Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours

lostplate.com/bangkok

Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
381 reviews Verified
Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 377 ) 5.0

Trevis S
Trevis S
2024.07.09
Verified
The ultimate Siem Reap food experience First off, I just want to say that Mr Sann Khlem was extremely great at his job! He was very professional and knowledgeable about the food that we were tasting. The tuk tuk driver was also equally awesome as well as he got us safely to our destinations. The tour overall was great. We stopped at some local shops which served us some local delishish food. Couldn't ask for a better food tour and tour guide. I recommend to anyone looking to take a food tour in the Siem reap area! Thank you for sharing your culture with us! 🙏🏻
Passenger297391
Passenger297391
2024.07.07
Verified
Lii was fantastic! My daughter and I had a brilliant tour with Lii. He was an excellent guide, very honest and kind, but we also laughed a lot. The food was delicious - I especially liked the slightly scary looking, but yummy caramelised eggs. I would highly recommend this trip with Lii.
OurGrandDayOut
OurGrandDayOut
2024.07.04
Verified
Excellent food tour We had an incredible time touring the tastes of Phnom Penh with our two tour guides and two tuk-tuk drivers who gave us a personalised private tour. All the stops offered something different in both cuisine and atmosphere each time so we got a good variety of foods and sights into Cambodian life. We had two people in our party who had dietary requirements which were well considered throughout, as well as options for the two who didn’t have any. There was far too much food provided for us, which is a good problem to have, although we did feel slightly guilty in leaving so much lovely food uneaten. The tour guides (Lylin and his trainee) were very funny and professional providing lots of information about everything we ate and it’s place in local culture. Although we are not a very talkative family, they made lots of effort to engage in conversation despite the language barrier. Not all people are like this which we understand, but we did feel slightly pressured to make consistent conversation when we sometimes wished to just enjoy the city and what was happening around us. Again, a minor complaint from overall superb service and commitment from the accommodating tour guides. Our tuk-tuk drivers were equally as lovely and provided us an extra sightseeing opportunity after the conclusion of the tour, which we greatly enjoyed. We were unsure whether we should tip them or not after the tour but we hope the overall price was shared fairly with them. If you are interested in learning more about Cambodian food, culture and the city of Phnom Penh this is a must-do tour!
mjdaoud
mjdaoud
2024.07.03
Verified
Memorable Evening Food Tour in Siem Reap Highly recommended food tour! Our guide, Hok, and our driver were excellent, courteous, and very informative. We did this activity on our first evening in Siem Reap, and it served as a great introduction to the culture and food of the area. We made several memorable stops, rural and urban, and they were all well curated and unique. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this tour if you are interested in learning about Siem Reap in depth while sampling very tasty food.
Kara W
Kara W
2024.07.02
Verified
A Must Do! Hong is the absolute best! We got to taste the truly flavors of Cambodia. She did an incredible job at explaining everything and allowing us to try different foods I’ve never had before! Going to someone’s home was a true experience. She speaks great English and made the whole experience amazing. 100% worth going If you want to try true Khmer food!
pei y
pei y
2024.06.18
Verified
Morning Tour Good start to the morning with our guide Lee to see the daily livelihood of locals around the area, in the market and to try their local favourites, got a scarf as a souvenir which was nice, we have 4 breakfast dishes and 2 coffees, can be more but all are pretty good!
Northkiwi
Northkiwi
2024.06.16
Verified
Outstanding First rate experience, amazing guide Hong, she was fun and knowledgeable. She took us to authentic places around the city and just outside, where the food and experience was extraordinary. Maybe the best guide experienced anywhere in the world. Don’t miss this.
Northkiwi
Northkiwi
2024.06.14
Verified
Great value, excellent guides, highly recommend The guide was superb, excellent, probably the best I have seen anywhere in the world. Very engaging and knowledgeable. Authentic and skilled at dealing with all sorts of people and situations. On top of the food, it was a great way to meet locals and learn about Cambodia.
Resort62910796814
Resort62910796814
2024.05.31
Verified
Lost plate cultural food tour!! Had the most amazing experience with Lee from Lost plate. We were unsure about what street foods to try and by doing this tour we were able to try abit of everything ! Was all very delish and supported local businesses . Defs recommend !
Reply from Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours 2024.06.26
Thank you, Resort62910796814! We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience with Lee and enjoyed the street foods while supporting local businesses. Your recommendation means a lot to us!
