Advanced Canine Development Reviews

Advanced Canine Development Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 407 reviews

www.advancedcaninedevelopment.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (407)
Barb D.
Barb D.
2024-02-27
We have had an excellent experience with Advanced Canine Development. Right from the start, at the consultation, Mark was able to tell us why our dog was having issues, and how we were adding to the problem. We definitely needed training too. Ali was Coopers trainer, and she was fantastic with him. He now is a better listener, less reactive, makes eye contact, much calmer and a pleasure to be around. Especially when visitors come over. No more crazy excitable greetings. Everyone at Advanced Canine Development, from the front desk with Indigo, to Mark, Ali and the rest of the staff have been so knowledgeable and friendly and really care about your dog and your dogs progress. Ali took the time to send many training videos and photos of Cooper throughout the day which we always looked forward too. It was wonderful to see his progress. They took him out to be socialized many times to be in large crowds. We are truly amazed at how well our Cooper did. We will always be working on the skills he’s learned. The communication is always open and ongoing, so if issues arise, ACD is there to help you through it. We definitely feel we chose the right place for our dog to train. If your looking for an honest, experienced, knowledgeable professional dog trainer, Advanced Canine Development is the place to go.
Rich Kissinger
Rich Kissinger
2024-02-26
We recently completed the two week board and train for our 1.5 year old female German shepherd. We only recently rescued Sheba and do not know her history and prior to training she would pull hard when walking her and was reactive to other dogs, birds and cars. The reactivity has virtually been removed with a few rare exceptions. Our trainer, Hayley, was extremely knowledgeable and caring. The progress made in two weeks is amazing and Hayley and other staff kept us informed on a daily basis with videos and messages. The system that the founder Mark has developed is extremely effective and fairly easy for both the dog and parents to follow for continued success. We are extremely thankful to Hayley for her patience and her ability to teach us as well as Sheba, she is a true professional and Mark is truly the dog whisperer. We highly recommend their services and plan to stay close on weekly walks with the group.
Jill Cassell
Jill Cassell
2024-02-20
My boy was very sweet, but pretty unruly and stubborn and had mad separation anxiety. ACD built up his separation threshold and gave us both the tools and the know how to get his behavioral issues under control. They sent me daily updates with pictures and videos of his progress and took all the time I needed to explain methods and answer questions. Mark, Hayley, Ali and the whole crew are amazing, I can’t recommend them enough!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-23
We are so glad we could help you and your pup. Thank you for the view and welcome to the ACD family. Just remember if you have questions or need our help we are only a phone call away.
Megan Lowman
Megan Lowman
2024-02-18
Aja helped train our dog and she was beyond amazing. She was extremely informative and knowledgeable, we were so lucky to get her as our trainer. The communication I received from this company about updates on our dog was unlike any other trainer we worked with. I highly highly recommend not only Advanced Canine Development but Aja as well. They are amazing and we will be using them for any future dogs. Thank you Aja and the team for all you did for our Nala!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-19
We are so glad we could help you with Nala. She has come a long way from day one. Thank you for the review and welcome to the ACD family
nicole bombardi
nicole bombardi
2024-02-18
There is definitely a reason that advanced canine development has a 4.9 star rating. Our main experience with this company has been with Mark and Hayley, however, we have met several other team members on their Saturday morning walks. All of the team members have been incredibly friendly and know Maisy by name. When we brought Maisy, a 13 week old Vizsla, to advance canine development, she had already begun some problematic behaviors at home. We were having an incredibly hard time with housebreaking her, getting her to settle in her crate, and she was constantly nipping at my ankles and at my three young children. We opted to enroll her in the two week program. It was difficult to send her away for two weeks very shortly after she had joined our family, but it was a definitely worth it. She learned a lot more than we expected in two short weeks and at her young age. We haven’t had any problems with nipping, she settles relatively quickly in her crate, and she hasn’t had a single accident since she’s been home, which has been about three weeks. I purposefully waited to leave a review, so that I could see how things went once she returned home before leaving my review. I can stay with confidence, that the training has been so helpful. Beyond these main things we asked to focus on, she also learned how to loose leash walk, she knows her name, she is pretty consistent with staying with a command, and she continues to get better and better with working on excited greetings. While she was at their facility, they sent multiple updates every day, with pictures and videos on how she was doing. We went to the facility on two occasions during her two week program to have some training ourselves. They were kind enough to include our children in the training as well. Even after completing the program, they are still available available to us through a private WhatsApp chat if we have any questions. Mark does a pretty thorough consultation prior to accepting your pet into the facility, and he really took his time to answer all of our questions and explain his process. Another benefit is after having gone through their training program, you are able to board your puppy with them and they will do a refresher training with your pup while they are at the facility. I can’t say enough good things about Hayley, who was the main trainer with Maisy. We are very happy with our experience and the results of her two week training. We would definitely recommend this company, and will likely use them for more advanced training as our puppy gets older!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-19
Wow, thank you so much for the lengthy review! We love to hear feed back from our clients. We are so glad we could help get little Maisy on the right track and build a good foundation for the future. She is a bright pup. Welcome to the ACD family!
