Brytons Removals

www.brytons.co.za

Brytons Removals Reviews

Good rating
4.1
59 reviews Verified
Brytons Removals
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 59 ) 4.1

Henning Adomeit
Henning Adomeit
2024.06.28
5 stars to the incredible effort the Brytons team supervised by David put in. And an extra big thank you to Johan, who managed our move from Pretoria to Europe above all expectations. In comparison with 4 other relevant moving companies, Brytons turned out to be the cheapest one. The whole items inspection and administration process with Johan was proactive and professional. Our legal questions were answered quickly. And, the packing team went the extra mile, accommodating extra wishes. Highly recommend!
Advertisement
Antonio Manuel Moreira
Antonio Manuel Moreira
2024.05.23
Eesa Frank Alleyabu
Eesa Frank Alleyabu
2024.04.30
Teegan van Niekerk
Teegan van Niekerk
2023.12.01
Super happy with service I have received from the team at Brytons. Quotation phase was such a breeze, can't wait to complete the actual moving. Thank you for making a stressful experience seem a little easier!
Kaylash Naidoo
Kaylash Naidoo
2023.11.28
My husband and I are relocating. Sam and his team. From Brytons were professional, efficient and an absolute pleasure to have in out home. Thank you for making our home pack up so easy. Regards Kaylash
Advertisement
Nicki Bigham
Nicki Bigham
2023.11.23
What an unbelievable experience! Rene came out to quote and although I thought we had already decided we were going with another company her approach, professionalism and efficiency meant I would have been crazy not to use them. The team that packed us were efficient and just got the job done. Tanya took over from there and was incredible with regard to keeping us up to date. Any request was efficiently and very quickly responded to. We are so grateful to Brytons for an absolutely seamless relocation! Many many thanks!
Lee-ann Charters
Lee-ann Charters
2023.11.08
Helpful, friendly and very professional
Forster Selowa
Forster Selowa
2023.10.25
Caroline Ntsoane
Caroline Ntsoane
2023.10.02
Advertisement
Vanessa Margo
Vanessa Margo
2023.09.26
If there was one company out there who really wanted to kick you where it hurts its "Brytons Removals of South Africa". I DO NOT recommend them unless you want to pay more than you were told and find yourself very confused and with less money because they didn't actually tell you the whole story, and then they all of a sudden disappear and don't answer back, when you try to find out what the heck is happening. Oh and their staff like to lie and point fingers at everyone else. DO NOT USE them!!!!! Find a company that actually knows what they are doing! Oh and their staff steal when they are packing up your house! And they don't ever send that follow up email either..... USELESS!!!
Reply from Brytons Removals 2023.09.12
Good Afternoon Vanessa, Thank you for raising the above mentioned issues, we sincerely apologise for the frustrations caused. We can assure you that Brytons always tries to remain as transparent as possible and the request was made for immediate shipping however, we are fully investigating the matter and will revert back in an email addressed to you. Warm Regards, The Brytons Team
Dorothy Cati
Dorothy Cati
2023.09.12
Worst experience. I would not recommend
Reply from Brytons Removals 2023.09.14
Good Afternoon Dorothy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we apologise that your experience was not desirable. We are currently in email and telephonic communications with you regarding your experience. Warm Regards, The Brytons Team
Noelien Kock
Noelien Kock
2023.06.11
Elmarie Ingram
Elmarie Ingram
2023.05.03
If I had to write this review based on my sales experience, it would be 5 stars. Rene did a fantastic job. However, what followed failed Rene's efforts. 1) We were told 3 days for packing, which ended in 4 days. 2) We had chocolate eaten from a shopping bag even after attempting to hide/move our shopping. I lodged this with Rene with no further feedback. 3) We were told we aren't allowed to adjust our insurance coverage after submitting our contents lists so we were forced to pay the insurance amount even if we didn't agree to it. 4) We imported a camping trailer, and we were given strict instructions to ensure keys are attached to the trailer. But somehow, the container with the trailer pitched in Australia with NO KEYS. Kelly from Brytons promised the keys will be delivered within a week. THREE WEEKS later the keys pitch only to be told: "It is out of our control". 5) Brytons' Australian colleagues constantly had to ask me for all sorts of information like the delivery address and import permits which was supposed to be accompanied by everything Bryton's provided. In summary, based on our experience and expectations created at the Sales stage - this is NOT what we expected at all. The way our concerns have been treated is completely unprofessional.
Reply from Brytons Removals 2023.05.05
Good Evening Elmarie, Apologies for the delayed response and thank you for raising the issues experienced. We apologise for any frustrations caused and will be sending a formal detailed email with responses to the 5 points raised. Kind Regards, The Brytons Team
Advertisement
Erna Rall
Erna Rall
2023.04.18
Excellent service.
Vivek Patel
Vivek Patel
2022.11.09
@Brytons: The reason for me adding this review is purely to inform potential customers of my experience, in order for them to make an informed decision. I sourced quotes from various logistics companies to ship home contents internationally. Out of 4 providers, Brytons quote was about 60% more expensive than the cheapest quote. You would think that Brytons would have been curious to know how the other provider is able to charge 60% less. However, when I raised this point with Brytons, they refused to negotiate and simply stated that they will keep their price as is. Brytons also did not bother to find out what the other quote entails in order to potentially review their quote. In the end, it made no business or logical sense to accept Brytons quote, when the other provider offers very similar service at a much cheaper rate. For context, Brytons quoted me R201.08 per cu.ft., whereas the other 3 providers quoted between R125.73 and R165.34 per cu. ft. Brytons had every opportunity to directly engage me to better understand what the other company is providing, but they chose to stick with their exorbitant price. Don't get upset because I complained about your high price. Rather go and review your offering.
