snaptravel.co.uk

Snaptravel Reviews

Poor rating
1.0
70 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 72 ) 1.0

Madison M.
Madison M.
2024.04.26
Verified
horrible website I booked a room through their website and when we got to the hotel, the hotel said that they never paid for the room they sold $167 dollars for me. do not use this website I repeat do not use this website you will be scammed
Eva M.
Eva M.
2023.08.06
Verified
If I could put zero stars I would. It's a bait and switch company. They take your money, tell you the tickets went up within minutes and say they can cancel or proceed. If you want to cancel, they wont actually refund your money. Go under "Booking Vault" it's been since May and we were told in June that we were on the "priority list" for a refund. Now can seem to get a hold of anyone. It's such a scam!
Gg c.
Gg c.
2023.06.28
Verified
Totally SCAM don't buy tickets from them Bait and switch Never refund ..............................................
Gustav
Gustav
2023.06.10
Verified
Snap Travel Avoid at all cost Snap Travel is the one of worst sites for bookings, it got so bad that they had to change their name to Super Snap Travel advertises fake, non existent prices Snap travel knowingly advertises seats on fully booked planes I bought a ticket with them at their unrealistic, non existent price, went to the check in counter who informed I do not have a reservation After 40 minutes on the phone with a hostile Snap Travel agent, he just said it can not be done and gave me alternative flights at double the price It took weeks for them to refund my money Snap Travel is a fraud, a scam They are rated 1.6/5 on trust pilot but they advertise they are 4.5/5 They claim to be rated A+ on BBB BBB site says they are not even a member The company owners are [Name Removed] [Name Removed] This company malpractice caused me and many others endless misery Avoid at all costs
John K.
John K.
2023.06.05
Verified
Avoid this company.This is a total SCAM!! Don't ever try it!They post about 5% cheaper airfare than other companies on the Skyscanner or Kayak site.Once you book and pay for the full airfare, which you're required to do, they send you an email saying that the price went up by 20 %.You can either pay for the higher airfare or cancel the reservation.If you cancel the booking and request a refund, they will hold your fund forever.This company should be banned on internet travel sites. Look at the message below.
JemuelnleAnne M.
JemuelnleAnne M.
2023.04.30
Verified
Sucks sucks sucks steals your money....... Do not book with them save yourself and your money Don't do it !!
Dave L.
Dave L.
2023.04.05
Verified
Trying to fly in three weeks. Booked a flight, took my money then told me they cannot confirm the flight so will give me refund which takes seven days. Short $300 to rebook and everyday the price gets more expensive. I'm not sure I can fly now. Why did they deduct my money when the flight isn't confirmed! Now have to wait seven business days and tickets getting more expensive closer to fly date!! DO NOT USE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
Dr Betsy S.
Dr Betsy S.
2023.02.13
Verified
This third party refused to refund our 'cancelable' reservation for the SFO Hampton Inn when we tried to cancel 48 hours in advance.
T J R.
T J R.
2022.12.23
Verified
This is for a hotel booking I made on September 9, 2022, 920 PM for a September 10-13 stay. Apparently, Snaptravel never finalized a reservation with the hotel and never provided them with my details. Booking Confirmation Number: B_7071524 and the hotel confirmation number 9162221493585. I googled a hotel in Ft Lauderdale, Fl., and when the choices generated Snaptravel had the best price for where we wanted to stay (Silver Seas Beach Resort). We took a late flight and arrived at the hotel at 9:54 PM. The office door was locked and the lights were off. There was a note on the door to call for emergencies: 954-217-9490. The female who answered asked for my name. She then said that there was no record of any reservation with my name. I gave her the reservation number but she said they did not have any reservation for us. I even tried the booking number but that didn't work either. Basically they did not have anything from Snaptravel (reservation or payment). Snapbtravel(Now Super Travel) emailed me some paperwork (which I can provide to you) but none of it had any way to get back in touch with them. I'm 75 years old and out $405.56 and want a refund. I HAVE FOUND OVER 50 COMPLAINTS OF THE SAME NATURE AS MINE ONLINE
T J R.
