Longevita

longevitahairtransplant.com

Longevita Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
855 reviews Verified
Longevita
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 855 ) 4.8

Theodora M
Theodora M
2024.07.19
I had an amazing experience with Longevita! The service was outstanding, and I want to extend a special thank you to the wonderful and kind Gizem for her exceptional care and support!
Advertisement
J G
J G
2024.07.18
Everything was easy from start to finish! Very impressed with the service and my patient coordinator Gizem was very helpful!
Reply from Longevita 2024.07.19
Hello, thank you very much for your lovely review! Glad to hear that your journey was excellent with us. We will forward your compliments to our valued team member Gizem. We look forward to seeing your final result! Take care,
Dominic Harmer
Dominic Harmer
2024.07.17
AVOID READ ALL THE REVIEWS BEFORE GETTING RIPPED OFF AT THE (HAIR MILL) Paid deposit booked flights yesterday, only wished I had read the bad reviews first. Out of pocket £600. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LONGEVITA REQUIRE YOU TO SIGN A DISCLAIMER SO THAT THERE CAN BE NO LITIGATION. ADVISE TO USE UK REPUTABLE COMPANY ONLY. READ THE DISSATIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID.AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID. THE POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE SUSPECT ???? READ THEM CAREFULLY THEY ARE VERY REPETITIVE IN THERE NARATIVE. JUST REMEBER THE REVIEWS SHOULD BE ABOUT THE HAIR TRANSPLANT, AFTERALL THATS WHAT YOU'VE PAID FOR, NOT ABOUT THE HOTEL/ CLINIC/ GUIDE/, THESE REVIEWS ARE FOR SNARING CUSTOMERS WITH FALSE STAR RATINGS ON THEIR GOOGLE REVIEWS. REMEMBER EVERY CUSTOMER IS PROMPTED TO LEAVE A REVIEW STRAIGHT AFTER SURGERY WHICH HAS NO BEARING ON WETHER THE SURGERY IS GOING TO BE SUCCESSFUL OR/IF THERE ARE ANY MEDICAL PROBLEMS WITH THE SURGERY AT A LATER DATE. BEARING IN MIND WOULD YOU HAVE A MEDICAL PROCEDURE IN THE UK WITHOUT MEETING THE CONSULTANT/SURGEON. TURKEY UNTRAINED BACKSTREET SURGEONS READ THE TRAUMA REVEIWS. HAIR MILL ONE IN ONE OUT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TAKING NO CARE ABOUT YOUR MEDICAL WELFARE COWBOYS!!!!!!!! IN RESPONSE TO THE REPLY BELOW, I OPTED OUT WHEN I READ THE BAD REVEIWS APPROXIMATELY 10 MONTHS AFTER PAYING THE DEPOSIT. THE ISSUE IS THE MISLEADING/ UNTRUE IN PART, GOOGLE REVEIWS. THERE IS NOTHING TO DISCUSS BUT I AM DUTY BOUND TO ALERT MY FELLOW COUNTRYMAN TO OTHER PEOPLES MISFORTUNE OF COMING INTO CONTACT WITH THIS FIRM. LETS JUST LEAVE IT AT THAT COWBOYS!!!!!! MY NEGATIVE REVEIW WILL COST YOU MANY CUSTOMERS IN THE FUTURE.
Reply from Longevita 2023.03.16
Dear Dominic you did not undergo any treatments with us, you wanted to cancel and are upset about losing your deposit payment as a cancellation charge. Please see T&C on our website, clause #6 states that deposits are non-refundable. You only paid us a £250 deposit therefore we are not responsible for the other expenses you made as a result of your cancellation. Regards, Longevita Reservations Team
Habab ishmail
2024.07.14 2024.07.14 | United Kingdom
In October 2022, I underwent a hair transplant and dental procedures with Longevita, both of which have resulted in severe issues. My research indicated that after a hair transplant, the hair should be washed the next day. However, since my surgery was on a Saturday, the clinic was closed the following day, and I had to wait until Monday to have my newly grafted hair washed. Immediately on the day of the surgery, I developed noticeable scars from the hair transplant (too graphic to show). While the team was cleaning my grafts, they appeared concerned and called for additional staff. When I inquired if everything was alright, they assured me it was fine. However, upon returning to the hotel, I observed the scars. This makes me wonder if they knew they had made a mistake at that moment and chose to remain silent instead of advising me on the appropriate course of action. When I got back to the UK i developed large scabs, but the aftercare team assured me this was normal and that the scabs would eventually fall off. Nearly two years later, the scars remain prominent, and there has been no hair growth. This experience has led me to believe that the quality of service provided by Longevita was poor. Although the aftercare team offered me a discounted hair transplant to rectify the situation, I do not trust them as the initial results appear butchered. Regarding the dental work, I received four crowns at the front and one bridge at the back. A week after returning to the UK in November 2022, one of the front crowns became extremely painful. A local dentist diagnosed the tooth as poorly installed, and I had to pay £700 for its replacement. The bridge cracked in September 2023, and I am unable to afford the over £3,000 quoted for its repair in the UK, leaving me in constant pain. The remaining three front crowns produce cracking noises, and I fear they will also need replacement. My entire mouth is in constant pain, with heightened sensitivity and a burning sensation. Longevita offered to replace my bridge for free but indicated I might need a root canal, which I would have to pay for, along with the costs for hotels and flights. At 31, I have never had a root canal before and will not be returning to Longevita. Upon addressing my concerns with the aftercare team, I was informed that Longevita operates solely as a medical tourism facilitator and not a medical facility. They do not own or operate hospitals or medical clinics and have thus not taken responsibility for my disastrous results. When I mentioned writing a negative review, they highlighted a non-disparagement clause in the contract, which prohibits bringing a bad name to the company or its employees, affecting its reputation, goodwill, services, or management. Violation of this clause would result in a £5,000 fine to Longevita. I question the legality of this clause, as it seems to infringe on consumer rights by preventing the sharing of genuine experiences. This situation makes me wonder if other dissatisfied customers are silenced by the threat of legal action. Longevita's actions appear to be cruel and abusive towards consumers. I regret not choosing a clinic directly, as Longevita has shown a lack of duty of care to its customers, leaving them with no recourse when things go wrong. I hope this review helps others, as my experience has left me worse off than before the surgery, burdened with scars and thousands of pounds in damages to my teeth.

