Cheshire Physioactive

physioactivecheshire.co.uk

Cheshire Physioactive Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
27 reviews Verified
Cheshire Physioactive
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 27 ) 5.0

M D
M D
2024.07.01
I visited for physio appointments recently after my second slipped disk left me in a lot of pain and struggling to walk. I had a consultation and session with Helen. - she was amazing! I left after the first visit with much less sciatic pain and able to sit for longer periods for the first time in months. I've just had my third session and am well on the road to recovery, my limp has virtually gone. Helen is very thorough and knowledgeable and really put me at ease immediately. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone with back issues.
Advertisement
Michelle Fox
Michelle Fox
2024.06.21
An amazing service, from the 1st initial phone call to the fitting of my knee brace. Thanks Fiona & the team.
Caz M
Caz M
2024.03.13
I started to go in May when I was introduced to Sarah Jones. Right from day one she has been amazing and very caring. I have had a nightmare 11 months and without Sarah I wouldn't be where I am now. She has helped me recover from hand surgery, a frozen shoulder and a severed muscle in my arm. She is so knowledgeable and really cares and wants to make you better. I would highly recommend Cheshire Physioactive
Katie Pimblott
Katie Pimblott
2024.02.10
All the team here are excellent - looked after our son so well, got him back playing asap after ligament injuries. Professional and friendly company
Steven Kellett
Steven Kellett
2024.02.01
Advertisement
Sophie Irwin
Sophie Irwin
2023.11.09
Amazing team and incredible service. I used the Alter G Anti Gravity Treadmill as part of my treatment during marathon training. The team were super useful and the kit itself was an amazing asset to training and rehabilitation. Can’t thank the team enough for all their help and for letting me use the Alter G tread!
Lucy Anchor
Lucy Anchor
2023.10.09
Absolutely brilliant company with excellent service every time. I visit regularly, and Claire always does a fantastic job with great advice. Without them, I'd be in agony! Highly recommended. 😊
Michele T
Michele T
2023.10.05
I have been going Physioactive for some time, for routine treatment to keep my back in good shape. I fell in mums shower in April, and had a really sore shoulder. Claire has really worked wonders, and it has settled well. I go regularly for maintenance on my sacroiliac joints, and this keeps me mobile and pain free. The clinic is always warm and spotless, the staff are all professional and extremely good at their jobs. I always have a great chat , and they really get to know you. We discuss the intervals in between treatment, and you will never be pressured into unnessesary visits. Fiona is very knowledgeable, having worked with neurological patients in the NHS, and will quickly send you to A&E if she feels further investigation is warranted. Jane on reception is always helpful, and most of my family go for differing ailments. Be assured that this is an excellent clinic to visit.
Jacob Coles
Jacob Coles
2023.07.30
I had the pleasure of dealing with Ben Goodacre, he did a fantastic job in helping me with my back. I would highly recommend Ben and the team!
Advertisement
Dave Billington
Dave Billington
2023.05.26
Following on from knee replacement surgery I have been working with two excellent physiotherapists on my rehabilitation programme. The treatment has been first class and I am now seeing the benefits of all the hard work that has been put in. Both Fiona and Ben are friendly, approachable, extremely knowledgeable and focused on developing a series of exercises that will help me to achieve maximum results. They have given me the confidence to push through and move forward positively with my rehabilitation. Cheshire Physioactive have an excellent team. From the moment you arrive in reception until the moment you leave. Everyone makes you feel welcomed. I would have no hesitation to thoroughly recommend the practice.
Paul Lawrence
Paul Lawrence
2023.05.20
Great service from multiple physios. I was able to get appointments at very short notice and also open on Bank Holidays 👍 Good facilities and location.
Hazel McLellan
Hazel McLellan
2023.05.17
Ben helped me with a recent knee injury. Got seen quickly and given exercises to help prevent similar happening again
Philip Bacon
Philip Bacon
2023.04.27
I have been coming to see Claire at Cheshire Physioactive for an exercise program to help treat my Parkinson's symptoms for about a year. Claire continually changes the exercises as my symptoms change and to keep the program fresh. She has excellent knowledge to address new problems as they arise and strikes a good balance of knowing when to keep going with an exercise, ' just one more rep' etc. and when to stop and rest. The gym set up has all the equipment needed, as well as the more rehab focused speed coordination and balance equipment. Thanks to everyone at Cheshire Physioactive. I highly recommend them.
Advertisement
Sophie Sissons
Sophie Sissons
2023.04.21
Sarah has been treating me for a few weeks now and is absolutely amazing ! I call her a magician as she has totally resolved my aches and pains which had become very debilitating. Cheshire physioactive is brilliant a very friendly team, easy location with lots of parking and brilliant customer service. Would definitely recommend !
Georgia Baldwin
Georgia Baldwin
2023.04.20
Fabulous service from a fabulous team! Cheshire Physioactive helped to strengthen and reduce symptoms of a knee injury ahead of my ski trip last year... Highly recommended!
Sam Mitchell
Sam Mitchell
2023.04.13
I have visited Ben at Cheshire Physioactive a few times now for help with various back issues and every time he does a fantastic job of resolving the problem. Knowledgeable, friendly and professional are just a few words I'd use to describe the entire team. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Jo Kaye
Jo Kaye
2023.04.13
I would highly recommend this practice. The support and care is outstanding. I have visited Fiona and Clare and have received consistently fantastic treatment, advice and support.
Advertisement
Mike Boulton
Mike Boulton
2023.04.10
I've been bringing my wife to see fiona and her team since the end of the first lockdown. My wife has a neurological condition which fiona helps to keep her moving , she's a great confidence giver and we look forward to our appointments ...... She provides a great family friendly environment with state of the art equipment Thanks to everyone at cheshire physioactive.
Graham Emmett
Graham Emmett
2023.04.09
I had been struggling with a reoccurring knee problem and thought I was heading for a replacement knee. The consultant thought otherwise and referred me here to have them look at me on the very special antigravity treadmill. Claire took a very careful look and could see my compromised gait (following an accident) was the root of my problem. Prescribed a set of exercises combined with sessions on the AG treadmill where you can watch your own foot pattern, I made quick progress. Now, two months in, I’m significantly improved, almost pain free and mobile once again. Highly recommended!
David Baker
David Baker
2023.04.06
Currently undergoing rehab following knee replacement surgery. The treatment I have received from Sarah is first class. I am really happy with my progress. Sarah is really knowledgeable and has focused my exercises to deliver maximum benefit. I have absolute confidence in her ability and she is very supportive. Everyone at the practice is friendly and approachable. I particularly like PhysiApp which allows me to see my exercise program, monitor my daily progress to completion and has video examples of the exercises I need to undertake. All in all, this is an excellent practice that I would thoroughly recommend.