Bartholomeus Klip

Bartholomeus Klip Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
565 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (169)
Nick
Nick
2024.04.06
10 Verified
Exceptional
Lillian
Lillian
2024.04.05
10 Verified
A gem, we will return! ☺ Exceptionally lovely accommodation, very peaceful. Food quality excellent. Breakfasts were different, not your usual buffet fair and absolutely delicious. Again dinner was really good, a fixed menu but we didn’t have anything we didn’t thoroughly enjoy. The chefs do a really great job. Our trips out to view the reserve were very enjoyable, we hit a truly beautiful day so saw it at its best. Finally the staff couldn’t be faulted, what a team, they couldn’t do enough for us and everyone was so friendly and helpful ☹ Nothing
jamesS3847RB
jamesS3847RB
2024.03.26
Verified
Fantastic getaway From the warm greeting when we arrived, to high tea, to the game drive (where we saw tons of animals and the guide was excellent), the wonderful private room, the grounds - it was all perfect. The 4 course dinner was just right: timing, portions and everything was fantastic. Same thing with breakfast, which was relaxing, delicious and a perfect way to start another day in the paradise of the Klip. Five stars!
Goosgirl
Goosgirl
2024.03.15
Verified
Heaven!! Just stay here!!!! When we drove up the very long dusty drive I thought what the heck! Why have my lovely friends suggested this place in the middle of nowhere? We were then shown to our two bed cottage with a pool and the magic began. Peace and tranquility. The stars were like someone had splattered a paintbrush in the sky....quite stunning. The accommodation was homely, clean and with all the necessary equipment and accessories required. The bed, bedding and pillows perfect. The home cooked breakfast was outstanding with a wonderful array of home cooked items that I have never encountered before. The early morning game drive was just beautiful, encountering Fish Eagles, Springbok along with the tortoise compound. Wish we would have done the evening drive. Will def do this next time. Now for the evening meal. No choices, no pontificating which option one might have. A four course meal presented beautifully and was absolutely sublime. Finally the staff. They were all so friendly, professional and just wonderful. Will definitely return. Thank you to all fir making pur stay memorable.
IDaniells
IDaniells
2024.03.13
Verified
We will be going back there… We knew we were on to something when we discovered all the other guests had stayed several times before. Beautiful location, morning and evening game drives and all run by a team who could not have been more helpful and attentive. Plus the food is fantastic from the afternoon high tea to the four course evening meal.
Rosie Barnes
Rosie Barnes
2024.03.04
Heaven on earth
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Ashlea Smales
Ashlea Smales
2024.02.24
georginaethel
georginaethel
2024.02.17
Verified
Wonderful stay . I have been coming to Bart’s Klip for 20 years and it remains one of my most favourite places anywhere in the world …..the staff make one feel so welcome and the food is exceptional. I can’t wait for next year .
Janet P
Janet P
2024.02.07
Verified
Perfect for relaxing Lovely stay here, the food was outstanding and the pool was amazing! Interesting drives every morning and afternoon with a knowledgeable guide. Various walks to explore or use one of the bicycles on offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and hope to return soon!
susie
susie
2024.02.05
Verified
Wonderful peaceful experience Wonderful peaceful experience. Lovely drives am and pm seeing zebra, springbok, ostrich and days in the beautiful garden with fantastic pool. Delicious brunches and dinners. Not forgetting scones and cake for tea!
jolins642614
jolins642614
2024.01.16
Verified
Unique Our third time exemplary, staff so obliging. The nature conservation and safari drives really informative. Breakfast selection all home produce wonderful. A treat.Afternoon changes daily. Complimentary drinks with other guests a lovely touch .
John
John
2024.01.11
10 Verified
Just what we needed a great place, great food, wonderful staff ☺ It was clean, secluded and little oasis ☹ Not a lot
Joanna
Joanna
2024.01.09
10 Verified
A treat coming here a truly welcoming environment people are majestic towards us and the love of the nature reserve they ☺ So comfortable wonderful nature environment a family feel very special
Bolton
Bolton
2023.12.24
Verified
Little SABIE, SABIE an hour from Cape Town This is truly a HIDDEN GEM OF THE BEATEN PATH - it is probably thee most beatuful farm lodge in Africa - the over 700 species of animals and the breathtaking nature scenery makes the 5 km drive from the main road all worth the while - the gardens are out of this world - the rooms absolutely tastefully furnish - rich in history - the food is the BEST EVER - all home made - our host, the 70 year old, Jana and her 16 year old spirit will drive us back to this farm - Beatrice, our waiter was exceptional - the property is managed by twin sisters, Lesley and Louise - wow - they are immensely passionate about their business.
R. Aquarius
R. Aquarius
2023.12.23
We had Christmas lunch at the boathouse which we thoroughly enjoyed. Delicious food, large servings, excellent service, view of the dam and mountains
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Service
Reply from Bartholomeus Klip 2024.01.04
Dear R. Aquarius, happy 2024 for you and your family! Thank you for joining us at the Christmas Lunch, and for your support and your kind words. Love from the BK team xx
Alewyn
Alewyn
2023.12.19
9.0 Verified
great breakaway with excellent food. ☺ Wonderfull food and staff. excellent friendly service ☹ nothing
Alex Beck
Alex Beck
2023.11.11
Trip type
Business
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bartholomeus Klip 2023.11.13
Dear Alex, many thanks you for your review. Love from the BK team xx
Ben
Ben
2023.11.10
10 Verified
Exceptional
Samantha Curry
Samantha Curry
2023.11.06
Your home away from home, beautiful setting, very quiet, very clean , staff always checking if you need anything
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bartholomeus Klip 2020.10.14
Thank you for your review Samantha, and for your lovely words! Love from BK xx
Andries Joubert
Andries Joubert
2023.11.02
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bartholomeus Klip 2024.01.04
Thank you for your review mr Joubert! Love from the BK team xx