Date of experience: 29 October, 2022
Filmon Okbu
Filmon Okbu
2024.07.05
Very pleasant patient coordinators and hospital staff.
Reply from Longevita 2024.07.11
Dear Filmon, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Advertisement
Leonie Barrett
Leonie Barrett
2024.07.05
What can I say… right from the minute we arrived in istanbul we were treated GREAT! Everyone was so keen to help and was made so comfortable. I had a breast reduction by Dr Fuat. He is amazing and a very skilled surgeon. I would also like to say thank you to our lovely assistant Gizem who was always on hand to help. 5* all round, I would recommend this place 1000x over! Thanks longevtia ❤️🥰
Reply from Longevita 2024.07.05
Dear Leonie, thank you very much for your lovely review. You will inspire our future patients. Glad to hear that you are happy with our services. We are looking forward to seeing your final result! Best Wishes,
Chris Walker
Chris Walker
2024.07.04
Good procedure and all went very well. Staff were very accommodating and great help when needed
Reply from Longevita 2024.07.05
Dear Chris, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Ryan Kenny
Ryan Kenny
2024.07.04
Brilliant experience from start to finish. Really looked after and everything ran smoothly. Hair is looking good already
Reply from Longevita 2024.07.05
Dear Ryan, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Andrew Winter
Andrew Winter
2024.07.04
All my needs were dealt with, including hotel, transfers and all hospital appointments. Even after care. Brilliant service
Reply from Longevita 2024.07.05
Dear Andrew, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Advertisement
Nick Rees
Nick Rees
2024.06.28
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.28
Dear Nick, thanks for your five stars review! Best Wishes,
Dale
Dale
2024.06.28
Great service from my first initial enquiry to the procedure in Turkey. Longevita provide a great service from start to finish Highly recommended
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.28
Dear Dale, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Jakub Galinski
Jakub Galinski
2024.06.28
Great and affordable service & professional staff. Definitely recommended.
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.28
Dear Jakub, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Tyrone
Tyrone
2024.06.17
I am currently speaking with longevita and all iv heard is good things about these guys my cousin came here and had his hair done and it looks absolutely amazing everyone tells him they have never seen such a good transplant and all these reviews also back this up I had my first general enquiry phone call and the ladie I spoke to was so pleasant so I am looking forwards to see how it go for me after my follow up treatment plan call and getting out there 😊
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.21
Dear Tyrone, thank you very much for your lovely review! All of our team members try their best to assist our patients. We look forward to welcoming you to Turkey and seeing the amazing results of your treatment! 😊 Best Wishes,
Advertisement
Jason Read
Jason Read
2024.06.13
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Baris of longevita who was my patient coordinator whilst having surgery/treatments in Istanbul. He is knowledgeable, courteous and professional. a credit to your company many thanks Baris Regards Jason
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.14
Dear Jason, thank you very much for your lovely review! We will forward your compliments to our valued team member. We look forward to seeing your final result! Take care,
Tida Diakhite
Tida Diakhite
2024.06.07
The staff are friendly and very helpful. Their customer service is excellent
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.14
Dear Tida, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Dan Weir
Dan Weir
2024.06.07
Had a brilliant experience from start to finish! Lots of feelings of doubt as the customer service is so prompt and the process is so simple it felt too good to be true. But that service remained until the end and the aftercare team have just contacted me asking for updates following the procedure. Gizem was my patient coordinator and made everything simple to understand! Would highly recommend Longevita to anyone.
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.07
Dear Dan, thank you very much for your lovely review. You will inspire our future patients. Glad to hear that you are happy with our services. We are looking forward to seeing your final result. Best wishes!
Sonya Paul
Sonya Paul
2024.06.05
Great customer service and professional approach.
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.07
Dear Sonya, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!
Advertisement
Omar IQ
Omar IQ
2024.06.05
It was my first surgery. I don't expect much. Waiting for the results!! Gizem very good in English ♥️
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.07
Dear Omar, thank you for your review. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. We are looking forward to seeing your final result. Best wishes!
A Shahzad
A Shahzad
2024.06.04
I lost my hair again they said they will gives me guarantee card but they did not plus leave scars on my donor area.
Reply from Longevita 2024.06.04
Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to hear about your experience. At Longevita, we take such concerns very seriously, and we would like to help resolve this issue promptly. Please note that our hair transplants come with a lifetime warranty. To benefit from this warranty, we encourage you to contact our dedicated Aftercare Team. You can email them at aftercare@longevita.co.uk or book a callback through bookings.longevita.co.uk/#/aftercare. We look forward to assisting you and ensuring you receive the care you deserve.
D A
D A
2024.05.31
Brilliant from start to finish had a ht when I arrived in Istanbul was Greeted. Everything was arranged for me from then on . Hotel was great and the staff at the hospital were amazing would definitely recommend longevita.
Reply from Longevita 2024.05.31
Hello, thank you for your lovely review, we are over the moon to hear that your journey has been smooth with Longevita. All of our team members try their best to assist our patients during their travels. Take care!