Adamsons Construction Reviews

Adamsons Construction Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 70 reviews

www.adamsons.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (70)
Andy
2023-09-08
customer service Had under sink issues which we reported to the Adamsons team and got an immediate response with someone round same day to fix. Christine then scheduled a further follow up visit where the guys re-designed and re-fitted the whole undersink plumbing to provide a long term fix. Good customer service, thank you
Jonathan Adams
2023-08-30
A case study in customer service 12 years after Adamsons installed a new kitchen, utility, cloakroom and double glazing, we decided to sell our house and downsize to a retirement flat. Adamsons had ordered the double glazing from Sunshine Windows and installed it. As part of the house selling process, for the double glazing installation, we had to supply copies of the planning permissions, Building Regulations approvals and Completion Certificates. Amongst our paper work we found a Certificate of Completion signed by Sunshine Windows which included the words 'this has no legal status and must be read in conjunction with the 'Final Certificate' issued in accordance with Section 51 of the Building Act 1984 ....' I rang Adamsons and spoke to Christine Kennedy who checked the Adamsons files for 12 year old paperwork. She found no relevant paperwork because of the length of time which had elapsed, so asked me to FAX her a copy of the Certificate of Completion. She then undertook several conversations with Sunshine Windows personnel, and after 30 minutes or so, Sunshine Windows were able to locate the 2011 paperwork and send us the Final Certificate requested. This was a triumph of customer service by Christine - to accept the challenge, listen carefully to the problem and pursue a resolution with all the resources at her disposal. Many thanks from one very satisfied customer.
Phil
2023-08-25
Good after sales service After sales service has been very good - any issues have been resolved quickly
Pat
Pat
2023-08-23
Excellent aftercare Over the last 25 years Adamsons have done quite a lot of work for us, including bathroom, kitchen, dormer window and an extension. We have always been extremely pleased with each job from both start to finish. Aftercare service is first class and nothing is too much trouble. Our latest work was completed in 2015 and Mark has been back this week to a minor problem with a downspout. Christine is always very helpful and all staff and workmen very pleasant. We have no hesitation in recommending Adamsons
John Eastman
2023-08-11
Out of Warranty Repairs We experienced an occasional leak in our shower room, that was fitted by Adamsons 6 years ago. Adamsons came out numerous times attempting various fixes. Eventually after removing the shower screen and a couple of tiles - then resealing everything again the problem was resolved. An exact tile match was also achieved. The workmen were very polite and efficient - Even though the shower was out of guarantee they provided an excellent service.
Sylvia
2023-08-10
Great customer care service. I had a small issue of a damp patch on the ceiling of my extension built by Adamson's over three years ago. I contacted Christine in their after-care department and she had the matter sorted out quickly, efficiently and without fuss. It is rare nowadays to find such superb customer care, and in my opinion Christine is a huge asset to Adamson's.
Andrea Snowball
2023-08-07
Extension and Modernisation Got my first quote March 2022 but it was a few months after that work commenced, during this time I changed my mind about a few things and added a few things but this was not a problem. I have been delighted with the designs Adamsons did for me regarding the bathroom, utility room extension, and all the bits and pieces needed in other rooms. The work has been done to a very high standard and I am delighted with everything. The only thing I can moan about is not always been kept in the loop about when or when not workmen were due to come on site. But overall I am delighted with the the work carried out and would have no hesitation in recommending Adamsons.
John Morrissey
2023-07-31
Brilliant aftercare and customer service. After quite some time after our extension was built, an issue arose that was highlighted by British Gas. A pipe needed an earth bond. Adamsons quickly sent electricians round and sorted it. Christine was brilliant in organising it all. Great company. Recommended.
Mark
2023-07-30
The service, tradesmen & aftercare means we have used Adamsons several times. However, had to reduce experience rating on this occasion due to the installed aluminium sliding door (Alexander Windows) which does not meet our expectation and would not recommend. It leaks whenever it rains.