Reply from Brytons Removals 2022.11.11
Good afternoon Mr. Patel, We are in a free market and you can choose any service provider you wish. You asked us for a quote and we quoted you our price to do the complete job. I do not understand why you have taken offense to our rate and decided to publicly down rate our company when you are free to simply use anyone else? We are an exclusively international moving company that has been doing this for 30 years. We work to a very high standard and we know the issues that can and do pop up. At the present time in the world, there are many and many pit falls that can affect a move. Karen (one of our sales reps) quoted you a volume of 8 cubic metres from Jhb to Wellington, New Zealand on a door to door basis with all the usual costs included. You wrote to her and said that you had found another service provider that was far cheaper but you never told us what their inclusions and exclusions were. Nor the volume that they were quoting on. Karen checked her costing and confirmed our rate. What did you find so offensive about that? Would you have preferred her to quote you an unrealistic cheap rate and then come back to you with a whole lot of add on charges once we had your load in our store? We use the highest quality materials and partners only. If you decided to use a company that didn’t include cargo dues, port security, CAF, BAF and a whole hoard of other charges then they will come back to you and charge you these at a later date. In our industry, the charges are pretty much the same where ever you go. We all use the same shipping lines and there are only a few NZ agents. The ZA ports are all the same so the difference in rates is going to be either a difference in volume or currency or there are exclusions that you will have to pay down the line. You could have blocked the company details and sent us the quote and I would happily have compared their volumes, rates and inclusions. Other factors that also need to be considered is that your volume is small so whom ever quoted you would have had to quote on a groupage service. This means that you only pay for your portion of the container and they sell the rest to other clients to share the costs. The advantage is that it is cheaper BUT you only go when the container is full and completely sold out. This leads to another factor, which port of entry did they use. It would be far cheaper to quote Wellington port but there is little to no groupages directly to Wellington so your load could take many months before it even left. We quoted on Auckland port which is obviously far busier and you are more likely to get volume going that way. My point is that moving is a highly complicated business and there are many factors and variables in a quote. My company doesn’t under cut to get the job and then hit you afterwards with unexpected surprises and costs. It isn’t ethical and it doesn’t lead to happy clients so if we may, we would like to hold our price and ask you to look at the “cheapest quote” long and hard before lambasting us publicly. It’s a free market and we wish you luck with your move. Please could you send through copies of the alternative quotations you received so we can go through them and compare them to our quotation. We will then be able to advise what is and isn't included. Thank you in advance. Regards.
Bianca Regueiras
Bianca Regueiras
2022.08.23
An exceptional company to work with. The service is outstanding! The staff on site are capable, committed, reliable, enthusiastic, ready to make a plan and always smiling! I would easily give them the keys to my house, let them pack it up and call me on the other side. Pleasurable experience!
Corlize Gons
Corlize Gons
2022.06.23
Advertisement
Greg Wheatley
Greg Wheatley
2022.05.18
Adam Taylor (Adidam)
Adam Taylor (Adidam)
2022.04.30
From the first consultation to saying goodbye, Brytons provided the moving experience we were looking for. Our moving consultant Karen came to our house and explained the entire process end to end to us and provided her personal contact details for us should we have any questions, and questions we had throughout the process but she was always quick to reply. On the day of packing, the team were professional, quick and clean. Maybe a little too quick and certain things seem to get packed very quickly but when it came up unpacking we saw the items were packed in such a way that there was little next to no breakages or damage (save for one small chip on a cup). The team were systematic in their packing process and made the money spent worth it. On the subject of money, we felt that the price offered was fair given the service provided and when compared to other moving companies who don't offer half the attention to detail and in flight support. Email updates were received throughout the process and replies were always provided promptly. If you are moving country, I would highly recommend for a peace of mind experience.
Anncois Carstens
Anncois Carstens
2022.04.18
Sadly after over a month of mails to various different individuals I am yet to get a response for a quotation. May not be the largest item to ship, at least I know and others will that this dreadful lack of service is to be avoided at all costs
Reply from Brytons Removals 2022.04.22
Good Day Anncois, we sent you an email on 7/02/2022 in response to your quotation request. In the email we stated that we do not do moves in Durban and referred a company that can assist you. The company we referred to you was cc’d into the email for your information. You may contact the referred company for assistance with your move. We gave the lead to Stanleys Removals who are based in Durban and assumed that they had responded directly to you. We have written to them to try and find out what occurred and why they did not communicate with you. Our sincere apologies for you receiving no response we unfortunately did not know they did not communicate with you.