will not be fully paid and the excess is your responsibility, we will email you shortly regarding this. We understand that you may not wish to use our services in the future.
alpha romeo
alpha romeo
2023-05-21
Thanks too God I found this clinic. Let’s start from reception they’re very kind and highly professional. Dr.Berrin Tezcan very professional and helpful Dr.Berin try to explain in the best way . Always available if we need any help . Thanks God again so far so good. Updated 8 months later !! But now I’m very happy our baby Matteos born in 17 of may 2023 thanks GOD for such a Beautiful gift . After 4 times missed miscarriage in row , Thanks God and Dr.Berrin miracle happen . I would like to Thanks Dr.Berrin and the team they are very very kind, polite and professional no words to describe . About the Woman’s Health Dulwich team they’re absolutely amazing. Highly recommend Woman Health Dulwich D.uka in behalf of Matteos . Regards!
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2022-10-22
Many thanks for your kind review. Very much appreciated...
S S
S S
2023-05-10
Very good appointment with Dr Tezcan today for a general screening. She is delightful- approachable, knowledgeable etc.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-05-10
Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback.
Patrick Lockton
Patrick Lockton
2023-04-20
Dr Omar saw both my whole family today. He is an incredible doctor and the service he provided was outstanding. He is thorough, knowledgeable, thoughtful and caring. Dr Omar may well have saved my elderly father’s life today. He found suspected DVT (among other potentially very serious problems) and provided an urgent referral to the hospital and specialist doctors. I can’t recommend Dr Omar enough. We will continue using him going forward.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-05-10
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Dorota Malinowska
Dorota Malinowska
2023-03-14
Amazing gynecologist clinic! Dr is very kind and professional! I was so anxious but Dr help me going through with this stressful situation 😫. Highly recommended for sure I will be back.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-03-14
Many thanks for your kind review Dorota. Much appreciated.
Danielle Bahgat
Danielle Bahgat
2023-01-23
I am very thankful to have met such a warm and professional Doctor. Before going to my appointment for a fertility assessment I was very anxious about the tests and the possibly findings. However, Dr Naomi really too the time to understand my concerns. Her empathic and kind manner put me at ease straight away. She is so knowledgable, professional, warm and explained the process to me and answered any questions that I had. To take time out of her busy schedule to call me and explain the results was really appreciated. I will definitely be coming back to Women’s Heath Dulwich for anything pregnancy related in the future to see Dr. Naomi and I would highly recommend the clinic to anyone who is looking for advice and support with fertility who are wanting a Doctor like Naomi who takes the time to understand and support you. The service I have received has been excellent and I’m really happy to have found you. A very happy client!
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-01-23
Many thanks for your kind review Danielle. Much appreciated.
Ozod Shermatov
Ozod Shermatov
2023-01-12
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2023-01-12
Many thanks for your kind review Ozod. Much appreciated.
N Sampson
N Sampson
2022-12-16
Had a great appointment with Dr. Berrin the nurses were nice aswell and the place was lovely and warm. Dr. Berrin answered all my questions, she was very patient and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2022-12-23
Many thanks for your kind review. Much appreciated...
Hene Nation
Hene Nation
2022-11-16
Really liked my appointment! Very detailed, so informative and Dr Berrin was so real and relatable! Gave great advice and I was able to feel relaxed and calm. Very great professional!
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2022-11-18
Many thanks for your kind review. Very much appreciated....
Esra Şahin
Esra Şahin
2022-11-09
The place is absolutely perfect. Clean, friendly and professional. I highly recommend it. Especially my lovely doctor Berrin Tezcan. Thank you.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2022-11-10
Many thanks for your kind review Esra. Very much appreciated....
Julie Bailey
Julie Bailey
2022-08-02
Very warm, welcoming and friendly. I felt mostly relaxed and reassured.
Reply from Women's healthcare Belgravia 2022-08-15
Many thanks Julie. We look forward to seeing you again.