Monumental Tattoo Academy

monumentaltattooacademy.co.uk

Monumental Tattoo Academy Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
23 reviews Verified
Monumental Tattoo Academy
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 23 ) 5.0

darius Rowland
darius Rowland
2024.07.06
Just finished the fine line day, it really takes things to the next level, my third course with these guys. I can’t recommend Aaron and the team enough!
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Great to hear Darius! thank you for the review, best of luck with it all, you know where we are if you need us, take care.
Laura May
Laura May
2024.07.06
Fantastic training (Fine Line Tattooing) very warm, friendly and knowledgeable team who put you at ease. Highly recommended!!
Georgie Perrin
Georgie Perrin
2024.06.30
I was genuinely nervous about travelling all the way to the studio for the taster day, wondering if it’s for me or not. Honestly, I had the best day! Aaron is a genuine, lovely, supportive guy who gives you confidence in your own work and future within the tattoo industry! The rest of the team was lovely too and gave clear instructions on how to tweak your technique without feeling judged! I cannot wait to start my own journey! Thankyou guys! 🤍
Frazer Surry
Frazer Surry
2024.06.30
Excellent value for money and friendly atmosphere 👏
aimee whitehead
aimee whitehead
2024.06.30
Attended the trail day course, great insight to starting points! Aaron and the team are incredible helpful and knowledgeable! Would 100% recommended this course if you’re thinking about getting into tattooing!
Kellie Hasenader
Kellie Hasenader
2024.04.22
Second time round to visit the Monumental group, I would highly recommend 👌 these guys, friendly professional, and so approachable, and I mention this because if being nervous is holding you back, these guys will put you at ease. They have every angle of tattooing covered, I feel infinitely more comfortable and confident moving on to the next steps of my own tattoo journey. I know I can reach out whenever I need help. There is a real feel of community. Thank you guys. 😊
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Kellie, what a pleasure it was to meet you. What a talent you have, you are a inspiration to us and we cannot wait to see you blossom! Super excited to see your studio when you open it!! Let's go!
Talitha Gadd
Talitha Gadd
2024.04.20
I went on the 3 day intensive course to learn more skills in tattooing, it was really refreshing to come on training that isn’t all about pumping you full of information that can’t all be retained. I found the work book has so much useful information. Also there’s a lot of things about personal development and covers so much more! Definitely recommend : )
Romy Tillyer
Romy Tillyer
2024.04.20
Aaron & the Monumental team offer a supportive and creative environment, the academy encourages collaboration and networking among students and professionals in the tattoo industry.
HG BEAUTY
HG BEAUTY
2024.04.20
So so glad I decided to take the jump & train with monumental ink. I could not recommend the company enough to anyone thinking about tattooing or starting a business. I feel so much more confident. The course was packed with fun , knowledge from the go. Highly recommend
Melinda Saunders
Melinda Saunders
2024.04.20
I had the best time on the intensive course!! I’ve come away feeling so positive and confident to continue my tattoo journey. All staff members are extremely helpful, supportive and encouraging and the advice given by Aaron and Shell is priceless.
Gayle Johnston
Gayle Johnston
2024.04.20
I am currently attending the monumental intensive 3 day tattoo course after having completed a tattoo taster day a few months ago. It’s very clear to see the effort and time that has went into this course. I am a complete beginner with tattooing but I do feel I am learning from the best group of people to gain the confidence to begin tattooing and make a career from it. Very grateful for the opportunity Monumental Tattoo has given me in doing this course. Would 100% recommend to anyone❤️
Caroline Jaine
Caroline Jaine
2024.04.20
Just the best combination of practical skills and mentorship. Can you teach an old dog new tricks? Turns out you can, as well as build them confidence and share business skills. I'm very excited about my new journey - thank you so much 😁😁😁
Aimee Dorman
Aimee Dorman
2024.04.20
Currently on the 2nd day of the 3 day intensive course with monumental, all the guys are so helpful. Was very worried about booking the course but I couldn't be happier with it. Learnt some amazing tips and advice already, 1000% worth it!!! So well put together!! ☺️☺️
Em Lapinska (DilemmaArt)
Em Lapinska (DilemmaArt)
2024.03.13
