The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD)

www.careadhd.co.uk

The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
33 reviews Verified
The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD)
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 33 ) 5.0

jay Gayle12
jay Gayle12
2024.07.19
A very professional service. Assessment to Diagnosis to medication in 10 days. The team are extremely friendly and understanding and make the journey so much easier. I would highly recommend this company. The price was more than reasonable compared to other companies.
brett toole
brett toole
2024.07.17
After my recent diagnosis of ADHD I decided to take the medication pathway. I would like to thank Hazel for her call today along with her supportive and caring nature to ensuring my wellbeing and medication is right. Rachel who completed my assessment and Jemma for all the admin in making it happen. My experience and care has been very positive and efficient whilst being a personal process. Thank you all so much. Great service and support throughout. Brett
carolyn bointon
carolyn bointon
2024.07.15
Very professional and helpful. Jemma and Heather have both been superstars. Thank you.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.07.15
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Carolyn. We agree that Jemma and Heather are wonderful professionals. We are very proud to have them as part of our team. I know it means a lot to them to be able to help people and to read kind reviews such as yours. Thank you.
Nikki Dean
Nikki Dean
2024.07.15
From initial enquiry, all through my daughters journey, the team have been wonderful. Mark is super helpful and always there for advice and pointing in the right direction. Heather the assessor was amazing and put my daughter at ease straight away. This was so important as she really struggles with anxiety. Cant recommend CARE ADHD enough
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.07.15
Thank you Nikki, we are very pleased to hear your feedback and to have been able to help your daughter. We agree that Heather and Mark are two wonderful professionals, it will mean a lot to them to read your feedback. We will be sure to share it with them. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
Shane Farrow
Shane Farrow
2024.07.10
I wasn't sure at first but took the chance and am glad I did. I was treated with respect and from booking to assessment was just 5 days. Once diagnosed this was accepted by my GP as is shared care after titration. Great value for money, great staff. It would really benefit the NHS to officially use these guys as a right to choose pathway partner.Elizebeth Fabiyi was brilliant to speak to for my titration consultation also, she made me feel welcomed and comfortable and took her time to be very thorough.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.29
Shane, we are glad and honoured that you trusted in us too, and we are glad to have been able to help you. Your words about our staff mean the most, and is a credit not only to our brilliant clinicians but also to our brilliant care connectors who work hard to keep waiting times low in the clinic. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.
Sebastian Schmied
Sebastian Schmied
2024.07.08
I recently had an excellent experience with Care ADHD. They did a great job diagnosing me and were quick in answering all my questions. During the assessment, Tracy, the assessor, made the process feel natural and comfortable. Even when discussing uncomfortable aspects of my past, I never felt judged or looked down on. The service was friendly and professional throughout. Additionally, Care ADHD is very affordable, making it a fantastic option for people who would otherwise face long wait times in the public system. I'm very happy I found them online and would recommend them to anyone seeking an ADHD diagnosis. ( I did used Chat GPT to make this review. But its all true I just don't have great gramma )
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.07.09
Sebastian, thank you for such a kind review. We will make sure Tracy sees it, we know it will mean a lot to her. Thank you for recommending us to others too, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Gillian Evans
2024.07.05 2024.07.05 | United Kingdom
Amazing team. I have found the team extremely helpful and understanding. Jemma my care coordinator has been swift with her correspondence, and to answer any questions I’ve had. Heather made me feel very comfortable during my assessment, and turned an albeit emotional experience, into one where I felt listened to and understood. I finally have some clarity on how I have felt for as long as I can remember, (I’m 46 so a late diagnosis), and I now feel I can begin to understand myself better, enabling me to make further adjustments to the ones I’ve already made subconsciously. Thank you to the team for making this a good experience. I no longer feel like I’m going crazy.
Hasan Ismet
Hasan Ismet
2024.07.04
Very helpful, and was there in my Time of need, even speeded up the process for me due to my current struggles. Grateful to everyone at careadhd. Thank you very much
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.07.05
Hasan, the thanks is all ours. Thank you for choosing us and for your kind feedback which means a lot to our wonderful team. We appreciate you taking the time.
