The Vein and Laser Centre

theveinandlasercentre.ca

The Vein and Laser Centre Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
56 reviews Verified
The Vein and Laser Centre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 56 ) 4.6

John Sandy Fusco
John Sandy Fusco
2024.06.25
Dr. Stewart took the time to explain the procedure and was great with quick responses to questions. I had all three procedures done on both legs and it was a comfortable procedure with very little pain. It has been a few months and I am so happy with the results. I wish I had done it a long time ago. It was well worth it. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dr. Stewart.
Laura Wood
Laura Wood
2024.06.14
Dr. Stewart and his team have been fantastic to work with. Professional, friendly and most importantly fantastic at what they do. Dr. Stewart was able to quickly and easily design an individual course of treatment which was relatively quick and easy. Recovery was basically pain free and quick (I was back to normal life within a few days and back to work same day). Most importantly, the results have been fantastic. The before and after pictures on the website speak volumes. 10/10 - absolutely recommend working with Dr. Stewart and his team.
Nicole Whittle
Nicole Whittle
2024.06.06
Dr. Stewart was fantastic. I’ve done sclerotherspy 3x with 3 different clinics over the years. Finally found a place I will rebook if needed. Receptionist was lovely, his bedside manner is awesome, and I had beautiful legs after treatment was done.
Stuart
Stuart
2024.04.13
Dr. Stewart and his team were fantastic from first consultation to the final checkup. Thank you for the comfortable experience.
Angelika Sorovaiski
Angelika Sorovaiski
2024.03.05
I had a very good experience with Dr. Stewart. He was very professional, gentle and very caring during and after procedure. I felt very safe. Thank you Dr. Stewart. My legs are much better while varicose is gone completely.
Deb Wirsching
Deb Wirsching
2024.02.09
Dr Stewart was amazing!! From the start of phone call to his office, his receptionist girl was professional, courteous and caring. The consultation with Dr Stewart was very well explained about what I was going to go through with my legs and what they would look like. Day of surgery Dr Stewart and his nurse made me feel very comfortable. Two months later my legs look fantastic. Thank you to the nurse, receptionist and doctor. If you are interested in having the veins in your legs treated don’t hesitate to spend the money the results are amazing. Thank you to the team in Port Perry. Thanks again Debbie
susan Cepa
susan Cepa
2024.01.11
Adrian Polidano
Adrian Polidano
2024.01.04
Dr. Stewart and his team were incredibly helpful in treating my varicose veins. From the initial assessment to post-procedural care, I always felt like I was in good hands. I was empowered to make an informed decision in pursuing treatment based on the information and guidance Dr. Stewart provided; I never once felt pressured into moving forward with care if I was not feeling ready. Thank you all for your amazing support!
Catherine
Catherine
2023.11.04
Highly recommended!, knows what he is doing, he cares about the patient and follows up afterwards to make sure the patient is happy!,
N Jailall
N Jailall
2023.09.24
Good Evening I am writing today to give feedback on my experience as a patient with your clinic. I know through feedback it is helpful for establishments to become more successful through positive changes and improvements. I visited back in 2021 and at the time of consult I was quoted an amount to have a procedure to have my veins removed. I was promised at least 95 of not 100% improvement. It was confirmed that ALL my veins, varicose and spider would be removed. I was told the various would be through 1 procedure and the spider veins would be over a period of a few treatments, BUT either way all of them were part of the quoted costs. It was confirmed not once but twice. After my procedure and not much visible change I emailed and also voiced my disappointment. I was assured it would become less and less visible with the continued use of my support stockings with I continued to wear for months, over 15 months to be precise. After my email I received a response indicating I could come back to look after my spider veins and would have to pay again some minimal charges as that was not included....Reluctantly I paid more monies to the clinic to have the additional procedures dispite being told otherwise at the consult. Again I noticed not much change in my veins....I was reminded it would take time. I continued to wear the stockings and remained hopeful. MONTHS went by and a few more messages were sent via email, or verbally through reception... Always just responded with, be patient it will take time. Fast forward to the present and I am so disappointed that my legs have no change at all dispite all the money I paid to have the most disappointing outcome. Everyone that knew I was going for treatments are shocked to see that I've had no changes in the appearance of this terrible invasive condition of veins, and know that it was paid treatments through a well known clinic and not something covered by OHIP, through a random medical Dr. that was experimenting. It was a clinic that advertised and stood behind Positive Proven results. I realize my case dates back to some time ago...But I am writing to your clinic In the hopes that my experience and the fact that I am this hurt and disappointed even after this time has passed, that Others will not be mislead or face disappointment as I have experienced. I hope this email changes the way consults are handled and the promise of the outcome is truthful.
William Cooper