T J R.
2022.12.19
Verified
SNAP TRAVEL IS CHANGING THEIR NAME TO SUPER TRAVEL BECAUSE OF ALL THE PEOPLE THEY HAVE RIPPED OFFThis is for a hotel booking I made on September 9, 2022, 920 PM for a September 10-13 stay. Apparently, Snaptravel never finalized a reservation with the hotel and never provided them with my details. Booking Confirmation Number: B_7071524 and the hotel confirmation number 9162221493585. I googled a hotel in Ft Lauderdale, Fl., and when the choices generated Snaptravel had the best price for where we wanted to stay (Silver Seas Beach Resort). We took a late flight and arrived at the hotel at 9:54 PM. The office door was locked and the lights were off. There was a note on the door to call for emergencies: 954-217-9490. The female who answered asked for my name. She then said that there was no record of any reservation with my name. I gave her the reservation number but she said they did not have any reservation for us. I even tried the booking number but that didn't work either. Basically they did not have anything from Snaptravel (reservation or payment). Snapbtravel(Now Super Travel) emailed me some paperwork (which I can provide to you) but none of it had any way to get back in touch with them. I'm 75 years old and out $405.00 and want a refund.
Cinda G.
Cinda G.
2022.12.07
Verified
This company is so bad they have a whole department devoted to writing "fake" reviews and fake editorials about their business, and making it look like an unbiased article/comment. The only positive comments about this company come from within its shady walls. They scammed me on the cost of my hotel. After you give them your charge card, they add on tips and other fees, jacking up your hotel price. I complained to Citi Card but I am not getting any resolution from them, so I have put a complaint on BBB. Once they charge the total cost of the room, it's non refundable - and not the agreed upon price. I will NEVER use them again and they should be shut down.
Wasps
Wasps
2022.10.24
Verified
Avoid Snaptravel at all costs Booked in August, we arrived at the location 10am October 22 the motel had no booking under my name and fully booked out. All but impossible to contact snaptravel, when I did get to message someone other than a bot they told me it had been booked and it not there fault, again checked, entered booking numbers/names still nothing. After messages and emails for 10 hours they finally emailed me and are refunding payment (yet to receive) Not good enough, it left me and my son with no accommodation as everywhere was booked out. Worst experience I’ve ever had from a booking agent.
Cameron
Cameron
2022.09.27
Verified
Complete scam Googled a place to stay and Snap Travel was the first result. Booked the hotel but the confirmation came through with a different date. I tried to call but got no response. I managed to contact through txt only and the agents were no help at all. They are not an Australian company so once they take your money it's gone. I called the hotel in question and was told there was no rooms available anyway and if I was charged by snap travel then I should get a full refund. I spoke to snap travel by email and they say the hotel won't issue a refund... I was left on the side of the road with no accommodation. Complete Scam... avoid.
Casey B.
Casey B.
2022.09.18
Verified
Total SCAM!!! I paid Snaptravel over $500 for a hotel room to attend a wedding that unfortunately was canceled due to the pandemic. When I contacted them with the situation, they provided me with a voucher to use when the wedding got rescheduled instead of a refund. When I went to use the voucher, the hotel said that it wasn't valid and I needed to work with Snaptravel. When I contacted the company, I spent over 4 hours being transferred to multiple customer service reps all giving me the same answer that there is nothing that they could do to help me. Now, when I am actually attending the wedding at the same venue, I am out of pocket again for the hotel fee, out $500+ of my hard earned money as well as 4 hours of my life I will never get back. Do yourself a favor and trust any other travel site and avoid this one.
Chantelle A.
Chantelle A.
2022.09.06
Verified
Stay away from this booking agency they are fraudulent!!!! Their website would not allow me to find the correct area and dates i was looking for and booked me for the location i was already in and refused to reimburse me.. they are horrible with customer.. stay clear of this website
Dianna D.
Dianna D.