Michael Fox
Michael Fox
2023-07-23
These people really love their work and take great pride in it. Words like 'quality', 'professionalism' and 'dedication' really mean something for this company.
Jennifer Brewin
2023-06-20
Always do an excellent job Have used Adamsons a few times in the past - an extension to the garage, two bathrooms and downstairs cloakroom. This time it was a new kitchen and bathroom in my son’s apartment. The products used are always top quality and their workmanship excellent. There were a few delays this time due to one thing or another but eventually had it completed within the deadline given to them towards the end of the job.
M & H Vandrewala
2023-06-19
H & MV Adamsons as a company are very professional. Their work is exemplary and reliable. We have used Adamsons for bedroom extension, new bathroom and shower units as well as replacing doors, windows and boarding loft. We cannot praise them enough.
Dave B
2023-06-08
Outstanding work from Adamsons We have used Adamsons twice and have found the quality of their work to be first class. The first time we had an extension on the rear of our house, together with a total kitchen upgrade. We were so pleased with their work, that we the ordered a bedroom refit, where all the walls were taken back to brick work, replastered and new bedroom units fitted. Every Adamsons employee, including their workmen that we have dealt with are a credit to the company, and they will always go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Additionally their after care service is excellent and there's no hassle whatsoever in getting remedial work rectified, which we have had experience of a couple of times.
Dave & Geraldine
2023-05-31
Adamson's Aftercare Adamson's aftercare is the same as their construction values, exemplary. Nothing is too much trouble, Joe & Dec arrived to sort out the underfloor heating & Martin & Danny a Velux which had contracted a stutter. This firm can't be beaten!
Philip Burrows
2023-05-26
After-Product Service Outstanding Adamnsons built an extension to our home in 2015 which has transformed the way we are able to use the space and which has stood the test of time. Recently the carousal cupboard in the kitchen came off its central pillar. 8 years after the initial fit, nothing has been too much trouble for them. Connor, the kitchen fitter, was amazing. He re-set the cupboard so it runs smoothly and adjusted the kitchen cupboard doors while he was there, for good measure. All this service for the price of a call-out charge. We are seriously impressed.
Fernando A.
2023-05-23
Happy with the aftercare service provided. Adamsons installed a beautiful bathroom at our house, and years after they still very much attentive and kind to assist with things that naturally go wrong after years of use.
Excellent after care Excellent after care from Christine and the team. My cooker good was working intermittently. Joe and his apprentice (sorry I forget his name) came and soon had the problem of a loose connection sorted. Great service couldn't ask for better.
Mihaela Dediu
Mihaela Dediu
2023-05-18
Adamson construction worked on a one story extension to my house. Initially it was supposed to be a garage conversion, but my garage walls and floor were in a bad state and soon the project transformed into a proper extension build. It was a lot of work, much more than initially considered, and I really appreciate the invested effort and the focus on details, no corners have been cut off. The materials used were good quality as well. I am very happy with the result and I want to thank Steve, Paul, and everyone involved and I hope you will have time to help me with my next renovation project. I definitely recommend Adamson Construction.
Dave Jinks
2023-03-05
Wardrobe remedial Had some bedroom furniture fitted 5 years ago; one wardrobe became slightly detached from the wall. On contacting Adamsons, I was delighted to find they would cover the remedial work. All work completed within 1 week of contact. Excellent customer service, highly recommend for all aspects of home improvement.
Stuart Norris
2023-02-14
Sliding Door Service What we call our sunroom was built 8/9 years ago and the folding sliding doors (five in total) needed a little servicing. We contacted Adamsons basically to ask who were the best to carry out the work, but a representative visited us to see the problem and arranged for the work to be carried out at our convenience. At the same time he carried out some slight adjustments on two kitchen drawers which had been built by them without charge. Arrangements for the door work was arranged very quickly, the work carried out very efficiently by very pleasant personnel. The work was chargeable but a check was made by the company to ensure our complete satisfaction before any invoice was raised. Over the years Adamsons have built two bathrooms, our kitchen and our sunroom and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.