Kate Bates
Kate Bates
2024.07.02
Quick turnaround for appointments. Pleasant assessment process, found Heather to be very warm, friendly and encouraging. Positive diagnosis received on the call with report emailed over the same day. Looking forward to starting the titration process and CBT modules. A simple, cost effective process, which I'm so glad I chose to do! Such a relief to finally have answers and know how to move forward. Well done to everyone at Care ADHD.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.07.05
Thank you Kate, your words are so kind - and we agree that Heather is a star. We will make sure she sees your review. Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave a review.
Kate Marchant
2024.07.01 2024.07.01 | United Kingdom
Medication Titration Can't thank Mark, Jemma, Ari and Tsana enough. My partner, James, has been seen for medication titration and the process has been great. From our initial enquiry to his first appointment with Tsana, the communication has been great and appointment was booked quickly and went smoothly. Tsana put us at ease straight away. We are now just awaiting James medication to arrive.
R
R
2024.06.29
The best price I found for an adhd assessment. With negative reports about private providers i doubted authenticity. I was proved wrong when I received prompt replies from my emails before paying on the website and a thorough assessment which overran with a caring assessor. I am 37 in a good nhs career, but will hugely benefit from this journey. Look forward not back!
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.29
Rose, what kind words, thank you. It means the world to us if we have helped you to be able to look forward with positivity. All of us in CARE ADHD are also from an NHS background like you and so we know that you know that feedback like this is the best part of the job. Thank you.
Matt Davis
Matt Davis
2024.06.29
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.29
Thank you for taking the time to review, Matt. We really do appreciate it.
Jake Collins
Jake Collins
2024.06.29
With there not being a huge amount of information about this provider, I was initially a bit hesitant, but from the first contact with Mark I felt at ease and knew this would be the right provider for me to find some answers about my suspected ADHD. Within 5 days of paying for my initial assessment and completing the required forms, I had my video call appointment with an assessor called James who was compassionate, thorough and provided great insight into my symptoms and confirmed my diagnosis. Just over a week later my first medical titration appointment has been carried out and my initial prescription is on its way to me. Cannot fault anyone I've dealt with so far and can honestly say it has been an incredibly positive experience. So if you are like me and you've been looking for some answers for a while and do not want to wait 3+ Years with the NHS, look no further than the team at CARE ADHD.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.29
Wow Jake, thank you. We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Being a new organisation, we know that there will be others like you who aren't sure, and we hope your testimony assures them. We are really proud of the quality of our clinicians and we agree with you that James is brilliant too - very experienced, knowledgeable and compassionate. We will make sure he sees your kind message. Thank you.
annemarie glover
annemarie glover
2024.06.29
I had a positive experience from initial enquiry through to the assessment experience. The process is thorough and incorporates GP medical records, NICE recommended assessment tools and input from family/friends. Heather was highly skilled, personable and put me at ease. The only reason i have not rated 5 stars is because after the assessment which was very fairly priced, I am now in the position where I cannot afford treatment which is around £500 to start with, plus ongoing reviews and prescriptions. I asked my GP if they would prescribe but because they do not have a shared care agreement with private companies they are not covered by their insurance. My GP has put me on waiting list so they can help me but its 2-3 year wait to be seen and assessed in NHS and I will have to repeat whole assessment process again. GP explained that there is huge gap in NHS service and no funding is currently being provided to NHS in my area which leaves the situation I now find myself in where I have a diagnosis, I want help but can’t afford it. I a grateful to Care ADHD and I recommend them over other private providers for getting a diagnosis.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.29
Hi Annemarie, thank you for your kind and considered review. We agree that Heather is brilliant and very glad she could help you. We will make sure she sees your lovely feedback. We understand and appreciate that the price of medication initiation is not affordable for you - at £499 we have tried really hard to push it as low as possible (we have what we believe are the lowest price in the country for this). This is as low as we have managed to push it to be able to cover our considerable operating and regulatory costs to operate a safe healthcare clinic. We know other providers typically might charge closer to £1000-£2000+ for medication treatment. Also sorry to hear your GP refuses shared care. In our view this is an unfair postcode lottery - most GP practices do accept this but some choose not to. We are lobbying NHS England and the Government on behalf of patients to make them aware of this variation in practice between GPs. We really do appreciate your kind words about the thoroughness of our process - we have worked really hard on trying to ensure the highest quality care. We are grateful you chose to book with us and we thank you for taking the time for such a considered review.
