Teddys Playtown

teddysplaytown.co.uk

Teddys Playtown Reviews

Good rating
3.5
78 reviews Verified
Teddys Playtown
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 78 ) 3.5

Deep Khanna
Deep Khanna
2024.05.07
What an AMAZING place! The soft play and role play is brilliant - my daughter loves it! Would highly recommend a visit. Just had my daughters 4th birthday party there - Soft play, Role Play, Build a Bear and TASTY good quality food! Brilliant staff - Super helpful! Made my little princesses party MAGICAL and MEMORABLE. The exclusive hire is a great and unique option that they offer - my daughter and her friends had free rein of the entire soft play which she loved. If you want a soft play party experience with a super fun twist book Teddys Playtown! Would highly recommend! Thank you Teddys! 😀
Saravanan Lakshaman
Saravanan Lakshaman
2024.05.06
We went to this play are with my son(6 years old). He totally fed up due to size of the play area. It should be suitable only for aged below 5. Even for babies, there is no much play items. Waste of money, not recommend at all.
Nabeel ahmad
Nabeel ahmad
2024.04.27
I did not like this place as they charged very high price . They don’t Allow food from outside in order to get charge hight price to buy inside . I request all customer not go there unless you have a lot of money . They charged very small of 4 biscuits @ £2.50. As I said they take advantage to charge 200 time More than the actual price of cookies and food stuffs by putting restrictions. Thank you
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2024.04.27
Hello thank you for your review. Our entrance prices are cheaper than other soft plays. We cannot allow food to be brought from outside due to allergy reasons. We keep our prices to a level so we can cover costs of rent, staff and bills and certainly do not take advantage of our lovely customers. We currently cannot afford to put our prices any lower. Thank you for your continued visits and feedback.
Constatino
Constatino
2024.04.12
It’s been almost 4 years that I take my daughter to this place, I also always invited friends to meet there so kids can have some fun but unfortunately today I had a very disappointed day after I have drove almost an hour to be there with kids, my daughter have told me that her chest was hurting and it was a mark so she told me that there was a boy ( big boy ) that punched her on the chest and was hurting her!!! She didn’t want to tell me while we was there because she wanted to spend the time with her friends and didn’t want me to take her out! It’s a shame that they don’t put a member of staff to watch out where parents don’t get the access! Don’t feel like coming back with kids as it’s not safe with little mixed with big kids with no manners!
Samantha Duffy
2024.04.01 2024.04.01 | United Kingdom
Wont be returning Wont be returning rude entirely and place is dirty the price for this experience is also a joke will find an alternative destination for sure Your passion for this bussiness is showing greedy an untidiness put abit of tender loving care in to your business before you run it in to the ground and loes more customers
Toni Dixon
Toni Dixon
2024.03.29
This place really annoys me, not only have they put the prices up again. They have decided to exploit parents and children. Not only will food and drink be purchased but now you want adults to pay a £1.00 each for sitting in there too! On peak times which is obviously when schools are off, you want to Rob everyone. Out of principal I won’t be back. This place is the Pitt’s and I will be telling everyone I know. the staff are rude and the place is dirty
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2024.03.29
Hello, thank you for your review. Like all other soft plays we have an off-peak pricing and peak pricing during school holidays which start from today. All soft plays charge for adults and we charge the cheapest price for adults. We do not rob anyone, we put our prices at a level to keep us open. We care for our customers a lot and therefore operate on minimal and sometimes no profit. We are confident when you compare prices to other places you will be back. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again.
Jennifer Assunção
Jennifer Assunção
2024.03.11
I booked this place because of all the positive feedbacks I had read. It was for my twins' birthday. I booked it a week before the party date online and only received confirmation of the payment. Not once was I contacted by the staff to talk things through, like you would with many other soft play areas I had used before. The day before the party, I rang more than 10 times and couldn't get through to anyone. When I finally did and requested for more information, as in what type of decorations I could bring etc, the staff wasn't helpful at all. I wanted to know how I could order the adult platter and was told there was no pepperoni pizza and that I could request the other pizzas on the day. There was lack of suggestions of alternatives we could go for instead. We were also told that with the package I had booked of £27.99 per child I would get unlimited slushies. When we arrived at the party we were told that they'd prefer to know in advance of any adult platters and luckily they had some pizzas available and that there was no unlimited slushy for this package. The birthday child(ren) should have received some sort of gift/cape, which we didn't even get. In total with the adult platter i spent almost £300 and regardless of the kindness of the staff on the day, it is not worth it! As I had mentioned at the beginning the communication was awful! Your customer has spent so much money, have put their trust in your services to never hear from you? The kids get 1hr play time (30 mins downstairs and 30 mins upstairs). With downstairs being more fun for the kids. I'm deeply disappointed and moreover it hurts that I had big expectations on the amount of money I had spent. Remember your customers first impression will be their last one!!
Sarah Knights
2024.03.11 2024.03.11 | United Kingdom
In need of cleaning and re-stocking This is a great venue - but it badly needs (a) a deep clean; (b) the role play areas to be re-stocked. I've been a few times over the past year, but the lack of investment is starting to show. The role play areas are poorly stocked, eg there is no equipment in the play cafe. Downstairs is pretty dirty - the tables are very sticky and the floors and toilets dirty. Not sure I'll return following my latest visit.
fahimeh
2024.02.17 2024.02.17 | United Kingdom
Rip off Cafe is the best name for the cafe The cafe is absolutely a rip off . bough a kinder surprice egg and orio biscuite for £5😳
Marie Hunter
2024.02.16 2024.02.16 | United Kingdom
Checked ingredients and identified unsuitability. What an amazing experience. I came with my grandchildren, and their parents. Kacie checked my ordered drink, as I am vegan, and pointed out it contained sk8mmed milk. Excellent observation Kacie and thank you.

