UPS Solar

ups-solar.co.uk

UPS Solar Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
386 reviews Verified
UPS Solar
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 386 ) 4.8

Colin Mahon
Colin Mahon
2024.07.19
On the whole my experience has been a good one, I have found the process to be fairly smooth with constant updates regarding the scaffolding and fitting. We did have a faulty inverter which caused a few issues but was sorted out without fuss in the end. We had the new Duracell battery & inverter installed, obviously this was new to UPS and therefore not so familiar with the app, which at the moment seems its still be developed by Duracell. UPS have been polite and helpful so I would recommend them.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.19
Hello Colin Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that the overall process was smooth and that you received consistent updates regarding the scaffolding and fitting. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the faulty inverter but are glad to know that it was resolved promptly. As for the new Duracell battery and inverter, you are correct; it is a recent addition to our product line. We're actively working with Duracell to ensure that the app continues to improve and meet your expectations. Your kind words about our team's politeness and helpfulness mean a lot to us. Thank you for recommending UPS. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, The UPS Team
Advertisement
Derek Crabb
Derek Crabb
2024.07.18
Fantastic experience with these guys. We got 3 quotes and they were by far the best and the least pushy. We were sent a written quote for a system and unlike others was not bombarded with calls. Once we decided to go ahead with it we had our system installed within 2 weeks with zero stress. The scaffolder was a bit grumpy but the solar installation team (both....we added an extra panel and battery 2 days later-the 2nd team even cleared the rubbish from our gutter whilst he was up there!) were very friendly, professional and efficient. Alan, Phil and Sophie ensured the process went smoothly and were always available to answer our questions and help us work the system though the software is very user friendly and easy to get to grips with. All in all we highly recommend.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.19
Hello Derek Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Robert Buck
Robert Buck
2024.07.09
UPS installed a 4KW solar pv system at my property in June 2022, together a 5KW battery and an I-Boost water heater which works with my existing immersion heater. After 2 years of operation I am very pleased with the system which has more than halved my energy bills. The installation by UPS was completed on time and with no mess or inconvenience. I will use them again as I plan to move house soon and wouldn't want to be without a "solar system"!
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.19
Hello Robert Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
David Patterson
David Patterson
2024.07.08
UPS fitted our solar panels two years ago. Their staff were incredibly hard working, friendly and courteous. When we had a minor fault, people were sent out to solve the issue very quickly. When we had our initial consultation with the sales representative he wasn’t pushing us to buy, answered our questions fully, however foolish some of them might have seemed. In truth I could not fault the service we received and I am a person who expects nothing less than top service
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.19
Hello David Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Anthony Hayes
Anthony Hayes
2024.07.02
Great price, only did what was necessary, lovely company
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.03
Hello Anthony Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Advertisement
Stuart Adams
Stuart Adams
2024.07.02
UPS Solar provided a great pre-sales service. Unfortunately the installation was not installed correctly with a return visit required to resolve the Solar string and battery connectivity issues. My system was based on SolarEdge, I can not recommend UPS Solar for a SolarEdge installation as they do not have the expertise and knowledge of the products. Their post installation support was flaky, slow and abrupt. I've since spoken to UPS Solar who have been very receptive to my critism and have promised to ensure their staff complete the SolarEdge training. They assure me that this is not typical of their service and have been very apologetic. I rely upon their continued support in the future.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.20
Hello Stuart Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our pre-sales service. We sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered during the installation and the subsequent challenges with the Solar string and battery connectivity. It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations, particularly with the SolarEdge system installation. We are committed to ensuring that our team has the necessary expertise and knowledge, and your feedback highlights areas where we need to improve. Regarding our post-installation support, we apologise for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the delays and the quality of service you experienced. This is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we will address this with our team to ensure better support in the future. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us improve our services. If you have any outstanding issues or need further assistance, please contact us directly at info@ups-solar.co.uk or 01772 920 953, and we will prioritise resolving your concerns. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Best regards, Sophie
Peter Evans
Peter Evans
2024.06.29
We had an 18 panel solar system installed by UPS Solar in August 2023 with Rayleigh inverter and Rayleigh 5kWh battery. Very pleased with the installation and customer service, all completed in a day. Have since added another 5kWh battery supplied and fitted by UPS Solar. No hesitation in recommending the company.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.03
Hello Peter Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Marie Ford
Marie Ford
2024.06.26
18 months since installation and all going smoothly. Installation teams were neat and tidy. May increase battery capacity soon. Thanks UPS Solar
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.03
Hello Marie Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
tim crowley
tim crowley
2024.06.25
A great experience with UPS Solar for the installation of 16 solar panels and a 5wh battery. The install was turned around really quickly, at a very competitive price, and has reduced my grid energy consumption to near 0kwh a day in the summer months. Would recommend highly
