Sarasavi Book Shop - Nugegoda

test01.lightdepot.lk

Sarasavi Book Shop - Nugegoda Reviews

Good rating
4.4
5079 reviews Verified
Sarasavi Book Shop - Nugegoda
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 5079 ) 4.4

Udara S. Arachchi
Udara S. Arachchi
2024.07.13
Incredible collection of books in various categories. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Rico Tumin
Rico Tumin
2024.07.12
The woman who helped me was so kind. I explained a book search that my wife was doing, and she searched on multiple floors and came back with a lot of options. Really went above and beyond. Big thanks
Nadine Waheed
Nadine Waheed
2024.06.26
Bit hard to locate going the first time, but it’s actually around the corner on a small road on the left from where gmaps stated, and there’s plenty of parking for customers. I found the kids English books selection quite decent- didn’t look at the other sections but they seemed to have a huge stock.
Gobikrishna D
Gobikrishna D
2024.06.20
Most of the books are available and staffs are friendly.
asoka priyantha
asoka priyantha
2024.06.04
Advertisement
Rathnayake Sn
Rathnayake Sn
2024.05.16
Loved it
Menura Dolage
Menura Dolage
2024.05.09
CMB SAM
CMB SAM
2024.05.05
My favorite bookstore fron my childhood ❤️
Prabha Wimalaratne
Prabha Wimalaratne
2024.05.05
Advertisement
Ned Ed
Ned Ed
2024.03.24
I recently went to this branch to buy a birthday card. I usually buy from here for the great stuff they had earlier. But I was so disappointed by the collection of cards they had this time. All the Hallmark and Archies cards were missing and replaced with cheap looking cards with empty background. Looks horrible. Even the wordings inside were tasteless. I asked for a souvenir for a teacher and they didn't even have that. Whatever simple items I asked for was not available here. I wish there could be another bookstore at close proximity with everything a customer could buy without any disappointments.
Janidu Senadeera
Janidu Senadeera
2024.03.20
Mrs. Jayasangi Peiris
Mrs. Jayasangi Peiris
2024.03.19
Have all books u need. Can even call them or check on their website to see wether they have the book your looking for.
Thahani Azmi
Thahani Azmi
2024.03.13
Advertisement
Ruwandika Jayawickrama
Ruwandika Jayawickrama
2024.03.09
One of the better Sarasavi outlets,ample parking,vast range of books and friendly and helpful staff,highly recommended.
Sajith Peiris
Sajith Peiris
2024.03.06
Went looking for two books. At the entrance, a staff members told us the two books are available on the second floor but when asked, another staffer on the second floor told us those two books have been out of stocks in all their outlets for sometime. Ended up buying three other books. In general, their books are more expensive compared to other publishers and they did not give any discounts. Bought those books because I didn't want to waste a journey but could have bought at least one of those books from any other major bookshops with at least 10% discount. All in all, I am not a fan of Sarasavi but go there because of the convenience of the location.
Summer Nashyd
Summer Nashyd
2024.03.04
I've always loved Sarasavi but they keep stocking the same books now instead of bringing books by different authors. A bit of research into it would help. Place is still great, though.
Indra sri shantha Abeysinghe
Indra sri shantha Abeysinghe
2024.03.03
Advertisement
adel323i
adel323i
2024.03.03
Scepticus Historicus
Scepticus Historicus
2024.02.29
Excellent bookshop with superb service. All around the country their service is top notched.
Hewage N.
Hewage N.
2024.02.16
Bad customer service. Staff are not helpful at all, and expect us to do their work too.Their behavior is quite indecent as well. None of the fiction books are organized by genre. We visited another bookshop, where they would guide us to the requested section and help us pick books. Street bookshops are better than sarasavi nugegoda.