Muirburn Kennels & Cattery Reviews

Muirburn Kennels & Cattery Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 90 reviews

muirburnkennels.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (87)
Shirley Hendry
2023-04-17
Excellent home from home for much loved pets. My Springer Spaniel Daisy loves coming here. She always receives such a lovely welcome from the ladies. A clean, secure and happy environment for my much loved dog. I bring my own food and they are happy to accommodate. She always comes out clean and happy, and I would thoroughly recommend.
Advertisement
Andrew West-Thomas
Andrew West-Thomas
2023-04-11
A good place for leaving your dogs and cats
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2021-07-23
Thank you for your kind comment Andrew.
Judith Barron
Judith Barron
2023-03-31
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2023-03-31
Thank you for the review Judith, it is much appreciated.
Andrew West-Thomas
Andrew West-Thomas
2022-11-21
A good place for leaving your dogs and cats
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2021-07-23
Thank you for your kind comment Andrew.
Damian Thompson
Damian Thompson
2022-09-28
So glad we found these kennels, lovely staff and our pooch was looked after beautifully, would highly recommend
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-09-29
Thank you for your review Damian, it is much appreciated. Regards Sue (Owner)
Advertisement
Barry white
Barry white
2022-09-27
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-09-27
Thank you for your review Barry. Peter Martin
Roy Kimber
Roy Kimber
2022-09-13
Have used this Cattery for several years and always very have to board my cat
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-09-13
Thank you for your kind review. It is much appreciated.
Lewisking007
Lewisking007
2022-08-29
Picked up my Shihtzu this morning after his first stay at kennels and was there for 9 days. Looks like he loved it. Staff were great. Highly recommend!
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-08-29
Thank you for your kind review. It is much appreciated. Regards Sue
Matt Orchard
Matt Orchard
2022-08-06
Brilliant service and friendly staff
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-08-07
Thank you very much for your review Matt. It is much appreciated and your comments will be passed on to our staff.
Advertisement
Sarah Harley
Sarah Harley
2022-07-04
recommends
Our two dogs have just spent 3 days here and seemed very happy, thanks to Taylor for all your help 😀
Monica Bower
Monica Bower
2022-05-17
Our dog had never been into kennels before and she loved it. She's been back since for 1 night and she lept out of the car and dragged me to the door!
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-05-12
Thank you for your review Monica. Dogs boarding seem to enjoy the presence of other dogs. However, I am sure she was also pleased to see you when she was collected. Just like kids going away on summer camp.
Robert Wallace
Robert Wallace
2022-04-25
Our two dogs just love it here, always excited to board. Owners and staff are lovely.
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-04-25
Thank you for your review Robert. They are always a pleasure to have here at Muirburn.
Ray Tilburey Watson
Ray Tilburey Watson
2022-04-23
Our cats always came back as they were left, healthy and happy. We've used them for years.
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-04-23
Thank you for your review Ray.
Advertisement
Dave Hulmes
Dave Hulmes
2022-03-20
Always a happy dog on drop off and collection.
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2022-03-20
Thank you for your kind comments Dave. We like to think of it as a holiday for your pet. No pressure so they can relax.
Chris Simmance
Chris Simmance
2021-12-28
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2021-12-30
Thank you for your review Chris. It is much appreciated. Sue
Lidia
Lidia
2021-11-28
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It was our first time using this kennel (and indeed first time our dog has been in a kennel) and we are left quite disappointed. I've always been worried about kennels, but friends and family reassured me, and Muirburn has good reviews. We picked up a very stressed dog who had developed a red eye and pus. The owner said it was likely due to stress. They also didn't feed our dog the right amount, so he has been considerably over fed. They admitted this was their mistake as they didn't note down the amounts he needs to be fed when we told them. They apologised but didn't offer any compensation. We will have to buy more food for our dog so this has had a financial impact on us. Perhaps there could have been more communication beforehand about what we should expect and a suggestion to visit the kennel beforehand, if this would have helped with the stress. They could have also quoted the amount on booking. We were quite surprised to be charged for the whole of Sunday when we didnt have a choice to pick him up after 11am as collection is only 9-11am. This makes it a rather expensive kennel where I don't feel our dog was given much interaction or care. They sent no photos and took a long time to respond when we asked how our dog was doing. We wouldn't recommend this kennel and we won't use again. A note to the owner if you reply to this, please do not use our dog's name in your response for our own privacy protection. Thank you.
Tony Spencer
Tony Spencer
2021-11-12
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2021-11-12
Thank you for your review Tony. It is much appreciated. Sue Martin
Advertisement
Julie Allison
Julie Allison
2021-09-14
recommends
Excellent care of our elderly Springer spaniel who tookill while we were away. He was taken to the vets and we were kept informed of how he was doing every day. He was happy and healthy on our return and Icannot thank the staff enough for the wonderful care he received.
Nora
Nora
2021-08-24
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
If I could give zero star I would! Our dog came home smelling like pee, her fur and harness was sticky and she came home coughing, throwing up and having diarrhoea. Our poor puppy spoiled her bed the first night home, which she has never done before. And she would not eat for days. The kennel promised us pictures and videos and we received none! We had to call them from abroad to get an update on our dog. They returned our dog in horrible conditions and then told us that the pictures didn’t send for technical reasons. They told us they didn’t notice our dog being poorly, when in fact she came home in horrible conditions. We have called them a dozen times, but no one picked up the phone. They have taken zero responsibility and just straight up lied to us in their emails. Stay away from this Kennel!
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2021-08-27
As mentioned previously in our email to you, we are sorry that the service provided was not up to your expectations. We still do not understand why none of these comments regarding her condition were made at the time that you collected Odi and that it took seven days before you emailed us. We have checked thoroughly and found that no messages were left on our answerphone. Had you left one, we would have responded straight away. As soon as you reported your dissatisfaction, we replied immediately to explain we were investigating the matter before speaking to our staff and responding to your concerns. We cannot accept responsibility for any problems that occurred after she was back in your care. With regard to the pictures and video you had requested to be sent during her stay, this is not a normal part of our service. However, after you phoned, video was taken, which shows her happy in her surroundings. Unfortunately, we encountered some technical difficulties when trying to send these across which is why they were not received. Again, this has been explained in our previous email to you. Pets’ welfare during their stay take precedent over anything else, which is why phones are not manned continuously and you may have had difficulty contacting us. Our staff are fully qualified in animal care and we are passionate in maintaining the highest standards, which we believe are reflected in the many other reviews from our customers. .
Claire Cage
Claire Cage
2021-08-17
Staff are friendly, kennels were clean and tidy when I looked around pre covid. My 2 dogs stayed here for the weekend last month, they seemed as happy as ever when I collected them for their first stay in boarding away from home. Overall a lovely place where your pets will be well cared for.
Reply from Muirburn Kennels & Cattery 2021-08-18
Hi Claire, Thank you for your comment, it is much appreciated.