Oasis Adult Retreat

oasismanuelantonio.com

Oasis Adult Retreat Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
198 reviews Verified
Oasis Adult Retreat
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 175 ) 4.7

Shaun
Shaun
2024.07.10
10 Verified
I had an amazing time with my boyfriend for six nights in July. The host was extremely attentive, both before my stay and during. Despite summer being rainy season, the property is still great because many of the areas are covered, creating a beautiful green and relaxing environment when it rains in the evenings. We stayed in the treehouse, which was great because we were surrounded by trees and could hear insects, monkeys and birds. Included breakfast was a great benefit. We tried most of the options and they were all delicious. When we had early tours, we were even able to put in our orders the night before so we could get out the door more quickly. The atmosphere of the hotel is very chill. It was very easy to meet new people in the jacuzzi or hang out with the owner. We had a busy schedule with tours, but it would've been a good idea for us just to have a day or two just relaxing and doing nothing on the property. The property is very close to the main Quepos-Manuel Antonio bus line, which goes every 15 minutes. Taxis are easy to call/Whatsapp as well. So you don't really need a car unless you want to drive out of town a lot without a tour. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
InfamousNemesis1
InfamousNemesis1
2024.07.07
My friend and I were so extremely happy with our stay at this location! When staying here, you feel like you are staying in the jungle! It is such a great setup with rain forest vibes. From the pool, to the jacuzzi, and tree house, you have plenty of spots to take in nature! We stayed here for 2 days and felt at home with the warm welcome from Stefano. He is really a great person that took care of us. Anything we needed, he was able to assist with! Friendliness and welcoming staff are always a plus at any place you stay!! it was such a relaxing vibe! He provided us tips for our trip which made our choices easier! The breakfast was delicious! i tried his famous French toast and Oasis breakfast sandwich which were both delicious. We were lucky enough to see a monkey come into the resort. You can also see them jumping from tree to tree. You get to see beautiful birds as well. Overall this was such a great place to stay at, and i hope we get to comeback sometime!!
Location
Rooms
Service
502edwind
502edwind
2024.07.07
Verified
Awesome place to stay at! My friend and I were so extremely happy with our stay at this location! When staying here, you feel like you are staying in the jungle! It is such a great setup with rain forest vibes. From the pool, to the jacuzzi, and tree house, you have plenty of spots to take in nature! We stayed here for 2 days and felt at home with the warm welcome from Stefano. He is really a great person that took care of us. Anything we needed, he was able to assist with! Friendliness and welcoming staff are always a plus at any place you stay!! it was such a relaxing vibe! He provided us tips for our trip which made our choices easier! The breakfast was delicious! i tried his famous French toast and Oasis breakfast sandwich which were both delicious. We were lucky enough to see a monkey come into the resort. You can also see them jumping from tree to tree. You get to see beautiful birds as well. Overall this was such a great place to stay at, and i hope we get to comeback sometime!!
Andres Felipe
Andres Felipe
2024.07.04
10 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Steve Leavitt
Steve Leavitt
2024.06.05
I highly recommend Oasis Diverse Retreat! I spent 5 nights with Stephan and his staff and had an amazing time. The facilities were clean and inviting. The room was really comfortable. The pool and hot tub were welcome amenities after a local hike or horseback ride. The breakfasts were really amazing. When you go make sure you try the french toast!! Stephan was really helpful in giving info about restaurants, activities, and things to see. If you are considering straying at Oasis, do it. Don't even second guess yourself.
Location
Rooms
Service
Maria
Maria
2024.05.25
8.0 Verified
Very Good
aaron toscano
aaron toscano
2024.05.24
Such a comfy hotel. The staff were great and very attentive. Breakfast is included and delicious. It is clothing optional so please keep that in mind if you’re deciding to book a stay. So many great animals hanging around. Overall was a great experience and would definitely come again.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Frank
Frank
2024.05.18
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Andrew Pow
Andrew Pow
2024.05.01
