15 The Crescent

www.breakwater-holidays.co.uk

15 The Crescent Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
13 reviews Verified
15 The Crescent
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 13 ) 5.0

Craig
Craig
2023.04.26
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ The facilities available at the property were excellent, especially the little extras like a buggy to transport kit for beach was a nice touch and well received. The ability to park 3 cars at the property was unusual for a town centre location, which was appreciated ☹ The inability to adjust the temperature of the property was a bug bear. The house manual was clear that no attempt to adjust it should be made. Consequently we didn't but it did make our stay less comfortable. It also didn't feel right to open doors to cool the place down, but that's what was necessary at times.
Advertisement
julie b
julie b
2022.08.25
Verified
Beautiful Bungalow This house is in a brilliant location close to beaches and local amenities. The house was well organised and tucked away in a quiet location. It has a secure garden and driveway which was great for the dog. The house was very well equipped for all needs. We were very impressed with the house and would highly recommend it.
IanLyndaToby
IanLyndaToby
2022.07.08
Verified
Perfect clean and comfortable house We have just returned from our second visit to the Grove and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the time just goes too quickly. We feel relaxed the minute we enter the property, which is very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Beach and town within easy walking distance and excellent parking, which can be difficult in Bude! We have already booked again for later in the year, which we are very much looking forward to.
Brian R
Brian R
2022.06.25
Verified
Fantastic Property We had a brilliant stay at this accomadation. It was extremely comfortable and quiet. You could not ask for more. It was walking distance to the beach and the town. We would highly recommend it.
Susan
Susan
2022.06.15
Verified
Fabulous time We are delighted to have another lovely holiday in the grove beautiful house so happy to come back thank you
Advertisement
Flyer66022536225
Flyer66022536225
2022.06.09
Verified
Excellent Accommodation The Grove is a fabulous house with up-to-date features and designs. A 10 min easy walk to shops and beaches, quiet and private location tucked away from road, secure garden and driveway for the dog/children. Everything was spotlessly clean and equipped with essentials. Lovely welcome touches of flowers, milk, biscuits etc. Will definitely book again. Thanks!
Visitor100UK
Visitor100UK
2022.04.06
Verified
Little Hidden Gem This is a beautifully presented gem of a property. Despite being in the town it is surprisingly private and quiet tucked away down a drive. It is also well placed for the coast path, beach, canal and town. We were very impressed and would highly recommend.
Erica F
Erica F
2021.11.25
Verified
Very comfortable, close to everything and quiet! The Grove is tucked away on Ocean Drive, so no passing traffic which means its peaceful, but you can be on the beach in two minutes! The house is well laid out and comfortable with high quality fittings and all the kitchen equipment you need. Dogs are welcome which is a huge bonus - we would stay again.
IanLyndaToby
IanLyndaToby
2021.10.23
Verified
Perfect property We enjoyed a fabulous holiday in this extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped property. Excellent location for coast path or walking into town. We have visited Bude for over 45 years and this property is amongst the best we have stayed in. We look forward to returning again.
Advertisement
Wendy C
Wendy C
2021.10.16
Verified
Best week ever Stayed at the Grove for 1 week and I can honestly say that it wasn't long enough. Its the perfect place to relax and unwind, very peaceful. The bed is really comfy Only a short walk from all the lovely shops in the town and we went on some great walks along the beach and over the tops, Bailey our bichon loved it, she played and run around with alot of very friendly dogs. I have asked about moving in but haven't had a reply as yet. We will be back next year for another long awaited stay Thankyou so much for creating this little piece of heaven, keep up the excellent work that your doing.
smrg87
smrg87
2021.08.04
Verified
Fabulous The Grove is a rare find. The let provides hotel quality with all the facilities of home. The location is private and peaceful while conveniently in easy walking distance of the beach and the town. The property was so spotless, it was hard to imagine anyone else had ever stayed there. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The attention to detail is exemplary, they really have thought of everything!
Fchick66
Fchick66
2021.07.09
Verified
The perfect home from home Ideal location only a short stroll from the beach and the town. Very close to the Coast Path so excellent walking nearby. The property was superb, it has an excellent layout (which someone has really put some thought into) and it is fully equipped with everything you need. Plenty of parking and easy access to the back garden if you wanted to bring you bicycles. Had a fabulous week here and would have no hesitation in booking again if we are ever in Bude.
monza30
monza30
2021.07.01
Verified
Has everything you can think of 3 of us stayed at this lovely place less than 10 minutes to the beach in one direction and not much longer in a different direction to town. The house is set back from the road in a quiet location. It has all you need for a comfortable stay, they really have thought of everything. We even found relaxer chairs in the shed for the garden. Really comfortable beds with quality bedding, we felt we could live there.
Advertisement