Clover Cottage

www.cottageinthepeaks.co.uk

Clover Cottage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
499 reviews Verified
Clover Cottage
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 787 ) 4.5

Zoe
Zoe
2024.03.10
10 Verified
Great location for walking. Village shop is nearby and well stocked, and the Miners Standard is a short (uphill) walk fo ☺ Comfy, warm and welcoming. Really helpful having OS maps and walking route books. ☹ Nothing to mention
Advertisement
Andrea
Andrea
2024.03.04
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Peaceful setting. Good choice of rustic furniture and fittings. Nice walks above the cottage well away from roads. ☹ Nothing to complain about.
Lindsey
Lindsey
2024.02.05
8.0 Verified
Lovely quiet walking weekend ☺ Great quiet location, lovely log burner for cosy nights and had everything we needed.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thanks for your lovely review, Lindsey, and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Robin.
Hannah
Hannah
2024.01.18
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Lovely, cosy cottage in a very picturesque location - lots of helpful info given by host! It was clear a lot of care had been taken to make the property welcoming for guests. Great for a peaceful getaway, would visit again.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Hi Hannah, what a great review. Thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your comments. You are most welcome back anytime. Many thanks indeed, Robin.
Bruce
Bruce
2024.01.04
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Lovely old cottage with plenty of character.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you, Bruce, for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks, Robin.
Advertisement
Samantha
Samantha
2023.12.04
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Lovely cottage in a great little village
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thanks, Samantha, for your review and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the village. Best regards, Robin.
Hannah
Hannah
2023.12.04
8.0 Verified
As advertised. Great little place ☺ As advertised. Beautiful location. Cosy cottage. Clean and tidy. Good communication. Log fire, TV, home comforts. Comfortable bed.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you, Hannah. What a lovely review and it's great you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much. Do visit us again if you're back this way. Regards, Robin.
Smith
Smith
2023.11.26
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ Location, log burner, kid friendliness, kitchen facilities. ☹ Bed was a little soft for us.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you so much for your review and the thumbs up for the location and log burner etc. Sorry the bed was a bit soft (I think it's a medium softness from memory) but please do visit again if you're in the area. Best regards, Robin.
Jane
Jane
2023.11.18
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Wendy
Wendy
2023.11.15
9.0 Verified
Charming cottage ☺ Locationwas was were we wanted to be. ☹ Nothing
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you, Wendy. That's a lovely review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do visit us again if you venture this way. You're most welcome back. Best regards, Robin.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.11.07
9.0 Verified
We had a very quiet relaxing stay. Cottage is wonderful. ☺ The property is clean & tidy with all modern appliances and the wood burner made for very cosy evenings. ☹ We have a small car so was able to park outside but others may not be able.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you for your really positive review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You're most welcome back should you venture this way again. Best regards, Robin.
Jules
Jules
2023.10.27
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ Cosy little cottage, in a great location for exploring the area. Robin was friendly, helpful and informative. ☹ Nothing. The property was exactly as described and contained everything we required for an enjoyable stay.
Reply from Clover Cottage
That's a lovely review. Thank you, Jules. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. Do visit us again if you're ever in the area. You're most welcome. Best regards, Robin.
Cornelius
Cornelius
2023.10.22
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Paul
Paul
2023.10.20
10 Verified
Clover Cottage - 5 star accommodation for a 1 star cost ☺ Everything- great location, amazing property, Everything immaculate. And supplies of Everything- folder with all info, great broadband and even a bundle of takeaway menus. Robin was prompt with a few queries we had. Definitely be down again. ☹ Only having 2 days booked (my fault) lol.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Hi Paul. What a lovely review! Thank you so much and it's great you enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome back should you venture this way again. Please don't hesitate to get in touch. You're very welcome back. Best regards, Robin.
John
John
2023.10.13
9.0 Verified
A lovely clean, comfortable cottage. ☺ We supplied our own. The location was very good. ☹ The lighting in the sitting room could be better.
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you, John, for the nice review. It was nice to meet you both as well and I'm so pleased you had a good holiday. In fact, I have just added another light in the living room at the end of last week and it's quite light and bright now, but I apologise if it was a little dark. Many thanks again, and please do visit us if you're in this neck of the woods again. You're most welcome back. Best regards, Robin.
Bomber67
Bomber67
2023.10.06
6.0 Verified
Perfect ‘away from it all’ stay (with all amenities nearby😬) ☺ Perfect Location. Easy parking… 10-15 min drive to Matlock Town… Would recommend, & stay again…. ☹ Damp/musty smell (kitchen cupboards/& furry frying pan especially)… Noisy boiler when heating is on… But nothing to affect stay overall…
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thank you for you review and I'm pleaseed you enjoyed your stay. We'll replace the frying pan today. Regards, Robin.
Hunter
Hunter
2023.09.30
8.0 Verified
Lovely way to spend a few days , enjoying the English countryside and villages. ☺ Loved staying at a quaint little village cottage away from the crowds.
Advertisement
Robert
Robert
2023.09.22
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Steven
Steven
2023.09.09
7.0 Verified
good location /good food in local pubs / friendly ☺ location and local pubs were good ☹ boiler was loud
Reply from Clover Cottage
Thanks for your review. Regards, Robin.
George
George
2023.09.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Quaint little cottage clean good location for Chatsworth House and surrounding tourist spots ☹ House was cleaned ID and everything we needed