2022.08.29
Verified
My Husband and I booked a reservation with Snap Travel for a Holiday Inn Express in Tahatchapi CA upon our arrival we entered our room and as I unpacked my husband ( who I was bringing to Cancer Treatment Centers in Arizona used the facilities and layer down. When I got done unloading iI went to use the bathroom when I noticed a red substance that looked like blood all over I immediately went to the front desk and told the receptionist and she was the only one workin. She came immediately to our room and cleaned it up. She informed me she would talk to her manager about a discount for our room and when I got the bill no discount was applied. I got a hold of snap Travel they said the hotel would have to give the discount and the hotel said snap travel would they just ran me around in circles never will I stay our book anything through either company or recommend either company. My husband came down with omnicron 4 days later and me the day after.
Kim
Kim
2022.07.11
Verified
Scam scam scam! Run !!!! Booked a hotel for my son and husband only to find out on their arrival the hotel had no affiliation worth Snap travel. Consequently they were left with no place to stay in the middle of winter as everywhere else was booked out. Snap travel are quick to take your money but are very hard to get hold of to complain. I am yet to speak to someone at all. Phones lines are disconnected and emails are being left unanswered. They keep sending texts to say “we are glad you enjoyed your stay”. No one answers on this line. Someone is sitting back getting fish on everyone else’s hard earned dollars - shame on you! Buyer Beware!
C white
C white
2022.07.04
Verified
Complete Scam! Do Not Use Snaptravel!! Absolutely terrible! I booked accommodation for my partner for when he flew into Brisbane Australia for work. I called the hotel while my partner was on the plane to let them know he would need late check in as his flight was delayed. The hotel had no record of our booking! I then spent 5 hours calling Snaptravel customer service and then the hotel trying to work it out. Snaptravel kept ensuring me that I 100% have a booking at the hotel but the hotel was completely booked out. They also kept ensuring me that they definitely have called the hotel and spoke to reception and confirmed the booking when the hotel had never spoke to them. After I continued to call snaptravel to try and work it out they started getting rude because according to them “I was calling them to much and needed to wait for them to call me” even though my partner was stranded at the airport at 10pm with nowhere to go. I then waited hours and they never even bothered to call me with an update. The receptionist at the hotel we were meant to be booked into said they have had this problem multiple times with snaptravel in the past few weeks. They also said snaptravel doesn’t even have a login to their system so there is no possible way for them to book the rooms in the hotel!! After I continued to call them to work it out they stated that apparently they had a mapping error and the hotel my partner was booked into was in Spain. Not Australia. They then couldn’t understand why I didn’t want to keep my reservation at that hotel, which was on the other side of the world! My partner had to sleep on the floor in the airport because there was no other hotels available. I then asked for a refund as they were not helping fix the problem at all. I was told that they couldn’t help me with that and I would have to call someone else but wouldn’t give me any details on who I could contact to help. I managed to get my money back as I paid through paypal and they helped me to get my money back. The company did not offer to help at all! This is a scam company and its absolutely terrible! Do not use this company unless you want your money taken and have no where to stay!
Chas M.
Chas M.
2022.06.14
Verified
Worst booking nightmare. Double booked, no notice sent to hotel for booking, description of hotel was not even close. Customer service got me absolutely nowhere. Stay away. They are a scammers. If you ever have an issue with the booking you are screwed.
Shaunda E.
Shaunda E.
2022.05.17
Verified
Snap Travel is awful!! We booked with them for an upcoming concert, a few days before concert the concert was rescheduled, I called Snap Travel to cancel and they wouldn't cancel, I explained the situation to the rep representative And she kept Telling me the same thing over and over, I asked to speak to a supervisor and she told me they couldn't transfer calls, I told her that was bull and to transfer me or give me the number for corporate she then said a supervisor would call, a little while later a supervisor called I explained what happened and she told me I had to call the hotel and have them give me a letter stating they cancelled the reservation; well apparently Snap Travel doesn't know what they are talking about and srill haven't done anything. They are absolutely terrible and I will not be using them ever again!