Date of experience: 16 February, 2024
Mariam Mohamud
Mariam Mohamud
2024.02.15
Overpriced and the cupcakes that we bought made our stomach hurt. Positive is probably the location.
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2024.02.15
Hi Mariam, thank you for your review. The cupcakes we sell in our cafe come from professional bakers with 5 star ratings. They are highly popular and loved by our customers. Please send us an email about which cupcake you purchased and we will revert your complaint to the relevant baker. Apologies you find us expensive, we need to keep our prices at that level to stay open. We cannot be overpriced as we are lowest in price compared to soft plays around us.
Ish
Ish
2024.02.08
Would have been wonderful when opened but a bit run down now. It has a soft play on the ground floor and imagination play on the upper floor and a sensory room. There is no heating and it was very cold for my 2 year old. The soft play seems were very worn and torn and generally very outdated and run down.
Niki Alex
Niki Alex
2024.01.26
Terrible experience , arrived at venue had hired out the party room , was told to wait on a reserved table downstairs as there was still a party going on upstairs & they needed to tidy up …. Eventually we got to go upstairs and the floor was filthy had to ask someone to clean it and even after It was swept there was still food under the tables the table cloths that were used from the previous party were the same ones used for mine I had to go to the party shop next door to get new ones because they were so filthy and tacky.. when I removed the old cloths from the table the lady that worked there had the cheek to say “don’t throw them away because we use the same cloth for all the parties “ (DISGUSTING) wanted to order 3 pizzas but the lady at the tills kept saying it’s not part of the package I told her I was willing to pay for the pizzas and she kept going on about it wasn’t part of the package after going back and forth for a good 5 mins , we paid for the pizza and told them we would let them know when we wanted the pizza to be made and bought up to the party room …. Those instructions weren’t followed and they bought the pizza up when they decided too even though the kids were still playing downstairs , when we went up to eat the food was cold and I had to send it back for them to warm it up….the walk from the softplay area to the party room was a workout and the staff were rude and unbothered , did not make us feel welcome whatsoever very unprofessional … waste of money and the place is unclean definitely will not be going there again
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2024.01.26
Hi Nikki, thank you for your feedback. From 1 Oct 2023 businesses are no longer allowed to supply single-use plastic items in the UK. We therefore no longer supply disposable plastic tablecloths. We use eco-friendly reusable tablecloth. Customers are however allowed to bring their own plastic tablecloth and we therefore recommend that. It is standard procedure for our party bookings to be provided a reserved area in soft play with the party room being available for children to eat party food. It is also the staff’s responsibility to ensure customers know if they order extra pizzas it is not part of the package and is chargeable. For parties there is a set time that food is served in order to ensure they finish on time, therefore there isn’t much room for you to choose what time you want the food. Apologies you felt it’s a workout getting to the party room. The shopping centre lifts can be used instead, please request staff to use lifts. We have taken your comments on board that you did not feel welcome and will discuss this with staff to ensure they provide better service in future.
Maria Mihai
Maria Mihai
2024.01.21
Our Birthday Party was great The kids loved it,and the staff was great Highly recommended
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2024.01.26
Thank you for your feedback.
Samuel Hughes
Samuel Hughes
2024.01.05
Visited and wasn’t impressed. Wasn’t welcomed just let in, there was no direction of what we needed to do. Staff on the counter didn’t pay no attention to us whilst waiting, so we decided not to eat or drink there. Toilets were dirty, generally not clean throughout and very dated.
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2024.01.26
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Apologies for your experience. We had some new temporary staff in on the day you were in due to staff illness, therefore apologies you may not have experienced our best service. In addition to the soft play, we also have a role play and a sensory room which was built a few months ago, therefore those areas will not look dated. Please explore our new area and we hope you will experience good service on your next visit. Thank you.
Rachel Eardley
Rachel Eardley
2023.12.29
We had our 4 and 2 year olds joint birthday party at Teddys. It's fantastic! Can not rate it highly enough. The party host was fab, she organised everything on the day and helped shepherd the kids. There was enough variety to keep the kids entertained with the soft play and role play areas, as well as the sensory. But where this place excels is the party room. Its amazing! A proper disco with neon lights, disco ball, and it's a great size. Big enough for a dinner table and a dance floor! The food was really good too. Don't hesitate to book your kids party here!
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2023.12.29
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Zayn Mum
Zayn Mum
2023.12.11
Awesome place for kids . The stuff are amazing too . I liked this place i go there twice take my little one even if i dont live in slough
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2023.12.11
That’s amazing thank you so much for visiting us regularly.
arthi arumugam
arthi arumugam
2023.11.27
We had a fabulous birthday party for my son. The staff was extremely supportive and co-operative for throughout the entire event. Will recommend to anyone and come back again.
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2023.11.27
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
Rhea mehra
Rhea mehra
2023.11.26
We had exclusive hire party today for our 3 years old and Sarah-Jayne was our party host. Party was absolutely amazing. Sarah was really helpful and fantastic throughout the party. All the guests had wonderful time!!
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2023.11.27
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are glad you all had a wonderful time.
Zahraa Haji
Zahraa Haji
2023.11.15
go here! highly highly recommend. i took my 8 month old and unlike other playareas they actually had a lot for babies to do. the sensory room was amazing my son had lots of fun! they had toys and big soft balls, will definitely recommend this to others & will come again☺️☺️
Reply from Teddys Playtown 2023.11.15
Hello, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again.