Jennifer O'Leary
Jennifer O'Leary
2024.06.25
I can’t recommend Mark and he’s team highly enough! Before my assessment I had a lot of unanswered questions - why I had so many cognitive issues, why I felt the way I did and so many more. I finally have the answers I was searching for and have a better understanding of myself. With in depth feedback and affordable pricing I cannot fault CARE ADHD 🙂
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.25
Jennifer, your kind comments mean a lot to us - this kind of feedback motivates our clinical team every day. Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it more than you know.
LD JF
LD JF
2024.06.24
Everything about my experience with this company is positive. Had I not been recommended this company I would not have been able to afford an assessment. My ADHD diagnosis came as a relief and the assessor was very good giving me time and space to answer his questions. The whole process was good. I have already recommended this company to other people and am very happy to share my views as a Google review. Thank you.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.25
Thank you so much for the review. One of our whole purposes was to push our prices down as low as possible so as to be affordable to more people. Thank you for recommending us to others too, it means a lot.
Victoria Lynne Tanner
Victoria Lynne Tanner
2024.06.24
After waiting years for an assessment i finally took the plunge and contacted Care ADHD. I chose them because it was much more affordable than some of the other places i looked at. Their care and support has been outstanding. Quick to reply to emails, assessments and appointments booked in within weeks and a very professional and affordable service. Finally getting the support I needed to move forward with my ADHD. Thank you
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.29
Victoria, this is so kind and means the world to us to hear how our team has worked to provide you with outstanding care. We are very proud of them - feedback like this is the best part of the job for us. We are so pleased to be able to help you move forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Claire B
Claire B
2024.06.24
From the initial contact everyone I had contact with were helpful & professional. I had my assessment within a few days. Whilst I didn't get the ADHD diagnosis I thought I would have I learnt about myself in the process & my journey continues down a different path.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.24
Thank you Claire, your words are so kind and mean a lot to our clinical team. We wish you all the best for your journey.
Ollie Fisher
Ollie Fisher
2024.06.24
I cannot recommend Care ADHD highly enough. After waiting two years on the NHS for a diagnosis and facing another two years of waiting, I found Mark and his team by chance, and it changed everything. From the outset, their level of personal care, professionalism, and affordability blew me away. I had always avoided going private, as it was increasingly too costly, but Care ADHD made it accessible for the first time. The entire process was smooth and stress-free, transforming what could have been a difficult experience into a positive journey. The actual diagnosis process was unexpectedly enjoyable. I had a wonderful conversation with Ged, who made me feel completely relaxed and comfortable sharing my life experiences. Finally having answers after so long is an incredible feeling, and it's all thanks to Care ADHD. They took the stress out of a stressful situation and provided exceptional support every step of the way. Fantastic service from an outstanding team!
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.24
Ollie, thank you for your considered review. The words you have written mean more than you know - to be able to help people the way you have described, is exactly why we set up CARE ADHD. Very pleased that you mentioned Mark and Ged. We are very proud of both of them - some of the best and most compassionate clinicians you will find anywhere. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Leyla Bayar
Leyla Bayar
2024.06.23
So far, I have had nothing but the best care. I got seen to super quickly, with a thorough assessment. My aftercare has been very informative with lots of options. Thank you so much for giving me the peace of mind I've been looking for.
Reply from The Centre for ADHD Research and Excellence (CARE ADHD) 2024.06.23
Leyla, thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to our team here to have been able to help. We appreciate you choosing CARE ADHD. Thank you.