Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum

themortgagemum.co.uk/our-team/joanna-connolly

Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
31 reviews Verified
Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 31 ) 5.0

Roshan Rai
Roshan Rai
2024.07.10
I recently had the pleasure of working with Joanna during the process of purchasing my first home. Her expertise, service, and clear communication ensured everything went smoothly. She was very quick to respond, keeping me updated the whole way and smoothly managing the entire process. I will definitely be recommending Joanna to anyone who needs help with applying for a mortgage in the future.
Kim G
Kim G
2024.06.17
Honestly can't thank Joanna enough! As first time buyers she has guided us through the whole buying process, which at times can often feel daunting, and has been there to answer all of our questions (of which we had many)! Ours certainly wasn't the most straightforward application, but Joanna went above and beyond to help us find the right deal and always explained things clearly and done all of the hard work for us - for which we are extremely grateful! Joanna would always work around our work schedules and was always lovely and friendly to chat to! I would 100% recommend Joanna and we look forward to working with her again when the time comes. Thank you so much once again!
Susan Hubbard
Susan Hubbard
2024.06.12
My families experience with The Mortgage Mum on more than one occasions has been excellent. Joanna Connolly has been amazing she is not only very profession but is always available to give advise and support in what has been a very difficult journey. I would not hesitate in recommending her, in fact I wouldn't recommend anyone else. Thank you Joanna you've made 2 young families secure and very happy. 10/10 Sue
Catharine Lawson
Catharine Lawson
2024.05.23
Joanna has been equally engaging, friendly, informative, educational, and patient whilst constantly remaining professional. Her communication skills are second to none and we have been thoroughly impressed throughout the whole process. We look forward to using her expertise going forward on our journey. Thank you Joanna and The Mortgage Mum
Sarah Davidson
Sarah Davidson
2024.04.25
Highly recommended. Very understanding of my situation and worked hard to the best deal to suit me and my family. Excellent communication. Thank you!!
The Boys
The Boys
2024.04.09
I can't recommend Joanna highly enough! Our's was a complicated mortgage set up, but Joanna made it seem so easy! We would never have received an offer without her help, knowledge and perseverance. The great reviews listed here only go to show what a truly professional star she is. Highly recommended. Thanks again Joanna, from Lucie.
Tom Sculpher
Tom Sculpher
2024.04.04
My girlfriend and I are first time buyers and were nervous about navigating the potential minefield and pitfalls that can impact first time buyers. But I cannot recommend Joanna enough as a mortgage advisor. She was very attentive to any questions we had, very knowledgable and most importantly wanted to make sure we got the best deal possible. She’s very personable and has been amazing at guiding through the process, we wanted a caring “mum like figure” to help us with the process and you get that with the mortgage mum and more. If I could vote 6 stars I would and then some! Would recommend to any first time buyers looking to get onto the property ladder ☺️
Gian Marco Ghiandoni
Gian Marco Ghiandoni
2024.03.23
My partner and I applied for our first home mortgage through Mortgage Mum. Joanna organised our first video call during which she carefully gathered our requirements and personal information. In the following days, she provided us with our options, answered all our questions, and pointed out some caveats which we had not considered before. She was really supportive during our house hunting, and that definitely helped us steer our decisions in the right direction. Once we made an offer, she helped us pace ourselves in the mortgage application process, and then during the process itself, her support was fundamental. We felt we were in safe hands for the entire duration of the buying. As a follow-up after the acceptance of our application, Mortgage Mum also provided us with additional support to secure our mortgage repayments. The whole experience has been really positive and we would 100% recommend Joanna and Mortgage Mum for their great professional service and assistance.
Alexandra Foster
Alexandra Foster
2024.01.22
A whole hearted recommendation for Joanna and the Mortgage Mum. My financial situation was complicated and I didn’t have much time to spend finding a mortgage. Joanna worked with me over a long period to find the right deal and spoke with lenders and other brokers on my behalf. In a rapidly changing mortgage environment, Joanna worked quickly to find a deal and then managed to secure lower rates while I waited to complete. She never seemed fazed by the many hurdles in my way and was always confident she would find me a mortgage. She worked around my schedule and she and Mortgage Mum always responded quickly to my questions.
Mrs Ferrett
Mrs Ferrett
2024.01.15
The Mortgage Mums are incredible, especially our broker Joanna C. She went above and beyond to help us get our mortgage. I would highly recommend, especially if you are new to buying a home, they support you through everything and are on hand at all times, putting you at ease. Joanna was truly amazing.
R FEZ
R FEZ
2024.01.15
Joanna has made our experience as 1st time buyers such a pleasant experience!! Although we didn’t have the best credit history, Joanna told us where to improve and lo and behold we got there!! Highly recommended!!
john tsinya
john tsinya
2024.01.01