Kennedy Adams
Kennedy Adams
2024-02-18
Sent our 12 week puppy and don’t regret it a bit! We are extremely happy with all aspects of advanced canine development! Ali and mark go beyond to make sure everyone is involved in your dogs training. We got daily updates and photos/videos. He got the chance to go out and about and was introduced to all kinds of social settings. Facility is beautiful and very well kept. All trainers answered us promptly when we had questions and were very on top or his poop/pee to make sure they knew every detail going on. Currently scheduling our second dog. The only dog trainers we would ever considered for training and to board our dogs. We sent a puppy and got back our life long family dog!!!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-19
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy we could help you with your boy. We can't wait to meet your other one!
Nancy Janssen
Nancy Janssen
2024-02-08
Advanced Canine was the most professional, positive training I could have asked for! My dogs main trainer was Ali , she is very skilled at being a positive no nonsense trainer. If needed I will use this program again. Nancy Janssen
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-15
Thank you so much for your review. We also appreciate the feedback. Welcome to the ACD family Nancy
Staci Jones
Staci Jones
2024-02-02
I adopted a dog from ACD and it has been a wonderful experience. The trianing is amazing and they are so helpful and always availible for questions! Highly recommend them for all dog training needs.
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-02
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your review and opening up your home to one of our pups. We are excited to know he has a new home with an awesome mom!
GS Conv
GS Conv
2024-02-01
Thank you (Mark and Ali) for training my 5 year old rescue Maltese, Buddy! He has severe separation anxiety and is doing better with all your positive, results oriented training. I will continue his training every day. See you at the markets! Best to everyone at Advanced Canine!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-02
We loved having Buddy. Thank you for your review, we always love hearing feedback from our clients. Welcome to the ACD family.
Melissa Gonzalez
Melissa Gonzalez
2024-02-01
We rescued our boy and knew right away we needed help training him. After plenty research we came across ACD and the reviews were outstanding. After the consultation we immediately enrolled our boy in the two week training program. This team really does their absolute best training both dog and owner. It's important to note that every dog is different and your expectations shouldn't be that you won't have to keep working on training, because you will. It's a lifelong commitment and process and that's what ACD will help you achieve. We would absolutely recommend ACD for training and boarding and we trust them 100% with our boy. They are committed to you and your dog for life. They're very involved, before, during and after training. A huge thank you to Ali, Hayley, Mark & all the others who helped get our boy to the great place he's at so we can be happy & safe & have fun with him.
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-02-01
We are so glad we could help you with your boy. Every dog deserves a second chance and we are happy you chose us to help you get him on the right path to a happy life for you all. Welcome to the ACD family!
Callie Thompson
Callie Thompson
2024-01-28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Mark and his team is beyond everything we expected for training our English Mastiff and now Australian shepherd puppy. Big girl is now 3 years old and the Aussie is nearly 1 years old. We have the most well behaved babies. We absolutely love bringing them every where. Because of Mark’s training more specific the behavior training enforced a good demeanor with other dogs and all age people. That was most important to us and our very social family. The regular commands come easy when you set up a good foundation from the beginning! We have the best and most sweetest additions to our family since completing our training with Mark. I would highly recommend Mark and his team to everyone in need of any type of canine training, their expertise is second to none!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-29
Thank you so much for your review! We love your pups. They did so well and we are so happy to have you all in our ACD family!