Really is a beautiful Oasis! The owner has did an amazing job on the property from the stone pool and huge stone hot tub to the covered viewing area where you can watch for wildlife. On my stay I was able to see various wildlife including macaws and on the last day a sloth (see pic)!!! I stayed in the Yellow room right beside the pool and it had amenities such as a smart TV, fridge, and microwave. I usually don’t eat breakfast but the one morning I did, it was amazing with many different options. The owner is there to greet you upon check-in, always available to assist you via text, and genuinely wants you to have a great stay. I recommend staying at this beautiful hotel on your trip to Manuel Antonio.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Joshua Wasson
Joshua Wasson
2024.05.01
Oasis is a wonderful resort. My husband and I showed up and was immediately greeted by Stephan. He was a wonderful host. We stayed in the tree house. It was an unforgettable experience. We had 2 sloths outside our room. Many monkeys and so much more. The hot tub is a delight. I 100% recommend this resort and recommend it for most diverse adults.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Mauricio
Mauricio
2024.04.11
9.0 Verified
Outstanding Hospitality and Supportive Staff ☺ A very welcoming place with exceptionally friendly staff. Orlando was incredibly supportive throughout our stay, providing valuable tips for our visit to Manuel Antonio. The young man who served us breakfast was particularly attentive, especially when we mentioned feeling unwell with a stomach ache after dining out. Additionally, the vegan option for breakfast was outstanding! We also saw the sloth that lives in the house next door. It was great! ☹ Our room wasn't cleaned on the second day, possibly due to a miscommunication.
Lamboglia
Lamboglia
2024.04.02
9.0 Verified
☺El personal siempre presto a ayudar y los cuartos excelentes ☹Tal vez la distancia del pueblo pero es superable
Manifestany Sisk
Manifestany Sisk
2024.03.25
As a solo traveler I always try to stay in Adult only resorts and Oasis did NOT disappoint. I made friends with whom I went hiking with to waterfalls. The hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking! The owner is very attentive and will provide anything you need. The breakfast here is delicious and the staff VERY accommodating. 100% will be booking again next year.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Peter
Peter
2024.03.21
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ We had the Tree House Room and even though we are in our 70's and there were 70 steps, it was WELL worth it! Stefan and the rest of the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Breakfast was beyond amazing! On arrival, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to hear that Oasis was set up as an LGBTQ+ friendly resort and we really appreciated the "Respect For All" philosophy. Next time we are in Quepos, there is no other place we would consider staying. We are so proud of you!! Keep up the great work!!! ☹ We liked everything!
Tim
Tim
2024.03.18
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Kornél
Kornél
2024.03.18
10 Verified
Exceptional
malcolm britto
malcolm britto
2024.03.13
The place has seen its prime. Breakfast was good
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Oasis Adult Retreat 2024.03.13
I couldn't agree with you more. The original house is over 25 years old but I've taken 8 months of rebuilding and reconstruction to make it the Oasis that you enjoyed when I met you. I personally love when guests decide to discuss this on a Google review instead of in person because it shows the inability to look at somebody in the eye. But please come back and visit us again because although it's reached "its prime" I'm sure next time you'll enjoy it here even more than this time. Things with outdated prime sometimes get better just give it time and money. Let me remind you that it's Costa Rica and part of the beauty of being here is nature, animals and being in touch with life
Denis
Denis
2024.03.05
Verified
Stephan a été très disponible, très réactif et de très bon conseil. Les échanges sont complets et très utiles. Un seul regret : ne pas avoir pu bénéficier d'un bon repas préparé par lui comme chef cuisinier !La chambre est très bien. Nous pu avancer l'heure du bon petit-déjeuner et nous avons pu admirer de nombreux oiseaux, singes, écureuils.À recommander
Manrique Madrigal
Manrique Madrigal
2024.03.04
Had a wonderful time at Oasis. Beautiful place, cousy, great pool and delicious food, not to mention Stephan was an incredible host and he gets out of his way to make sure you’re doing good, you’re comfortable and happy. His Staff are amazing people as well, so attentive and kind. Great place to spend time in the sun. Check it out, you’ll love it. Thanks Stephan for your hospitality. Hugs!
Location
Rooms
Service
Bill Kopitzke
Bill Kopitzke
2024.02.23
Stephen is great to work with. I had some requests that were difficult to fulfill, and he came across with flying colors! Quick, friendly response and good recommendations!
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service