Prodigy Moving & Storage

prodigymoving.com

Prodigy Moving & Storage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
1808 reviews Verified
Prodigy Moving & Storage
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1217 ) 4.8

Sarah Abelson
Sarah Abelson
2024.07.08
Our moving crew, led by Fernando, was incredibly efficient and helpful. I would highly recommend them.
Greg M.
Greg M.
2024.07.03
Verified
Prodigy did a fantastic job of packing and moving my belongings. There were some large items that the my handled very gracefully, and for the first time in my life, I've had nothing break during a move (and there was a lot of stuff). The pricing was reasonable and I feel like their service was definitely worth what I paid for it. I would highly recommend Prodigy for anyone who wants to make sure their stuff arrives in one piece.
Jonathan B.
Jonathan B.
2024.07.03
Verified
These guys are super pros -- amazing. Veronica reassured us and answered all questions and the top notch crew led by Fernando (2?) hustled our stuff out of the house carefully yet quickly and managed to fit it in the four pods we had. A miracle. Seriously great. Thanks Prodigy!
Anika Warden
Anika Warden
2024.06.26
I’m so grateful for the Prodigy team’s assistance during my move last week. From Veronica helping to set everything up and answering my many questions and concerns, to Jose M’s team on the day-of, it really couldn’t have been an easier or more positive experience. They were on-time, very friendly, efficient, extremely careful with my items (even while moving me from a tricky location that was a narrow maze for them to get through) and just above and beyond helpful. Moving is never fun but their team truly made it less stressful.
Melissa Boyle
Melissa Boyle
2024.06.26
Fantastic moving service! Very professional and efficient. Abby was quick to help with the booking and Stuardo had a very well organized team. Arrived right on time and managed to move us into our new place quickly... up one flight of stairs AND during the heat wave! 10/10!
Gabe K.
Gabe K.
2024.06.25
Verified
We had prodigy recommended by a local family in our neighborhood (Playa Vista, CA) and could not happier. Our move team - Carlos and Abby, and the rest of the crew were exceptional. respectful, fast, professional, and just a joy to work with. they crushed our move and got us up and running at our new place faster then I ever thought possible. Would recommend and use again.
Linda S.
Linda S.
2024.06.11
Verified
I was 100% satisfied with Prodigy Moving and Storage from beginning to end. I received a fair estimate and the moving manager was thorough with his explanation of the process. The 3 guy team of movers was careful, professional and really terrific. Wrapped my artwork very well. Hard working guys! I was very pleased that the move went smoothly and nothing was broken. I highly recommend PRODIGY MOVERS.
Elvira T.
Elvira T.
2024.06.08
Verified
Moving is stressful, duh. Fernando's team made the process smooth and easy. Timing was essential because we needed the move completed while our toddler was in daycare and the team performed the task exceptionally well and on time! Packed everything quick and efficient. Moved fast and unloaded everything promptly.
Firat Uenlue
Firat Uenlue
2024.05.24
Had a superb experience moving from LA to OC with Veronica and Marcos. The team was always very communicative and did a great job safely moving our belongings. Would highly recommend Prodigy, they are legit top class. Great experience from booking to delivery.
David S.
David S.
2024.05.20
Verified
After cross-referencing multiple sites (yelp, reddit etc) reviewing local movers, I noticed that Prodigy was consistently mentioned as a reliable and cost-effective option. So it was no surprise that after my move, I 100% agreed with all the other reviewers. Jose and his team (Juvencio and Carlos) were as professional and competent as possible. They were friendly, polite and courteous, but also primarily focused on getting our furniture safely and efficiently moved. No issues at all with holes in walls, dropped/broken items etc. And we had some really large pieces of furniture and tight doorways. Price-wise, they like almost all moving companies offered competitive rates for the base services (# men/hr etc). But they didn't go overboard with the incremental costs - the packing/extra boxes etc. In fairness, we packed and moved a lot of our smaller, more fragile type items ahead of time, but still, there were no surprises when I paid the final bill. And I didn't feel like I had over-paid. Moving isn't cheap - but I felt it was a fair charge in the end. And again, Jose and his team were top-notch. Highly recommended.
Kirsten Tobey
Kirsten Tobey
2024.05.02
This is the second time I've used Prodigy moving and they were fabulous yet again! Veronica at the office was super easy and accommodating to work with. And Fernando and the guys on my move day were on time, hardworking, organized, efficient, and very thorough and careful with my things and my apartment! They removed all their debris after finishing my move. And they finished even earlier than expected. I would recommend Prodigy to anyone!
Johanna F.
Johanna F.
2024.04.20
Verified
The team was excellent and resolved a lot of my anxiety around moving. They showed up exactly when they said they would with positive spirits and handled all of our questions and special requests. All fragile items were carefully and sufficiently wrapped and handled with care. They also moved super quickly and were so friendly and great to work with. Would definitely recommend!
Talie S.
Talie S.
2024.04.16
Verified
We used Prodigy Moving company to pack our house and move our family. We were blown away by the attention to detail, quality , professionalism and price. We got 3 quotes from different companies and Prodigy was the best and most fair. Fernando and his team were incredible. They packed up our house in one day and moved us the next. I would highly recommend them and would never use any other company again Thank you Fernando and your amazing team! .
Adam C.
Adam C.
2024.04.16
Verified
These guys rock! Easy to set up and the guys arrive on time ready to work. This is the second time I've used them so it's not an anomaly. My favorite was that they laid out protective covers for our floors. Cool guys and worked fast. I'll definitely use them again.
Tracey B.
Tracey B.
2024.04.16
Verified
I've used Prodigy for two moves and would call for the next one. Carlos and his team went above and beyond for a difficult move (so many stairs). Gave us a flat rate quote and stuck to it!
Michael H.
Michael H.
2024.03.28
Verified
Very professional and courteous team members. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to move.
Colin B.
Colin B.
2024.03.20
Verified
Smoothest and easiest move ever. This is the second time we've used them. Our crew leader Martinez crushed it again. So professional, strong, fast and must be a score 1000 in Tetris because he's super organized! I've never had someone who's moving our stuff be so helpful and thoughtful when it comes to organizing. In our case it was to a storage unit so that was so important for us. Truly could not have done it without his help
Vincent M.
Vincent M.
2024.03.03
Verified
Abby , the coordinator of my move answered all questions and handled the logitics of the move professionally and efficiently. Marcos and his crew showed up on time and provided much relief to what could have been a stressful day. The crew were magicians of moving, custom cutting boxes to conform to the shape of a complex mirror. This move was to their storage facility. I look forward to working with Abby and Marcos and his super crew when the move from storage to Palm Springs.
Debra D.
Debra D.
2024.02.29
Verified
I shopped around and Prodigy quoted me the best price. I had to large pieces of furniture to move. The crew was thorough and careful with my pieces. I'd use them again.
Cary Lin
Cary Lin
2024.02.28
We truly don’t have the proper words to express our admiration and gratitude for everyone at Prodigy. Abby was fantastic from the start of the coordination and making us feel supported. The team exceeded our highest possible expectation. Hector was an incredible team leader and we can’t say enough about him and the moving team. Each team member had a unique skillset and they worked perfectly together. Prodigy alleviated all stress for our moving day and made us feel like we had a fresh start. This was not a physically easy move. We had unexpected challenges at our first location and Hector handled it efficiently and the team continued to push. They moved a significant amount crosstown in under a day. The boxes had detailed touches where loose parts were taped to ensure we would see them. We appreciate the attention to detail and adaptation within the chaos of moving. Thank you to the entire team at Prodigy.