Movers of Sacramento

Movers of Sacramento Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
157 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (161)
J.J. Mathis
J.J. Mathis
2024.04.15
Professionalism and prompt service , courtesy and on time. My wife and I needed same day help to my granite table/bar from seller. And movers of Sacramento provide us to complete the task. Grateful and we will tell our family and friends about the outstanding service.
Jasmine Stearne-Morrow
Jasmine Stearne-Morrow
2024.02.25
They packed and moved my items the same day I contacted them! Extremely satisfied with their work.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.02.28
We're humbled and deeply grateful for your amazing review. Thank you for acknowledging our hard work and dedication. It's been an honor serving you!
Sonya B.
Sonya B.
2024.02.18
Verified
I waited a bit to write this review because I really didn't want to be mean but I feel like it needs to be done. My husband and I used Movers Of Sacramento to move into the house we just bought to raise our daughter in. When I called to set up a moving time, the woman I spoke to was very pleasant. She did however ask to text me to get all my information. I suppose that should have been the first red flag but I stuck with it, especially since we were quoted $200 an hour compared to everywhere else being $225 an hour and more. We were told there was a 3 hour minimum and I was asked to pay a $200 deposit which I did immediately and was given the receipt for (thankfully, as this will be important later). Cut to the day of moving. Four guys come. All very nice and respectful, I do want to credit them with that. However that's where the good things to say end. They absolutely took advantage of being paid by the hour. How so? To start, they took a half dozen smoke breaks. Not just one guy or two. But all four, every single time. Group smoke breaks where they all sat in the back of the truck and shot the breeze for fifteen minutes or so. My new house ended up smelling like cigarettes by the end and had to be aired out. As well as that, they saran wrapped everything, even things they weren't supposed to. It made sense for the large furniture. But not for my standing tower fan, or my tiny plastic shelf, or my daughters plastic activity table. They wrapped to kill time and they wrapped excessively. It was hard to unwrap everything. Does it end there? Sadly, no. The movers were not careful with our furniture. We had to leave behind a computer desk because they broke it trying to move it and it could not be fixed. They also blamed it on us and said it was already broken (it was not). At the new house, they brought in the entertainment center and dropped it down so roughly that the shelves fell out and many of the screws popped out. When my husband and I tried to put it back together, the whole thing fell apart. As well as that, I noticed after they left that our bedframe was now dented. Our bed keeps shifting off to the right due to that, which had never been an issue before. Once everything was unloaded, it came time to pay. They told us we could pay with card and called their boss to get our information over the phone. To start, we were told it was to be $900. The movers only spent four hours helping us so that already wasn't correct. But they did work hard when they weren't taking breaks so I decided to let that slide. Where I got upset? They asked how much I paid for the deposit. I told them $200. Their boss on the phone (on speaker) tells me I only paid $100. I told him no, I paid $200. He again corrects me and says I paid $100. At this point I mention that I have the receipt and will pull it up. Immediately their boss changes his tone and says, "no no, fine, whatever. $200." It was very rude and unprofessional; how did they not have a record of my deposit? And if they did, why lie to try and get even more money? To top it all off, I had been told that the movers would clean up all the Saran Wrap and tape before leaving. They did not. We have a mountain of wrap in our garage now that just adds to the mess and stress of trying to unpack. In conclusion, if you read this far, I do not recommend these movers. They did not do the worst job in the world by any means, but there are certainly movers available who will do a much better job.
Allie Nicole
Allie Nicole
2024.01.27
Loved my experience with Olek, I would highly recommend to anyone and will never use anyone else. They are the best movers in Sacramento! And Nike and Igor, did an amazing job as well! 5 stars!!
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.29
We are overwhelmed with gratitude for your 5-star review! It's been an absolute pleasure serving you, and we're so glad to have met your moving needs. Thank you a thousand times!
Настя Рабодзей
Настя Рабодзей
2024.01.26
If I could give 6 stars, I would. Movers of Sacramento handled our cross-country move and did not break or damage a single item. They used probably more than 20 moving blankets and individually wrapped every single one of our furniture items. They also managed to fit all of our belongings into a 27ft truck--and that includes a small home gym, patio furniture, and several bikes. I can't believe they made it all work. The creativity, punctuality, work ethic, and integrity of Movers of Sacramento exceeded even my wildest expectations. They were phenomenal and I'm happy to recommend them. 100 out of 100 👌 Movers of Sacramento is the way to go
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.29
Your outstanding review has filled us with immense joy and gratitude. Thank you for letting us be part of your moving story. We are deeply thankful for your trust!
Christian Fuhrmann
Christian Fuhrmann
2024.01.03
Very hardworking Movers, no delay or discussion top 5 stats anytime again.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
We are profoundly touched by your kind words. Your review means everything to us, and we are so grateful for your trust and satisfaction. Thank you so much!
David S.
David S.
2023.12.29
Verified
This guys are great !!! Great price , very friendly not try to upsell you just good company to work with Thank you so much
Mike M.
Mike M.
2023.12.15
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Daniel A.
Daniel A.
