Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region

ricksautosales.ca

Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
106 reviews Verified
Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 103 ) 4.8

Andrew Panetta
Andrew Panetta
2024.05.27
Rick got me into a newer vehicle in less than a week. Transparent as a glass of water and really good prices. 10/10 would send people here
P Vilas
P Vilas
2024.05.15
Purchased a vehicle from Rick's Auto Sales. He and his team was fantastic to deal with. He had the best price in the Niagara Area as well He was very clear in his communication on the features of the car I purchased. Even tho I lived in St Catharines and there was a bit of a distance, Rick made it easy! Don't worry of you don't live in Port Colborne and need a car! He will make site your happy with your purchase. He has a fantastic list of top quality cars on his lot all the time. He also helped me finance it for my business. It was such a easy process. Thank you Rick! 5 stars all the way!
Rene Leblanc
Rene Leblanc
2023.06.12
Rena Rigg
Rena Rigg
2023.03.10
Always so pleasant and attentive.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2023.03.13
Thank you Rena for the great review!
Niagara Contracting & Technical
Niagara Contracting & Technical
2023.03.09
Took my car in for a muffler that had a hole in it - got quoted $1700 as they said I had to replace the entire muffler + Catalytic converter…. On a 2009 car…. Ended up taking it to Canadian tire and got the muffler fixed like new (just welded did not replace) AND back breaks for under $500. 100% feel they tried to take advantage of me as a female who didn’t know the difference and tried to fix parts that didn’t need to be fixed. Beware!!
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2023.03.17
Hello Jessica. My apologies for the delay in responding to your review. It took us some time to figure out which vehicle was yours as we have no record of Niagara Contracting & Technical ever being at our location. We are sorry that you feel as though we tried to take advantage of you because you are a female. I can assure you, that isn't the case. Our service advisor, Becky had quoted your exhaust as per our digital inspection of your vehicle. Unfortunately, Google would not allow us to attach the digital pictures of your exhaust system that we took. You are more than welcome to come and view them in person and we could show you the following explanation. Both flanges on the front and rear of your catalytic converter are separated and rotten. We did not see a viable way to repair them without removing the catalytic converter completely; which is illegal. Unfortunately, due to all the flanges being rotten, the only way to secure the pipes via the flanges, was to replace the pipe assemblies on either side of the catalytic converter along with the converter itself. Becky advised you during your visit, that we would try to save your muffler. This was also stated on the estimate that we provided you. We can understand your frustration in terms of the price difference and hope that this provides you with some clarification. We take pride in providing our clients with quality parts and service to avoid unnecessary and repeat appointments for the same issue. We felt as though this was the only proper way to repair your exhaust concern that we could stand behind.
Rick Hall
Rick Hall
2022.11.24
Agree with all the positive comments made here; friendly, competent service.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2023.02.28
Thank you Rick for the great review!
Valerie T
Valerie T
2022.07.22
Friendly service, fair pricing. What more do you want! Would 100 percent recommend to family and friends.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.07.22
Thanks Valerie !
For The Love Of Nails
For The Love Of Nails
2022.05.25
What I thought was going yo be a disaster bill! Ended up costing nothing. Andrew said it was a simple quick fix and I was on my way. Very pleasant to deal with. They have my business from now on.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.05.30
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review :)
Tim Gibson
Tim Gibson
2022.03.24
Great service friendly environment. Very satisfied with the high quality of workmanship and knowledge of mechanic. Highly recommend this garage.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.03.28
Thank you Tim Gibson for the great review!
Syd Ryckman
Syd Ryckman
2022.03.14
Awesome guys here that always do amazing work, definitely a place that I trust and will continue bringing my vehicle there
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.03.21
Thank you Syd Ryckman for the great review!
Tanya Katch
Tanya Katch
2022.02.24
I have been visiting Rick’s Auto for years, and have never had a bad experience. Andrew, the mechanic is always kind, courteous, and goes above and beyond to help me understand what might be going on with my vehicle. He is always very thorough and clear about costs, and I always feel like my vehicle is in good hands. Highly recommend!
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.28
Thank you so much Tanya Katch, we appreciate your business and your taking the time to leave us such a nice review.
Andrew Burbidge
Andrew Burbidge
2022.02.17
Went there for my rear brakes and then a few weeks later for a exhaust issue. Dealt with Andrew who is great, explains everything and was able to figure out a solution for my 10 year old car that saved me a bunch of time and money. Looking for fair pricing and honest friendly service then this is place to go!!!
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.21
Thank you Andrew Burbidge for your business, and for taking the time to leave us such a positive review.
Marybeth Haines
Marybeth Haines
2022.02.16
I had the unexpected happening of a flat tire and just so happened to be close to Rick's Auto Sales & Service. I went in to ask if they could help and was greeted with warm welcomes. I'm not sure who it was that helped me (thank you to whoever it was), but he hopped in his truck to meet me at my car to fill the tire so I could at least get it into the shop. The service was top notch and I would not hesitate to return back there. Thank you Rick's Auto Sales & Service!
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.21
Thank you Marybeth Haines for leaving us such a great review :)
Nico Marcantonio
Nico Marcantonio
2022.01.15
Amazing service, fast, honest, and very fair pricing! Had a last minute breakdown, called 10 minutes before they closed and they squeezed me in the next day and had me back up and running same day.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.14
Thank you Nico Marcantonio for your business, and for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
Rex Harrison
Rex Harrison
2021.09.16
recommends
Excellent service, paired with courtesy and prompt repairs. We have used them for small things such as oil changes, and larger things like suspension repairs, and everything in between. They are eager to work, and will make sure you have a fair and transparent transaction the whole way. Highly recommended.
Laksh Mody
Laksh Mody
2021.06.25
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.14
Thank you AlbatrosS & ElephanT for the review.
Rick Urbanowicz
Rick Urbanowicz
2021.06.25
Great service, friendly guys.
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.14
Thank you Rick Urbanowicz for the great review.
Cheryl Pahowski
Cheryl Pahowski
2021.05.29
We have been dealing with Rick's for years fast friendly and honest service, great mechanics We just purchase a beautiful SUV and it was a great experience. Thank you Rick, Spencer, Andrew for everything you guys do for us. Cheryl, Tom & Moe(the cat)
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.14
Thank you so much Cheryl Pahowski, we appreciate your business and your taking the time to leave us such a nice review.
gord mckissock
gord mckissock
2021.03.26
I've been to Rick's Auto Sales and Service since moving to Port Colborne. I find them to provide excellent car maintenance and very honest in what needs to be taken care of. Highly recommend
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.14
Thank you gord mckissock for such a great review, we appreciate your business.
Wayne Young
Wayne Young
2021.03.01
Reply from Rick's Auto Sales - Niagara Region 2022.02.14
Thank you Wayne Young for the review.