London Dermatology Clinic

londondermatologyclinic.com

London Dermatology Clinic Reviews

Good rating
4.2
385 reviews Verified
London Dermatology Clinic
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 385 ) 4.2

Michael Rinaldi
Michael Rinaldi
2024.07.16
Had an amazing experience with London Dermatology Clinic, from the moment I picked up the phone to the procedure itself. I called in the morning with a wonderful reception from Juanita (who was kind and knowledgeable on the phone) and received an appointment for the same day. My plastic surgeon Dr Hussain and my chaperone were brilliant, understanding and made the experience as comfortable as possible. I would 100% recommend this clinic. Prices were extremely reasonable for skin lesion removal (£360) with a consultation fee of just £80. Pay a £50 holding fee through a link in the email and it's taken off your bill at the end.
Advertisement
Mariola
Mariola
2024.07.10
I recently visited the London Dermatology Clinic and had an outstanding experience. The staff was professional and courteous from the moment I walked in. The clinic is clean and modern, creating a comfortable environment. My consultation was thorough, and the dermatologist took the time to explain everything clearly and answer all my questions. The treatment I received was effective, and I felt well cared for throughout the process. I highly recommend the London Dermatology Clinic for anyone seeking top-notch dermatological care.
Mike Roberts
Mike Roberts
2024.07.10
I recently had a mole removal procedure at this clinic and I'm over the moon with how it turned out! The staff were super nice and professional, making me feel comfortable from start to finish. The dermatologist explained everything clearly and the procedure was quick and painless. The area healed beautifully with minimal scarring. I highly recommend this clinic for anyone considering mole removal!
Noah Flouty
Noah Flouty
2024.06.29
Really nice clinic! The waiting area was spacious and modern. Water and coffee available and large TV I really recommend this place!
Charl O
Charl O
2024.06.28
*Edit - PLEASE NOTE*: The reply by the clinic below is a case in point at the manipulative and disingenuous temperament I encountered firsthand today via the clinic manager and their team’s inability to *actually listen with their ears, not mouth* and address the points raised. It is telling of the behaviour and response from their operations team when a dispute was made about the consultation fee and an indication of the demeaning conduct of some of the members of their staff. As highlighted below - the position of the doctor regarding my *PRIVATE* affairs was ACCEPTED. (Thank you for publicly reminding me with the same false and disingenuous concern displayed in your offices. “Unfortunately, we cannot divulge private clinical information…” Well you indirectly have, haven’t you?!). The assumption that I should happily accept that I’d payed close to £200 for what I ultimately found an unproductive conversation was what was not accepted. As articulated repeatedly, exhaustingly. Please read, digest and do better at client relations. Based on the other reviews, a lot of work clearly needs to be done in this area across the board. Those interested in booking here - beware. Original Complaint: Having attended this clinic multiple times before, I was incredibly disappointed by the combative and unhelpful clinic manager I encountered when I wished to dispute the consultation fee following an unfruitful meeting with the doctor. *Despite repeatedly articulating the fact that I understood the doctor’s position, but maintaining that the experience did not warrant what was ultimately paid - i.e., no adapted strategy, no insight, misdirection - the clinic manager was committed to being incredibly rude and dismissive (rolling her eyes, sighing and intentionally misrepresenting my words and position for her own benefit constantly).* For the amount paid, it is essential that the staff receive further training on how to listen to and address patients’ concerns without invalidating their feelings or position. Furthermore, all staff must be thoroughly familiar with the clinic’s terms and conditions to ensure transparency and avoid misleading patients. Considering this is a private clinic and you are paying for the service, the following points are crucial: 1. All dermatologists must provide a step-by-step plan that adequately addresses their patients’ needs. Simply saying, "no, I can’t help" is not worth £200. If the suggestion offered by the patient cannot be met, what informed and effective advice *can* you suggest? 2. Patients have the *ABSOLUTE RIGHT* to dispute anything related to *THEIR* money and the services they are engaging in, both legally and ethically. 3. Attempting to manipulate clients into thinking they don’t have the right to review the clinic’s conditions, undermining their opportunity to engage in conversations with their doctor beyond “15 minutes” when it concerns their health, and demeaning them for wanting to utilize the time they have paid for—insisting that anything being done is a “favour”—is completely unacceptable. (As I emphasised today - fitting me into your schedule is not a “favour” or an act of good will when you’re getting paid and still incredibly rude). It goes without saying that after spending a considerable amount of money here over the years, I won’t be returning.