This studio and their Taster Day really did give me the kick of inspiration I needed to peruse a long time dream of mine. The artists here are absolutely wonderful, they’re very passionate about helping new talent find their way into the tattoo world. The experience I had at the taster day alone was enough to make me feel at home in this industry. Thank you so much to the team here at the Academy, and if you’re interested in trying out tattooing or getting ink I can’t recommend Monumental Ink and their Tattoo Academy enough. 💖
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Thank you Emma for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are so happy you that you enjoyed the taster day and we cant wait to see your tattoo journey unfold! Best wishes
Poppy
Poppy
2024.03.12
I had an amazing time at this tattoo taster day that was led by Aaron . The staff were phenomenal and incredibly welcoming and helpful. At no point did it feel like there was any judgment and overall it was just a safe and trusting environment. Having an opportunity to do a hands on experience is really worth it and helps to build personal confidence. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in entering the trade or just likes tattoos in general.
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
We can thank you in person now Poppy as you are with us everyday as a monumental apprentice!! Appreciate the review Poppy, it is great to see how far you have come since the taster day.
Bethan Hogg
Bethan Hogg
2024.03.12
Attending Monumental’s tattoo taster day was one of the best decisions I made for my tattooing career. I highly recommend it to anyone looking into a career in tattooing or just wanting to have a peek inside the industry. The lead trainers Aaron and Shell were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I was nervous at first as I had never used a tattoo machine before but it was a very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere the whole way through. I also was able to get some really helpful feedback on my portfolio. After attending the taster day I was offered an opportunity to interview for an apprenticeship with monumental where I now work!
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Yes Beth! incredible stuff, you took action and got uncomfortable and now you work with us! How awesome to think you will soon be a full time tattoo artist. Let's go!
aiko ink
aiko ink
2024.03.12
From the minute of walking through the door, throughout the course the whole team were so helpful and friendly. It was good to have two artists teaching as well as the tattoo apprentices there for the day. The variation of 2 artist’s approach showed the versatility in styles and methods so i liked that we were encouraged to try different ways to see which way suited us. I also liked that its quite modernised, as previously i had been shown old traditional ways of setting up a coil machine with many parts which was a bit overwhelming and prolonged learning, i personally prefer the modern way. The taster day managed to keep it fun, to the point with a lot of learning. I also Liked that there was various stencils to try and needles.
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Thank you Jenna! You did very well on the taster day and it was our pleasure to have you there, appreciate the review
Steve McGeary
Steve McGeary
2024.03.12
I would highly recommend this taster day to anyone wanting to get into tattooing! The main aim is to get a taste of what it's like setting stuff up, having a go tattooing fake skin, learning all the things you need to think about when tattooing and have the best day doing it! The team have put on a great event, they're all friendly and welcoming and really know their stuff. I really enjoyed it and it's just a fun day where you get to have a go tattooing and meet some nice like minded people! Can't thank the team enough and would really recommend this to anyone!
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Yes Steve!! and now you are working at Monumental tattoo studios! We saw your potential and selfishly grabbed you! lol It is great to have you as part of the team! Good times.
Tom Barraclough
Tom Barraclough
2024.02.25
Great experience at the taster day. I am an absolute beginner, no tattooing experience, but the pace of the learning to the practice was ideal and easy to follow. There’s lots to learn, but this session was a great start.
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Thank you Tom, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the tattoo taster experience! Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, best of luck with your journey!
James Gardner
James Gardner
2024.02.25
Monumental academy is so good I decided to return a 2nd time, the care and knowledge that is shared is second to none!
Reply from Monumental Tattoo Academy 2024.03.18
Yes James! It was a pleasure to have you back! It is so inspiring to see people chasing their dreams, keep it going!