Hout Bay Villa

Hout Bay Villa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
65 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (66)
Dale Smith
Dale Smith
2024.04.04
We've stayed a few times at Peacehaven and had the most unforgettable times there! The house is well equipped with everything one needs for a family holiday. From watersports, kids toys, sundowners on the water and 2 braai areas to enjoy. Molisho is always on hand to make the stay a better experience! We will most certainly be visiting again in the near future...
Reply from Hout Bay Villa 2024.04.11
Dear Dale, We're delighted that you had an unforgettable experience at Peacehaven! Thanks for choosing to return again. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards. The Room Key Team
Brigitte
Brigitte
2024.01.21
Verified
Heaven.
Jacques
Jacques
2023.12.27
Verified
Location is fantastic, Churchhaven is truly spectacular and a dream destination for a range of guests including nature lovers, you families and those that generally enjoy peaceful surroundings. Activities such as bird watching, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding are easy to do and it’s an amazing location for it. Location aside, we had the unfortunate experience of a house that does not fit the price point that we paid. It is in need of basic maintenance which was inexcusable for the price we paid and so we were somewhat disappointed as a result. We experienced blocked drains which were unpleasant, doors with locks that were not working to name but a few issues. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend it. I trust that Sally and the team will tend to these maintenance issues in future so will put our experience down to an exception considering some of the other comments and experiences.
Jody
Jody
2023.12.06
Verified
Our family really enjoyed our stay over the holiday season! The views were absolutely amazing and the location was great for touring about and down the coast line.
Karin
Karin
2023.11.28
Verified
Ver gord
Jack E.
Jack E.
2023.11.19
Verified
This luxury Hout Bay villa is an amazing place to stay with a family. The view is incredible. The location is convenient to Chapmans Peak Drive, the Cape Peninsula, Kirstenbosch, and the V&A waterfront. We look forward to returning someday. Thanks for a great stay!
Matthew
Matthew
2023.11.05
Verified
Absolutely stunning location. First class, inside and out. Debbie was very nice and helpful. Would 100% stay here again.
Jane
Jane
2023.09.25
Verified
We loved our stay in spite of being there during a very stormy weekend! The house is beautiful with a fantastic view and is very cosy with its wood stove and lots of board games for wintry days. It is well equipped and comfortable and we enjoyed the nice little touches. Spending time in Churchaven is very good for the soul. Highly recommended.
Amanda Huisamen
Amanda Huisamen
2023.08.29
Colin Berger
Colin Berger
2023.06.07
Jessica
Jessica
2023.04.24
Verified
The house was beautiful, clean and cozy. The views were spectacular, literally views from every corner of the house. Debbie was friendly and always there when you needed anything. My family and I would definitely go back! Thank you! :)
Neal Saunderson
Neal Saunderson
2023.04.19
Paradise, peacehaven is as the name suggests, peaceful Well equipped and superbly located
Inka
Inka
2023.04.19
Verified
Beautiful home in a very special place. We loved it
Chris Lear
Chris Lear
2023.04.16
Love the place. Very cool spot on the river with multiple entainment areas. BIG plus is the solar and battery system. Holiday from load shedding.
Adel
Adel
2023.04.10
Verified
I can recommend this house to large groups or families who want to spend a lot of time in. We did not spend a lot of time at the house to fully appreciate it, as we left early in the mornings and returned late in the evenings. Check in was easy and we were assisted rather quickly, check out was quite stressful as we had a very early morning flight and we tried to get hold of the hosts the night before, and was eventually told to drop the keys in the mail box in front the house on the morning of our departure.
Duncan & Heidi
Duncan & Heidi
2023.03.01
Verified
What an incredible house with astonishing views over Hout Bay - the perfect place to enjoy a braai with family and friends. We were travelling with young children and grandparents and found this house perfect for keeping everyone entertained. The house is incredibly spacious so there was more than enough room for everyone to relax and enjoy our stay. The sunsets were a real highlight for us. The host introduced us to Ryno who took great care of us during our stay and was an excellent source of information and ideas for our holiday. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home.
Mark
Mark
2023.02.22
Verified
Beautiful Home! Gorgeous view! Wonderful hospitality! Would definitely stay again!
Joanna
Joanna
2023.02.19
Verified
We had an amazing stay here - the house is everything you’d want it to be. Super helpful at check in and the kids particularly appreciated the cinema room and the pool / slide area. We’d love to stay again!
Claire
Claire
2023.01.12
Verified
The house is absolutely beautiful and very well setup. The tranquility of churchhaven is amazing and the house is very comfortable and more on the luxurious side of houses in the area. However just remember that this is a very remote spot so you will need to hand wash all dishes! But it’s worth it for often being the only people on the beach and absolute silence at night. We loved every minute and Sally was extremely helpful when my brother injured himself- she made a doctors appointment for us and he was seen very quickly in neighbouring Langebaan. That said - bring a first aid kit as this is a very remote location.
Iris
Iris
2023.01.04
Verified
The villa was really nice and exceeded our expectations, especially the view is breathtaking. The accommodation is high up on a hill, so if you need an Uber I would recommend booking one in advance so you don't have to wait, but it works great. The communication and check in is very smooth and the service is very good. The pool and the garden are clean and very beautiful. I would definitely book the accommodation again!