mishi612
mishi612
2024.05.26
Verified
A true foodie adventure. From backlane bbq to succulent fish in a fisherman's home in the village to cocktails in a downtown bar. Our fantastic guide Hok was very knowledgeable about food and culture but it was his personal stories that made the tour truly memorable.
Reply from Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours 2024.06.26
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mishi! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the tour and Hok's stories. We look forward to seeing you on another foodie adventure soon!
LostGoan
LostGoan
2024.05.24
Verified
Culinary journey through Siem Reap! The food tour was one of a kind. This is our third food tour with lost plate. They have all been excellent, but this one stands out above all. This food tour shows you the Cambodian lifestyle, culture, and countryside. We get to sample food we have never had the opportunity to eat previously. Cambodian flavors are unique and one of a kind. Cambodian cuisine is highly underrated and undiscovered. We would not have been able to discover these unique flavors without this food tour. Our guide, Leng Cheng (LJ), was excellent. The tuk-tuk drivers made it an unforgettable experience for us: plenty of water, beer, and cold towels to enjoy the rides. This is an unmissable food tour.
Rob T
Rob T
2024.05.24
Verified
Get a real taste of Cambodia 🇰🇭 If you do one thing in Siem Reap, go and do the temples at sunrise, if you do a second thing go on the Tuk-tuk sunset food tour. Our guide Hong was so friendly, funny and extremely knowledgeable. She knows all the best places to go and brings you to eat at restaurants that as tourist you would likely never find, the highlight was taking a ride out of the city and in to a small fishing village where we at in a family home. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish! 5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Matteo
Matteo
2024.05.12
Verified
Good experience Good tour along the hidden (and not) culinary corners of Phnom Penh. Very nice guide with good knowledge of the food served to us.
Reply from Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours 2024.05.30
Grazie Matteo per aver condiviso la tua esperienza! Siamo felici che tu abbia apprezzato il tour e la nostra guida. Torna a trovarci presto!
SingaporeMartin
SingaporeMartin
2024.05.10
Verified
Good local food, guide (Lee) and driver The food is local and nice. The guide, Lee, and 2 drivers also provided us a safe and good experience. We enjoyed our time finding local food
Reply from Lost Plate Bangkok Food Tours 2024.05.30
Thank you, Martin! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the local food and had a great experience with Lee and the drivers.
Donna W
Donna W
2024.05.06
Verified
Morning Food tour Very friendly guide and food was great We will look at doing a similar tour at night in Siem Reap to experience local food and culture
Kinji M
Kinji M
2024.05.05
Verified
Yum yum. Great experience. Wow so many wonderful foods… drive up tuk tuk service. Bopha was fun and very informative about the food and establishments. Road 60 was also fun and did not bug me so much. The crickets were the better of the three ;) .
Karen H
Karen H
2024.05.05
Verified
Fantastic guide! Our guide Vichea made our tour! He was just awesome. Our group was only my husband and I and our guide and we definitely experienced dining. In some places we never would’ve found on our own in Phnom Penh. I suppose if there is a drawback, the price is quite high compared to other places we ate while we were visiting, but the experience was fantastic
Freedom61793756462
Freedom61793756462
2024.04.30
Verified
Loved it We loved the tour. Got to go off the tourist trail into neighbourhoods and local markets. We had an excellent guide Golf who was a pleasure to be with. Would definitely recommend this tour.
Stephanie Z
Stephanie Z
2024.04.29
Verified
Skip Pub Street. Take a Food Tour. We had an amazing tour in Siem Reap led by Hong and it was the perfect ending after a day in the Angkor temples. Everything single thing we ate was excellent and a far more authentic experience than eating at the tourist restaurants on Pub street. We really enjoyed the variety of experiences in the evening on top of all the excellent food - like the home cooked meal with a local family and the sunset in the rice fields. The hospitality and knowledge of Hong and the drivers was top notch. We left with full hearts and full bellies!
Mid Life Mad
Mid Life Mad
2024.04.26
Verified
Delicious, fun and informative. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Tuktuk ride into the countryside at sunset, visiting a local family (delicious food) and seeing a red moon on the way back to Siem Reap, as well as the cocktail at the last stop were our highlights. The food at all stops was delicious. Cold towels and cold drinks made for fabulous service by our driver. Hong, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. She made us feel at ease and shared stories about growing up in the area. Would highly recommend this tour. The booking process and communication was easy and efficient.