Joanna is an outstanding personality and exceptional broker. She has blown me away with her exceptional level of service and non conventional approach. Ours was not a simple mortgage case but Joanna was able to take time from the start to thoroughly understand our situation, given up so much time during the process to find us the right product and lender and was always available at the end of the phone regardless of the time to answer any questions.Not only have we found a mortgage advisor where we can return in the future but have created friendship. I unreservedly recommend Joanna for her exceptional service and approach. Many thanks Joanna. We are forever grateful.
Liam Rodgers
Liam Rodgers
2023.12.08
Joanna at the Mortgage Mum has been nothing short of outstanding from start to finish. The whole process was made as simple as possible, and if you just do as she says, then you have nothing to worry about. Constantly checking for new rates to save money, constantly updating the system, double-check everything. I will never buy another house without the help of joanna at the Mortgage Mum again. Would give it 6 starts if I could. Fantastic service for a fantastic price.worth every penny Thank you from Liam & Kelly
Jade Squires
Jade Squires
2023.11.29
A massive thank you to Joanna Connolly at The Mortgage Mum for all her help with buying our first property. We were initially very worried and unsure where to even begin, and even if we could afford to get on the property ladder. Joanna is very warm and understanding and made it very simple and accessible for us to understand the whole process and receive an offer so quick! I could not recommend her enough, I could message her anytime with any queries and she will go above and beyond to help. She continuously helped us to get the best deal right to the very end. We hopefully will be in our new home very soon!
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
Thank you so much Jade. Loved being on the journey with you both, such a gorgeous property you will be moving into very soon.🏠
Alan O'Shea
Alan O'Shea
2023.11.12
Jo was brilliant in helping me get my first mortgage. Very quick to respond, keeping me updated the whole way and smoothly managing the whole process for me. Also very personable and patient with me and all my silly questions along the way! Couldn't recommend Jo more.
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
Thank you for your time taking to leave a review. There isnt any silly questions at all, happy to spend the time to answer anything you are unsure of.😎
Louise James
Louise James
2023.10.21
We could not reccomend Joanna enough. She has been fantastic finding us an incredibly personalised mortgage to suit our financial situation. She has worked so hard every step of the way to ensure we get the best deal and save as much money as first time buyers. Her service has been extremely professional, thorough and personalised. We can’t thank you enough Joanna for making this part of our house buying journey possible.
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
Thank you Louise. Great working with you both and just in time for your 1st Christmas in your new home.🥂
Agnieszka Clapp
Agnieszka Clapp
2023.10.18
Joanna was absolutely great and we were so lucky to have her as our mortgage broker! She found us the highest deal which other brokers couldn’t match, I don’t know how she did it! She also took a great care to make sure to don’t overstretch ourselves with our monthly payments by spending hours going through our bank statements. She was very proactive, thorough and always there for us even when we had the silliest questions! I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone, she really was the best help we could ask for!
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
What can I say Agi....this has be quite an adventure we have been on. You have both worked hard to get to the place you want to be. So glad you trusted me in your mortgage cant wait to see you all settled in your new home.🏠
Ben Ellis
Ben Ellis
2023.10.13
For a first time buyer I can be hard and Joanna helped us get a mortgage that I didn’t think we would get because we had a bad experience with another broker so we found Joanna and she has helped us so much and explained everything to us that we didn’t understand I would highly recommend Joanna she is the best. Thank you so much for all your hard work and late nights helping us, we would highly recommend you to everyone we know, thank you so much again
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
Ben Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It can be very daunting experience buying your first property but I'm glad you found me to guide you and be on the end of a phone if you had any questions. 🍾
Gareth Price
Gareth Price
2023.10.05
As a first time buyer, i was very nervous amd didn't have a clue what i was doing and or even if i could get a mortgage, But with Joanna from the Mortgage Mum, my nerves disappeared, Joanna went through the whole process with me, line by line and even when i was stuck on information, Joanna helped me understand Amazing experience i have had and would recommend to anyone
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
Such kind words Gareth. Thank you I'm so glad you felt at ease and confident with the whole process.🏠
Craig H
Craig H
2023.09.14
Joanna went above and beyond with my mortgage infact of it wasn’t for Joanna I would be living in a tent. Communication was great always keeping me updated and always was there when I needed to ask any questions , I will be using Joanna when my mortgage is up for renewal can’t recommend Joanna enough !
Reply from Joanna Connolly - The Mortgage Mum 2023.12.08
Graig I would never let you move into a tent. We had to go through a few options but in the end we secured one which was right for you and your young family. 😎