Reply from London Dermatology Clinic 2024.06.28
Thank you for your feedback. For the record, you attended the clinic without an appointment on the wrong day, and we made an effort to accommodate you regardless. This, most people will agree, is an act of goodwill. Unfortunately, we are unable to divulge the exact clinical reasons due to privacy but if you wish to share in your review the reason why the doctor refused to obey your instructions to go against medical advice it would help other reviewers too. We simply cannot carry out harmful wishes no matter if the patient is wanting to accept unnecessary risks. This has nothing to do with the consultation fee (which is clearly advertised online and competitive) and the doctor spent ample time repeatedly explaining the safety implications to you, several times over. It is unlikely any reputable doctor will offer you any different advice nor for free. Best wishes, LDC Team.
Advertisement
saralovesmay
saralovesmay
2024.06.21
michelle was so lovely! she helped me get through my blood test where i previously fainted, she was lovely and helped me so much!
michelle patel
michelle patel
2024.06.21
Had a cyst removed, the plastic surgeon, Dr Gwanmesia did an incredibly quick operation with no pain and he explained everything to me really clearly. The nurse was very friendly and the clinic itself is modern and calm. The communication throughout the process has been really good and i would definitely use this clinic again. Highly recommended!
Jared Saar
Jared Saar
2024.06.19
Really happy with the team that helped me. They were very kind, helped me relax and guided me through everything so that I woudn't be nervous.
Jonathan Priestley
Jonathan Priestley
2024.06.15
Amazing experience. I had a fibrous papule removed from my nose. The surgeon did a great job with calming my nerves and the procedure went by smoothly.
Advertisement
Suzie Day
Suzie Day
2024.06.11
Both my experiences of visiting the London Dermatology Clinic have been exceptional from beginning to end. Communication is excellent, the reception staff are both efficient and welcoming. Each Dr. and supportive member of staff were professional, friendly, and helped me feel comfortable from the start. I’m really happy with my results and honestly couldn’t recommend them more
Audrey-Frédérique Lavoie
Audrey-Frédérique Lavoie
2024.06.07
Very bad experience. The doctor was judgmental/dismissive of my condition and unprofessional. She took 15 mins with me and it costed me £200. She didn't prescribe medications that are available in the UK and it took ages to be able to have another prescription. Very bad service for the private sector!
Frederick Knight
Frederick Knight
2024.06.05
Receptionist was lovely. Apart from that awful. Been twice, achieved nothing. Doctor didn't bother to look up from his phone for a long while when I entered. Was seen by someone who couldn't help me despite sending photos of problem. Wasn't able to see a dermatologist (at this dermatology clinic) Waste of money. Go elsewhere
Reply from London Dermatology Clinic 2024.06.08
Dear Frederick, I note that you have seen our dermatologist who has addressed your initial concern. Yet you now state you could not see a dermatologist. You again presented for another issue, this time seeing an experienced plastic surgeon who advised you on your treatment options but you wanted the surgeon to offer you an unsafe treatment method instead. The surgeon has given you his professional opinion on why this is not appropriate and you have proceeded to leave a 1 star review as he was unwilling to depart from routine established medical practice. Unfortunately, we are unable to influence a plastic surgeon with over 30 years experience and force them to operate in an unsafe manner or to deliver inferior treatment against their medical training. This would no doubt lead to more dissatisfaction later. We apologise we are unable to meet your expectation on this occasion. We wish you the best in your future endeavours. LDC Team.