2023.12.08
Verified
Once upon a bustling city, there existed a renowned moving company known for their exceptional prowess in relocating possessions. The protagonist, a diligent team of movers, embarked on a mission to orchestrate a seamless transition for us. . As dawn broke, the moving crew arrived with their sturdy boxes and tape, ready to weave their magic. Each mover, like a choreographed dancer, swiftly assessed the furniture and fragile items, ensuring a meticulous plan for their journey to a new abode. The adventure began in the living room, where the team carefully wrapped delicate porcelain and secured furniture in a tapestry of protective padding. The couch, once a centerpiece of cozy evenings, now gracefully made its way down the narrow hallway, guided by the experienced hands of the movers. The team, with synchronized movements, turned a potentially cumbersome task into an elegant spectacle, as the piano floated down the stairs, serenaded by the gentle hum of the moving equipment. The moving trucks stood like noble steeds, ready to carry the cargo to its new destination. With precision, the team loaded each box and item, forming a puzzle of memories and possessions. The journey through the city streets unfolded like a carefully scripted scene, with the moving convoy navigating turns and intersections with the finesse of a well-rehearsed play. Upon reaching the destination, the movers faced the challenge of recreating the familiar atmosphere of the home. Like puzzle pieces falling into place, the furniture found its new spots, and the rooms were reborn with a sense of familiarity and warmth. As the sun dipped below the horizon, the once chaotic landscape of boxes and packing materials transformed into a harmonious setting, echoing the satisfaction of a successful move. We stood amidst the orchestrated symphony of the moving company's efforts, grateful for the seamless transition to a new chapter. And so, the moving company's tale became a whispered legend in the city--a story of precision, coordination, and the artistry of turning the chaos of relocation into a symphony of seamless movement.
Julie Sinclair
Julie Sinclair
2023.12.07
The movers were on time and very polite. I had a special circumstance with my movers from this move initially and thank god movers of Sacramento saved me because the other company didn’t complete the job.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2023.12.22
We sincerely appreciate your awesome feedback Julie Sinclair. It's because of awesome people like you, we are able to continue doing what we love to do.
Hot Wheels King Brazil
Hot Wheels King Brazil
2023.12.07
они работали как муравьи очень быстро и с отличным качеством, они все упаковали с большой заботой и защитой из-за моей проблемы со спиной, у меня не было проблем, надежный и дружелюбный, всегда готов выслушать вас, спасибо, Алекс, всем ребятам, которые приходят ко мне домой, Мариана. входит в 10 лучших
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2023.12.22
We sincerely appreciate your awesome feedback Hot Wheels King Brazil. It's because of awesome people like you, we are able to continue doing what we love to do.
Juniao F.
Juniao F.
2023.12.07
Verified
they worked like an ant very quickly and with great quality they packed everything with great care and protection due to my back problem I had no problems reliable and friendly always ready to listen to you thank you Alex end all the guys that come to my house Mariana is top 10
Gladys Gordon
Gladys Gordon
2023.12.05
My movers provided me with great service! The business answered all of my inquiries promptly and clearly, and they were very communicative from the start. On the day of the event, my three guys completed everything with promptness and efficiency. We completed our task quite quickly! The fact that they had all of their equipment ready also pleased me. Though you never really know, I know that ought to be a given. I will absolutely use this firm again and am extremely appreciative that they were able to assist me. I am very grateful.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
Your amazing feedback has left us speechless! We are so grateful for the opportunity to have served you and are thrilled to have met your expectations. Thank you immensely!
Ramona Miller
Ramona Miller
2023.11.16
My move experience today was fantastic! They were really accommodating before the relocation, and they made the whole process very easy to coordinate. Every step of the process was really well-communicated, and I always had a point person to get in touch with. The crew was excellent—very careful and kind. Everything, including my furniture and packed goods, arrived at my new house undamaged. Without a doubt, I would use them again. I'm grateful.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.16
Really appreciate your review Ramona Miller. Very grateful for the feedback and sincerely wish you all the best.
Maryna Milchevska
Maryna Milchevska
2023.11.01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Movers of Sacramento is the best moving company that I used ever. Very professional movers and nice customer representatives. All my stuff was packed in blankets and was wrapped professionally. I will definitely use them next time.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
Thank you for your glowing review! We are so deeply touched by your kind words and incredibly grateful for the trust you placed in us during your move.
Sherri Gordon
Sherri Gordon
2023.10.17
We use this company. About a month ago, we purchased a home, and I was determined to do business with this company. Once more, they arrive early, and wow did these guys work hard! It took about three hours to pack the furniture from a three-bedroom house, load the truck, make the delivery, unpack everything at the new home, and put everything up there!
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
Your 5-star review is a treasure to us. We are incredibly thankful for your feedback and delighted to know we could make your move a pleasant experience. A huge thank you!
Dawn S.
Dawn S.
2023.10.14
Verified
We hired Movers of Sacramento and they put a hole in our wall on our fireplace, with a leaning bookshelf that they placed against the wall backwards. They asked us to fix it ourselves and they would "review our claim/invoice". So they wanted us to schedule and pay another company to fix it - out of our pocket. Do not hire these people! We ended up fixing it ourselves since they couldn't seem to get a handyman out here to repair it on their own dime. I should have refused to pay them.
Alicia Grant
Alicia Grant
2023.09.28
The greatest available without a doubt! email communication is excellent. I strongly advise. They deserve a special thank you for making this nervous mover feel so at ease. Excellent client service was provided. Strongly advise this to anyone moving! I could not have asked for two better crews to pack and move me! They were careful not to damage our staff, and did an excellent job!!!!
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
Your 5-star review is a treasure to us. We are incredibly thankful for your feedback and delighted to know we could make your move a pleasant experience. A huge thank you!
Ashish kad
Ashish kad
2023.09.22
Positive
Professionalism
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
Thank you for your kind feedback about our moving service. Best wishes moving forward.
Ameliah Samaritano
Ameliah Samaritano
2023.09.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
What a great team, Sergio, Alex and Daniel, very professional and on top of it, wrapped our belongings with care and went the extra mile and setup and made sure everything was it its correct spot, well worth the money and time spent with them, such great caring men.
Reply from Movers of Sacramento 2024.01.15
Thank you for your kind feedback about our moving service. Best wishes moving forward.