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.03
Hello Tim Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Advertisement
Fin Ster
Fin Ster
2024.06.25
I got excellent help from Andy to discuss and agree the initial requirements. The job was booked in quickly after the survey. Much more competitive pricing and more flexible design discussions than others who quoted. The electrical installation was smooth. The panel installation was slow and the positioning of the panels had to be redesigned on the fly but the roofer finished by doing a very good job. I was a bit unhappy with the limited contact from UPS during panel installation time. But the aftercare (including document sign-offs) has been very good and I was being paid for the excess by Octopus within c.3weeks. It's made a big difference to how I live my life - far more civilised than worrying about every penny you're spending on electricity. The most satisfying part for me has been being able to divert the excess to the hot water tank, and I have a constant supply of hot water since the installation in April
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.03
Hello Fin Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
sri wilkinson
sri wilkinson
2024.06.24
The system was installed in Feb 2023 while we were having an extension built. UPS were very helpful at fitting in with the building work and prioritised our installation so we could use the existing scaffolding which helped reduce the cost. The sales team and the surveyor were very helpful with the design of the system but were not pushy. The installation team arrived at 9.30 and were finished by 15.30 , they cleaned ever thing up and showed us how to use app to check how the system was performing. Since then has been working well, the batteries are a must to make maximum use of the available sunshine. We can also charge them from the grid at night when the electric is cheaper.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.07.03
Hello Sri Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Jim O'Sullivan
Jim O'Sullivan
2024.06.23
After 2 years we are very happy with our panels and batteries. The only gripe is that on the day of installation we were told by the electrician that we could only have 8 panels, and not the 11 for which we had been quoted. Despite asking repeatedly we were never given a satisfactory explanation for the change.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Jim I'm glad to hear that you're satisfied with your solar panels and batteries overall. However, I understand your frustration regarding the reduction in the number of panels from 11 to 8 without a clear explanation. Here are some common reasons why this might have happened: Upon closer inspection, the installer may have determined that there wasn't enough suitable roof space to accommodate all 11 panels, or there might have been structural concerns about the roof's ability to support the additional weight. Sometimes, unforeseen logistical issues during installation, such as roof angles or area space, a clearance of 300mm around the panels between the gutter, ridges. This is regulations for MCS , this can affect the number of panels that can be practically installed. Kind Regards UPS Solar
Vincent Hall
Vincent Hall
2024.06.23
Great service, great products! Had my panels installed a couple of years ago now - no problems and in summer they supply a lot of energy!
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Vincent Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Advertisement
Michael Cairns Smith
Michael Cairns Smith
2024.06.22
Just excellent - HQ staff, installers and products!
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Michael Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
John M
John M
2024.06.22
Had my system installed 2 years ago. Apart from a glich at time of install the system has performed brilliantly. To date I have saved £2k on bills and on track to pay for itself in another 5-6 years. UPS did a grand job.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello John Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
stuart dunn
stuart dunn
2024.06.21
My installation was at the recommendation of a work colleague. The quote I received was excellent, concise and self explanatory with a variety of different options to choose from. A verbal commitment to purchase was made over the phone in which queries were discussed and recommendations made. The survey was carried out quickly and efficiently again with explanations made as to the location of the equipment. Scaffolding was erected and the installation carried out super efficiently by the two installers who I might add were extremely courteous, very hard working and tidy. At the completion of the installation I was given a thorough briefing on the workings of the Fox Cloud app on my phone which was invaluable. Contact with UPS Solar via the phone was effortless and all the necessary paperwork completed very quickly. A highly recommended firm to do business with 10/10 Stuart Dunn
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Stuart Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Paul Crossland
Paul Crossland
2024.06.21
If it were not for the dreadful lack of follow up communication from emails and phone calls, I'd score you higher. STILL WAITING.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Paul Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the lack of communication and any inconvenience it has caused. We are addressing this issue and will follow up with you promptly to resolve your concerns. Thank you for your patience.
Advertisement
Chris Ridley
Chris Ridley
2024.06.21
We've had our panels from UPS for two and a half years now and they have fully lived up to expectations. The whole period from initial contact to up and running had been very simple and straightforward. The installation itself was exemplary and follow up was well-received. We have recommended UPS to friends and family
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Chris Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
Simon Draper
Simon Draper
2024.06.21
UPS came and fitted solar panels on our roof. The installers were very communicative and fitted in well with the replacement of our roof tiles at the same time. They advised on where the panels should go on our 'in roof' installation. The overall look is excellent. Obviously that isn't the most important element, during the summer months our electric bills are virtually zero thanks to the battery and solar installation.
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Simon Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar
amis h
amis h
2024.06.21
We have had ups system installed 3 years and it continues to perform well
Reply from UPS Solar 2024.06.24
Hello Amis Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 644 6887 if you need any assistance. UPS Solar