Carriage Retreats Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
52 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (52)
Sian
Sian
2024.04.01
Verified
Absolutely beautiful! Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful setting! We had a lovely weekend. Thank you both.
Jason
Jason
2024.02.25
Verified
Paul and Karen were very friendly and helpful. They were there if we needed anything , just a text or phonecall away or we could just knock their door. The location was stunning , great views and very peaceful and tranquil . We loved spending time in the hot tub overlooking the valley . The accommodation was very charming , cosy , clean and tidy and with everything we wanted or needed . Would highly recommended a visit .
Will
Will
2024.02.18
Verified
Paul and Karen’s lodge was absolutely perfect. Me and my partner had the best couple days away here and couldn’t fault anything. They were both very welcoming, made sure everything was fine during our stay and even done a couple of extra special things for when we had arrived. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and hope to stay here again in the near future.
Ben
Ben
2024.01.05
Verified
A beautiful property perfect for two to get away from the city!The views from the sheltered hot tub are perfect, with a lovely garden area to relax in. If you enjoy nature, there is plenty to find in the local area.We enjoyed a night picnic in the garden stargazing, beautiful night skies!
Tony
Tony
2023.12.29
Verified
Excellent host . Lovely cosy place . 10/10 👍. Would recommend highly.
Joshua
Joshua
2023.11.04
Verified
Our stay at Paul and Karen's place was absolutely brilliant! From the description and other reviews we were anticipating a lovely stay but, it was better than that. The carriage was spotless and came with everything you needed, even honey and bread. The log burner inside the carriage was easy to use and kept us cosy all night, it took no time at all to get up and running. The hot tub was our favourite part, closely followed by the fire pit up behind the house. The place felt like ours for 2 nights, especially sitting out in the garden under the stars without a sound to disturb you. We will definitely be back and recommending to family and friends! Josh & Meg
Emma
Emma
2023.10.28
Verified
A beautiful little space, perfect for a a peaceful break in the countryside. Would thoroughly recommend.
Princess
Princess
2023.10.22
Verified
Paul was the loveliest host, was welcoming and kind to me. I really enjoyed my weekend away there. The views are to die for, absolutely stunning. Everything was thought of so eg breakfast, lovely honey etc. the carriage is warm and cosy. Hot tub evening time was amazing, with lights, would definitely recommend to friends Paul helped us with everything we needed that weekend Thank you very much . Your place is a gem
Jacky
Jacky
2023.10.15
Verified
Most relaxing Spotlessly clean Left alone
Ria
Ria
2023.10.09
Verified
Thankyou so much! The most relaxing weekend with perfect scenery :)
Erin
Erin
2023.09.25
Verified
we really enjoyed our stay with karen and paul! the place was set in the most peaceful area ever, it was super quiet and just beautiful. the place was spotless and had everything could possibly need. we really enjoyed the log fire in the evenings and the hot tub was just lush. well definitely be back! thankyou :)
Candice
Candice
2023.09.13
Verified
Highly recommend this place! Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday gift it was the first time we done anything like this and we loved it!! Will definitely be returning in the colder months Paul was super helpful and made sure we had everything. We drove over 2 hours to get here and it was definitely worth it.
Sarah
Sarah
2023.09.10
Verified
Paul & Karen were the perfect hosts in this slice of heaven. The carriage was spotlessly clean. The surroundings were beautiful and the hot tub was well needed. We are definitely booking to come again in the winter months to sample the log burner. This was well worth the money for a 2 night stay. Thank you both. Lindsay & Sarah x
Ceri
Ceri
2023.08.28
Verified
The carriage stay was a beautiful and peaceful location. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and looking out at the views. Excellent hosts, friendly and helpful - we definitely plan to go back!
Eve
Eve
2023.08.24
Verified
What a gem this place is!! We did a two night stay at the carriage and couldnt have asked for a better getaway. The carriage is exactly as shown in pictures and feels more spacious than expected. It is equipped with everything you could need and more. The little extras such as the honey and bread were a beautiful addition to an already beautiful Airbnb! The hosts really go the extra mile and were super friendly. The Hot tub overlooking the garden was beautiful and felt very peaceful. We would definitely visit here again! Thanks again!
Michael
Michael
2023.08.18
Verified
We've stayed in small homes before, but this goes above and beyond. From the thoughtful welcome gifts to the exquisite fittings. Paul & Karen have really considered their refurbishment, it's bespoke and to such a high standard. The ensuite is easy to access and high quality. All of this, including their hottub, is set out in some wonderfully kept gardens. It is an absolute joy to simply sit in, switch off, and enjoy the peace. Both hosts are friendly, approachable, and deserve such credit. 5*
Charley
Charley
2023.08.13
Verified
Amazing hosts and lovely quiet location, the locals in the pub were also a great laugh! Would stay here again any day as it was so clean and had everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay!
Hannah
Hannah
2023.08.07
Verified
Had a lovely and relaxing stay, beautiful surroundings and peaceful location. Would recommend and stay here again
Amy
Amy
2023.07.30
Verified
Beautiful place to stay ! The location was beautiful and peaceful and hosts were very friendly and polite giving us privacy as if it were our own place.
Rita
Rita
2023.07.16
Verified
Lovely stay in beautiful, peaceful surroundings. On arrival, we were met by Paul and made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was brilliant and exactly as shown in the photos. Really enjoyed a dip in the hot tub with lovely views, so relaxing. Nice touch was the fresh loaf, and the honey was so good we bought some to bring home. Would definitely recommend and hope to return to explore the area more.