McKoy's Smokehouse and Saloon

mckoys.net

McKoy's Smokehouse and Saloon Reviews

Good rating
4.4
5635 reviews Verified
McKoy's Smokehouse and Saloon
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 4317 ) 4.4

Michelle Russell
Michelle Russell
2024.05.22
This place was great. The owner greeted us at the door, and then after we got seated, he came over and introduced himself. Gave us a sample platter of his grandma's home cooked recipes and the stories that went with them, and it was AMAZING!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Marc Rafac
Marc Rafac
2024.05.22
Atmosphere
Food
Service
V Mertz
V Mertz
2024.05.20
Got the combo platter, it was delicious! Amy behind the bar was great. WARNING: Don't try to eat this alone! It's good for 2 or 3 hungry people.
Teresa Dawley
Teresa Dawley
2024.05.20
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Stacy Williams
Stacy Williams
2024.05.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Bill S.
Bill S.
2024.05.16
Verified
Very good smoked pulled pork. Highly recommend the loaded fries with it. Other favorite items included the cornbread, fried squash, mac and cheese, collared greens and the homemade coconut pie (almost a sugar cream pie with toasted coconut). Service was a little show the night we were there, but the place was slammed with a few big groups. The restaurant space is casual--lots of screens with NBA, MLB, PGA and monster trucks playing on every wall and over the bar. Diverse staff and diners. Very welcoming.
Abigail Boudreaux
Abigail Boudreaux
2024.05.15
Super helpful staff, wonderful food, diligent management. I can’t recommend this place enough!! You need to visit mckoys
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Will Craig
Will Craig
2024.05.15
Gerard Cannito
Gerard Cannito
2024.05.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Amy K.
Amy K.
2024.05.14
Verified
Great beer on tap and you MUST get the wings. Smoked and double grilled. Good amount of parking and they have daily specials. These are some really amazing wings - I will totally go back here.
Cameron Scott
Cameron Scott
2024.05.13
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ginger Nut
Ginger Nut
2024.05.13
Very average - nothing particularly outstanding about this place.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Benjamin Franklin Merklee IV
Benjamin Franklin Merklee IV
2024.05.13
As we gathered in Charlotte to celebrate my daughter's graduation from UNC Charlotte, there was one essential element on our itinerary: a visit to McKoy's, our tried-and-true BBQ haven. Over the years, through countless visits to the area, McKoy's has emerged as more than just a restaurant; it's become a cherished tradition, a place where we've savored some of the finest BBQ flavors the Carolinas have to offer. And once again, McKoy's did not disappoint. From the moment we stepped through the door, the aroma of slow-cooked meats filled the air, instantly whetting our appetites and igniting our excitement for what was to come. With eager anticipation, we perused the menu, but in the end, our favorites won out: pulled pork, ribs, and a selection of classic sides. The pulled pork, a signature dish at McKoy's, was everything we remembered and more. Tender, succulent, and bursting with flavor, it was a testament to the artistry of slow-smoking and the dedication of McKoy's pitmasters. Each bite melted in our mouths, leaving behind a symphony of smoky, savory goodness that lingered long after the plate was empty. But the true stars of the show were undoubtedly the ribs. Glazed to perfection, with a tantalizing balance of sweetness and spice, they exemplified BBQ excellence. The meat fell effortlessly off the bone, revealing layers of smoky tenderness that had us reaching for seconds before we even finished the first serving. Of course, no BBQ feast would be complete without a selection of sides, and McKoy's delivered on all fronts. The mac and cheese, creamy and indulgent, provided the perfect counterpoint to the rich flavors of the meats. The coleslaw, crisp and refreshing, offered a welcome palate cleanser between bites. And the potato salad, with its tangy dressing and hearty chunks of potato, added a comforting touch of home-cooked goodness to the meal. As we savored each mouthful, surrounded by the warmth and camaraderie of family and friends, it became clear that McKoy's was more than just a restaurant; it was the backdrop to some of our most cherished memories. And on this special occasion, as we celebrated a milestone in my daughter's journey, McCoy's once again proved why it holds a special place in our hearts—and our stomachs. In conclusion, if you find yourself in Charlotte craving authentic, mouthwatering BBQ, look no further than McKoy's. With its unbeatable combination of top-notch meats, flavorful sides, and welcoming atmosphere, it's sure to satisfy even the most discerning BBQ aficionado. Trust me—you won't be disappointed.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Peter Ford
Peter Ford
2024.05.12
These wings are phenomenal! The service was great as well. Highly recommend this spot as I’ll be back for the wings again!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
JC EL Caballo Caraballo
JC EL Caballo Caraballo
2024.05.12
3 star because decent waiter and quick service... food left a lot to be desired. Chicken was raw, ribs over cooked, pulled pork tasteless and kind of stale. The only plate that was worthy was the loaded Nachos.( a Mexican dish) unbelievable
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ann Moore
Ann Moore
2024.05.11
jason Peterson
jason Peterson
2024.05.11
The smoke they get on the chicken and pork is spectacular
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Deme Crowder
Deme Crowder
2024.05.09
We enjoyed a delicious lunch here with excellent service. Only 13 minutes from the airport. We sat outside because it is dark inside; however, it is noisey out on the deck.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sherri A
Sherri A
2024.05.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Molly K.
Molly K.
2024.05.07
Verified
We were looking for a place for a large group on a Friday night. McKoy's was so accommodating and provided awesome service to our group of 13. Food was good, the fried squash was a major hit in our group. Great atmosphere and amazing service!