MiSBUBBZ
MiSBUBBZ
2024.06.04
When I made my appointment over the phone, I was told to arrive 15 minutes early to complete some paperwork. My appointment was scheduled for 12:15, so I arrived at 11:45. I wasn't seen until around 12:40, meaning I waited for over an hour. The two receptionists ignored me and didn't offer any refreshments. During my consultation with the surgeon and his assistant, they were both very professional and helpful. However, the session was rudely interrupted by the manager, who informed me that I would not be receiving my treatment that day because another patient (a white woman) had arrived for their treatment. I explained that I couldn't come back, as I had already waited over an hour and paid for childcare. She simply said "ok" and walked out without any apology. I had to apologize for refusing to return to the clinic, which was very embarrassing. Her treatment made me feel like I didn't deserve to be there. Additionally, I was required to pay before my treatment, even though I noticed other patients paying afterward. The price I was quoted was double what I actually had to pay, which was confusing but not a major issue. I received treatment on my face, but the dressing provided was not suitable for my skin tone. They didn't have plasters for darker skin tones, which was shocking. Overall, I believe I experienced racism at this clinic, it was so uncomfortable for me and I will not recommend it to anyone. 💔
Reply from London Dermatology Clinic 2024.06.04
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to note your positive experience with the surgeon and his assistant but I am sorry you did not enjoy the rest of your experience and decided to rate the entire service as 1 star. We strive for all our patients to experience a 5 star service and hope to do better for you next time. Whilst the surgeon was running behind, which can happen for unforeseeable reasons when dealing with surgeries, we try our best to communicate in advance to any patient affected. On this occasion, you had already arrived at the clinic when the delay began. However, I note that after your lengthy consultation you left the clinic and were away for no less than 15-minutes. You then returned to say you wanted to proceed with surgery. We allocated 45-min to your appointment, which included time for the surgery, however the extra delay you created meant the next patient was now going to be further delayed which would be unfair on them. There is no question of racism, this is abhorrent to even mention, especially given the receptionist is of no different race. The price you paid for surgery of £499 for a complex procedure is our normal fee given the size and location of your problem. This is an extremely competitive price in our industry as most of our patients will attest. Furthermore, you were under no obligation to proceed and indeed left the clinic initially. Lastly, the medical dressings we use are specially procured for our procedures and it is not a cosmetic dressing that we can choose from multiple colours to match someones skin colour. This is the first time we have received such feedback but in the spirit of goodwill we have reached out to our suppliers for suggestions so we can improve our offerings. Best wishes, LDC Team
Advertisement
mohammad moghal
mohammad moghal
2024.05.29
Complete satisfaction. Dr and staff r very helpful .still under treatment for warts in private areas.
Katherine Lovage
Katherine Lovage
2024.05.23
I visited LDC and was seen by Mr. Nicholas Segaren and the absolutely wonderful assistant Michelle (who really lights up the room!). Both made me feel very at ease; they were knowledgable, caring and thoughtful with my treatment plan. My treatment was completely pain free and quick, and everything is healing very well. I couldn't have asked for more and would happily re-book in with LDC if it was needed. Thank you so much Nic and Michelle.
Angeliki Sof
Angeliki Sof
2024.05.23
I was seen by Dr Champers and Dr Hussain regarding a concerning mole. Both of them were very thorough, professional, polite and patient centered. Definably recommend this clinic.
somoeroniya
somoeroniya
2024.05.18
Excellent service, special thanks to Dr. Pitsan, very attentive to details, and special thanks to Marta (blood test), an excellent professional in her field, very carefully and accurately, painlessly performs her work.The girl at the reception, Shamari, is very sweet, caring and attentive, thank you very much, I definitely recommend.
Advertisement
Jacqui Abrahart
Jacqui Abrahart
2024.05.07
Dr Nicholas Segaren and Michelle from this practice are so very professional. I was taken care of in such a compassionate, empathetic way from the moment I arrived. Thank you
Reply from London Dermatology Clinic 2024.05.15
Dear Jacqui, Thank you so much for your kind words! Dr. Nicholas Segaren and Michelle strive to provide the highest level of professionalism and compassion to all our patients, and we're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your visit. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best wishes, LDC Clinic Manager
Barbara Moffat
Barbara Moffat
2024.05.07
I had a great experience, from the initial meeting to the execution of the mole removal. Everything was easy, valuable information and some laughs whenever they spotted I was nervous. I would highly recommend :)
Reply from London Dermatology Clinic 2024.05.15
Dear Barbara, Thank you immensely for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your journey from the initial meeting to the mole removal was smooth and enjoyable. Making our patients feel comfortable, informed, and even sharing a laugh to ease nerves is always our goal. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we genuinely appreciate your trust in our services. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best wishes, LDC Clinic Manager
Darren Peagam
Darren Peagam
2024.04.30
Reply from London Dermatology Clinic 2024.05.15
Dear Darren, Thank you so much for awarding us with a stellar 5-star rating on Google! We're truly grateful for your support and encouragement. Your feedback fuels our dedication to providing exceptional service, and it means the world to us. If there's ever anything we can do to enhance your experience further, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes, LDC Clinic Manager