Thompson-Smith

thompson-smith.co.uk

Thompson-Smith Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
18 reviews Verified
Thompson-Smith
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 18 ) 5.0

Philip Newbury
Philip Newbury
2024.07.05
Quality work and quality service. Brad has come out immediately when I have had a problem. I have even phoned up late at night on the weekend and Brad has provided the information to help sort the issue out.
Alfie Hulme
Alfie Hulme
2024.07.01
My nan recently had her bathroom done and is very pleased with the results, she was especially impressed by the tiler John and his craft. She would recommend this company for anyone wanting to revamp their bathroom as everyone involved was helpful and professional throughout and the results were impressive.
Nicola Steptoe-Thompson
Nicola Steptoe-Thompson
2024.04.15
We have use Bradley and his team many times of the last 5 years and always very happy with their work. Thompson-smith Ltd have installed our downstairs cloakroom/toilet and installed all new radiators in our house. Most recently their have moved and have prepared for the washing machine and tumble dryer to move to the other side of our kitchen during our renovation. The team are always reliable, professional and polite and very tidy. Always very pleased with their work and would always use them. 5 stars and highly recommended
Jo Chaundy
Jo Chaundy
2024.03.12
Brad and his team have done work for us for over 10 years, including fitting and servicing boilers (we've moved homes in this time), undertaking small plumbing jobs and larger work, most recently replacing our shower. The team are professional and tidy. As mentioned in previous reviews, Brad is good and listening and understanding the problems and to try and find a solution. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others, and have done so previously.
Brogan Flight
Brogan Flight
2024.01.20
A great company which complete a job with the customer interest in mind. A hard working and tidy team who understand finishing touches. A returning customer who will use Thompson -Smith again. Extremely happy with both my bathroom renovation and unexpected plumbing needs
Rosemary Prince
Rosemary Prince
2023.12.30
Over the last four years Brad and his team have completely replaced my two bathrooms and kitchen. Before starting on each room I explained what I wanted and Brad sorted all the trades required to achieve the finish I wanted. He gave me suggested options on materials and retailers where I might choose products and materials, be this flooring, instant hot water taps, worktops or tiles. Where a wall had to come down or plumbing had to be moved his team sorted all the internal and external work. What I really liked was both Brad’s ability to listen to what I wanted and his preparedness to solve issues that arose. All three rooms have received multiple compliments from friends and family who have seen them. Brad runs a great team who understand the quality of workmanship customers expect. Both bathrooms and my kitchen function just as I had hoped. If you want a quality finish I highly recommend this building firm.
Matthew Lythgo
Matthew Lythgo
2023.12.16
We had our old boiler removed from the boys bedroom cupboard and a new boiler installed in the loft a few years back. Brad and his team did a fantastic job and left the place clean and tidy after their work. Brad continues to service the boiler each year and we have also used Thompon-Smith for other plumbing needs that we have had over the years. We would highly recommend Thompson-Smith and have done to all our family and friends.
lawrence swift
lawrence swift
2023.12.05
Great service, always on time and very reasonably priced!
Michael Wojnicz
Michael Wojnicz
2023.12.04
Highly recommend Brad and his friendly team, been using him for years. He’s fitted my boiler, radiators and no job is too big or small. He fitted a full heating system for my parents also. Always takes care and pride in his work!
daisy armstrong
daisy armstrong
2023.12.02
I would thoroughly recommend Brad and his team for an excellent job completing my nan’s kitchen and wet room renovation. They have shown great attention to detail and were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Cannot rate highly enough and we will use them again for any other work.
david vale
david vale
2023.12.02
Have had the pleasure of dealing with Brad and his team for a number of years now. They have a huge amount of knowledge of the industry which allows them to offer the best advice and solutions for their clients all while using great quality items to suit differing budgets. I would have no hesitation in recommending Thompson-Smith to anybody.
David Norman
David Norman
2023.12.02
We had Thompson-Smith install a new boiler and cylinder. They were efficient, friendly and would highly recommend
Syed Karim
Syed Karim
2023.11.30
Just like a circle,true to its centre,a promise made and a promise kept quality service provided throughout coupled with respect and politeness.A rare but outstanding firm ,will always be my number one. Syed
Mark Stott
Mark Stott
2023.11.30
I highly recommend the services of Thompson-Smith (Colchester) Ltd. All the staff were very knowledgeable and took the time and care to ensure that our specific requirements regarding a new boiler purchase were met. Installation was urgently arranged for us as our old boiler failed without any notice. Work was completed professionally with minimum fuss and at a very reasonable price. 10/10 !
Matthew Earl
Matthew Earl
2023.11.29
Brad come to us to help with a kitchen I was installing. Initially it was just to cap off, then re instate the new sink with a waste kit and new pipe work, however when I ripped the kitchen out a lot of the pipe work, the outside tap feed and waste pipes were in an awful state, I was tight on time but Brad sourced all the parts, and stayed until it was all renewed. He and his team was so polite, honest and accommodating it really saved us from a stressful situation.
Jamie Andrews
Jamie Andrews
2023.11.29
I am writing to express my sincere gratitude and admiration for the exceptional service provided by Thompson-Smith during the recent replacement of my heating system. From start to finish, Brad and the team demonstrated a level of professionalism, expertise, and customer care that exceeded my expectations. Right from the initial consultation, Thompson-Smith exhibited an impressive knowledge of heating systems and guided me through the process with clarity and transparency. They took the time to thoroughly assess my needs, explaining the various options available and helping me choose a system that would best suit my requirements and budget. The installation process was executed with precision and efficiency. Mr Thompson and their team worked diligently to ensure that the new heating system was installed seamlessly. They paid meticulous attention to detail, and their workmanship was of the highest quality. Throughout the project, Thompson-Smith maintained clear and open communication. They kept me informed about the progress, anticipated timelines, and any unexpected developments. This level of transparency helped me feel confident and well-informed throughout the entire process. One aspect that truly stood out was Brad's commitment to cleanliness and respect for my home. They took great care to minimize any disruption, cleaning up thoroughly after each day of work. It was evident that they treated my home with the same care and consideration as they would their own. Upon completion of the heating system replacement, Mr Thompson took the time to walk me through the new system, explaining its features and providing valuable tips on maintenance. Their dedication to ensuring my satisfaction and understanding of the new system was greatly appreciated. In summary, I cannot recommend Thompson-Smith highly enough. Their professionalism, expertise, and commitment to customer service set a standard of excellence. If you are in need of plumbing services, particularly heating system replacement, Brad Thompson is undoubtedly the go-to professional. Thank you, Brad & the team, for your outstanding service and for ensuring that I now have a reliable and efficient heating system in my home. Sincerely, Jamie
Sophie Taylor
Sophie Taylor
2023.11.29
We were so impressed with the service (and bathroom) we received with Thompson-Smith. Brad and his team are all very professional and friendly. They were quick to respond to any questions and the final finishings and quality of materials are excellent. We love our ensuite loo! I mean, look at it. Thank you, Brad!
wendy ward
wendy ward
2023.11.29
We commissioned Brad & his team to strip out our bath and replace with shower tray and units. The team were professional in their work & communicated with all aspects very well. Would highly recommend.