Mary Oakley
Mary Oakley
2024-01-20
Great training for both the dogs and ourselves!! Hayley was wonderful and patient and a pleasure to work with. Thanks!!!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-22
Thank you for the review! We are glad we could help you get your pups on the right track. Remember we are always here for you, just a phone call or whatsapp away!
Rayna Sullivan
Rayna Sullivan
2024-01-17
Mark and his staff are very knowledgeable and their love of dogs shows in everything they do! I will definitely go back to them should the need arise.
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-18
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate it when our clients share their experiences with us.
Wendy Grundvig
Wendy Grundvig
2024-01-12
This place and All of the people who maintain are absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend to anyone seeking services!!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-15
Thank you for the review!
Susan Brezicki
Susan Brezicki
2024-01-11
I took my 4 month old Aussie to advanced canine development so my pup could be the best version of himself. Mark explained how his trainers work with the dogs in a positive and consistent manner. I was able to come in anytime and the staff educated me along with my pup. It was an awesome experience ,my pup and I are very pleased . Life is much better with advanced canine development education. A special thanks to Hayley for all the time and effort she put into my boy! Thanks everybody ❤️
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-12
Thank you so much for this awesome review. Your little boy is so sweet. So glad we could help you both get a great start
Dustin DeVoe
Dustin DeVoe
2024-01-09
ACD is the real deal. We have a mini dachshund, Olive, who took part in the puppy board and train program. The entire team understands and leverages how dogs are motivated! Not sold? All you need to do to know you made the right choice - read the reviews and then go and request a consultation. See their dogs in person at the facility, talk with Mark, Ali, Hayley, Indigo, & even see trained and in training dogs practicing and showing out at the local farmers market or mall. The absolute best communication throughout the entire process. Communication is everything! You will never be left out of the loop and best of all, you stay in contact after. The hardest part of training dogs is training the human owner, and they are experts at that too. We researched quite a bit and wow are we lucky!? A high quality dog trainer who is local, with a great facility, amazing people, and reasonable pricing. I DO recommend ACD. 10 of 10. Already scheduled the next time we are coming back and we plan to continue using the services of Advanced Canine Development.
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-09
Thank you so much for the furtastic review! We appreciate feedback from our clients. We are so glad we could help you and little Olive start out right. Welcome to the ACD family!
Josephine Liebich
Josephine Liebich
2024-01-03
Ali is AMAZING! Kya was out of control. After 2 weeks she became a different dog I would Highly recommend Advanced Canine They’re Training is Unsurpassed Dean,Josey & Kya ❤️❤️❤️
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-05
Thank you for your awesome review!! Welcome to the ACD family.
tracy watkins
tracy watkins
2023-12-30
I'd like to offer our experience with Advanced Canine Development. This review is long overdue as we couldn't be more pleased with this group of professionals! In October we signed our then 4 month old boxer puppy Stella up for the two week in house training (that we referred to as puppy boarding school). She stayed onsite, and her main trainer was Asia, who spent an enormous amount of time working on puppy training and basic manners. We received multiple videos each day of her training and could see how she was progressing. This was also helpful in understanding how to reinforce the behavior once she came home. We are EXTREMELY happy with the progress Asia and the rest of the trainers made in just two weeks! Asia was also very receptive to questions we have had after Stella came home while reinforcing what she had learned. As I write this, we continue to reinforce her skills (which we had an expectation of as she is young). Stella is our third boxer and we know how much energy she has and the ongoing training necessary as she grows. We will seek advanced obedience training as she gets a little older and has a greater ability to focus. Thank you all! Tracy, Jason, and Aubrey Watkins
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2024-01-05
Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad we could help get your puppy on the right track!
Jarad Arcadipane
Jarad Arcadipane
2023-12-25
Great place friendly staff very helpful
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2023-12-26
Thank you Jarad for the helpful review
Madeline Gum
Madeline Gum
2023-12-23
Our experience with Advanced Canine Development was very positive. Our 7 month old puppy stayed two weeks and came home to us with valuable skills - in particular he learned that we can work and learn together and that his behavior can earn our approval. We humans learned essentially same things plus a few key insights which have all made our lives better as dog owners. Thanks to Mark and everyone who worked with our puppy Ringo. Special thanks to Ringo's primary trainer Nick who was patient with both the dog and the humans!
Reply from Advanced Canine Development 2023-12-26
Thank you so much for the review. Ringo is a sweet boy. If you need any further help you can always reach out