William Cooper
2023.09.06
The Vein and Laser Centre provides excellent service and treatment. Anyone that is uncertain of a vein issue should book a consultation with Dr. Stewart through the website - it is quite easy to do. The laser treatment was quick and painless with hardly any discomfort. The recovery was not inconvenient and required the wearing of a compression stocking for a few days. The relief provided by the laser treatment was overwhelmingly noticeable within days of the procedure, and I was elated with the successful outcome. Again, the first step to being treated is to book a consultation - I can say it was certainly worth it. I hope this review can help others find the same success and relief I experienced. Dr. Stewart and his team provide exceptional treatment and care.
Maria V
Maria V
2023.08.31
Dr. Stewart and his team at the Vein and Laser Centre in Port Perry were helpful and professional. It was my first time seeking out varicose vein treatment and so was unsure of what to expect and what could be done to help me. Overall, the procedure and recovery were as the team described. I am really pleased with the results and the follow through commitment to refine results in a subsequent treatment covered as part of my initial session. In addition to the health of my legs, my overall energy improved. I recommend this clinic and will use them again if I experience any new issues.
Jessica Spector
Jessica Spector
2023.08.17
I thought the process to remove unsightly veins would be painful and complicated. I’ve spent years feeling insecure and avoiding shorts and short skirts because the veins behind my knees were so prominent and hideous. I was surprised at how reasonable the price for my procedure was. Dr Stewart was also friendly and kind. I can’t recommend this clinic enough! Thank you Dr Stewart!!! I’m already wearing mini skirts and shorter dresses, just 3 weeks after my procedure!!
Shauna Young
Shauna Young
2023.06.27
I’m ready for summer shorts season thanks to brilliant work and care by Dr. Martin Stewart of the Vein and Laser Centre. From my first consultation to my last follow up, Dr. Stewart took amazing care of my legs. ( varicose and spider vein treatments) He answered all my questions and on my recent visit surprised me with a quick fix of an issue I have been so self conscious of for over 20 years and I feel like a whole new person!! I am happy to say I’m wearing a bathing suit with confidence again. Knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate - what else can you ask for :-)
Kathy Dirocco
Kathy Dirocco
2023.05.23
I have never been more impressed with a procedure before in my life! I have struggled with spider veins my whole life and after 2 treatments my legs looked amazing! Dr stewart is the best! Thanks again!!
James Miller
James Miller
2023.05.09
I am so very pleased with my decision to do the laser treatment with Dr. Stewart! He was a total pro every step of the way, and he is very personable and helpful also. The procedure itself was flawless and handled so very effectively by him and his assistant. They are complete pros at what they do. I honestly wish I had done this a long time ago, because I was instantly glad I did it, and appreciated the improvement almost immediately. I had never had a lot of pain with my vericose veins, but before the procedure, there had always been a feeling of the veins being full of blood which I had grown used to. But after the procedure, I was so relieved the "full" feeling in my veins was gone. As the weeks have passed, I have just been so glad that I did this because my leg feels great and looks great. I do a lot of things in shorts like swimming, biking, running and tennis, so it has really lifted a cloud for me because my veins had looked pretty bad before I did this procedure and I had become very self-conscious of them. Now I feel very at ease with all these activities in social settings. I am so thankful and amazed at the improvement. I wish I had done it 15 years ago. Dr. Stewart is a complete professional, and a very talented man.
Anny Ho
Anny Ho
2023.04.27
Dr. Stewart and his team are great. I visited Dr. Stewart for sclerotherapy to treat some spider veins on my legs. The treatments were very effective. It took 3 treatments, as Dr. Stewart advised on the initial consultation, and my legs are basically vein free now. Dr. Stewart was kind and personable, as were his staff. He listened to my concerns and addressed all issues and questions I had. I would return to Dr. Stewart in the future with any veins concerns.
Stephanie levia
Stephanie levia
2023.04.24
Dr. Martin Stewart was vey knowledgeable, efficient and thorough. I had 2 visits of sclerotherapy injections to care for my spider veins and they are almost completely gone. Would highly recommend.
Natalya Email
Natalya Email
2023.03.07
Dr. Stewart is an amazing, caring and knowledgeable doctor. I had a lot of issues with my veins and he made sure all is done to perfection! He is always smiles and has a very positive attitude! He has a lot of years of experience in this field and mastered many different vein treatment techniques. I would strongly recommend Dr. Stewart for any issues with veins. Start earlier when it is easier to treat it as oppose to be like me and waiting until it is almost too late… Thank you very much Dr. Stewart for your attention to details and not giving up on me!
Vaia Sardaro
Vaia Sardaro
2023.02.14
I had an incredible experience m. I was made to feel comfortable and safe. Dr Stewart and his staff were not only professional but super accommodating and friendly. I am so happy I went there for my treatment.
Reply from The Vein and Laser Centre 2023.03.05
Thanks Vaia. It was a pleasure looking after you.