Lawson AutoTech

Lawson AutoTech Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
95 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (95)
Les Brown
Les Brown
2024.04.11
This is the first time I have used Lawson Autotech. Knowledgeable, friendly efficient service. I'll definitely use them again.
Martin Conroy
Martin Conroy
2024.04.05
Great service and feedback staff were very friendly would definitely recommend
gibby230619
gibby230619
2024.03.29
Car would not start, so had it towed to the garage to be checked. Team were amazing and kept me updated. My car started running again for some weird reason which was a pain haha. I got the team to for new tyres when the car was in just so it was not a wasted time for them and I also needed this and they were able to give me a great price. Will definitely be using them again in the future
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.04.05
Thanks for leaving a review! 👍🏼
Derrick Ross
Derrick Ross
2024.03.25
Booked car in for overheating issue.. they confirmed booking by email, which included a helpful form enabling me to return it to them to explain the symptoms of the issue. This helped the mechanic to focus in more quickly on likely causes of the issue. Diagnosis (new water coolant housing and hoses) was presented to me with pictures and an estimate of charges. Also, free healthcheck carried out. Car needed 4 new tyres (which I was aware of beforehand) and these were supplied cheaper than many of the usual tyre outlets. Work was carried out quickly and they had my car ready for collection within 24 hours. Pricing was fair and the overall customer experience was very positive.. Great communication from the start.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.04.05
Thank you for the brilliant review Derrick! 😁
Andrew Philip
Andrew Philip
2024.03.12
First class workmanship, very good price
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.03.13
Thanks for the review Andrew
Philip Rigby
Philip Rigby
2024.02.21
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.02.23
Thanks for the review
Truth Willout
Truth Willout
2024.02.08
If it’s possible I’d leave no stars. The service manager is absolutely vile. The way she treats customers is absurd like they are just an inconvenience. My car was in for work and the technician has broken cabling that I’m now going to have to take somewhere else as I wouldn’t trust these clowns as far as I could throw them. Avoid 🤠
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.02.09
Many thanks for taking time to leave an anonymous review. Given as a garage we carry out wiring repairs and electrical repairs, and have no customer having left recently with any damaged wiring - we invite you to get in touch to discuss on info@lawsonautotech.co.uk as currently it’s not factual information that your car was with us - we take all reviews very seriously and will look into this given the chance
Andrew White
Andrew White
2024.02.08
Great communication and very helpful.
Alex Irvine
Alex Irvine
2024.02.07
great service i have used them before if your car needs the work done it needs to be done they have a fantastic team with Ewan and Barry at the helm.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.02.07
Thanks for the great review Alex.
Graeme Hopper
Graeme Hopper
2024.02.01
In no way does this review reflect the workmanship of the garage as i didn't get that far. The review reflects the woman answering the phone on how rude she is to customers, I had a booking for a 1hr diagnostic at 10 am. I called in the morning to say that i would just wait on the car as i live far away. I was told that i cant wait on the car as the appointment is not a sit and wait, i said ok no problem let me make a call and see if i can get a lift, I was told "you just do that then" The woman answering the calls in the garage is not very accommodating and extremely rude. I explained that i need to drop my kids off at school and can i have a 10 am appointment. after all its for only 1hr, i was then told that im not the only person in the world. I called back and explained that im cancelling the appointment due to her rude behaviour and telephone manner to be greeted with more pleasantries.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.02.01
Hi Graeme , Many thanks for your review. Our Service Manager who spoke to you this morning tried to explain that a drop-off appointment could not be changed on the day to a sit and wait as there were other cars booked in and already in progress. Likewise, she offered you an alternative sit and wait day & time which you declined. Unfortunately in our industry, we can’t forfeit one person's booking for another person's demands. Had we known that you needed a sit and wait appointment we could have advised accordingly.
stuart geddes
stuart geddes
2024.01.30
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.02.01
Thanks for the 5 stars
Stuart Reid
Stuart Reid
2024.01.26
Brilliant and helpful - so grateful to Lawson Autotech!
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.02.01
Thanks for the review Stuart
Scott Young
Scott Young
2024.01.26
Just fixed my car again, what a difference! Brilliant!
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.01.26
Thanks Scott
Lester S
Lester S
2024.01.25
Very friendly and highly competent work
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.01.26
Thanks Lester
David Miller
David Miller
2024.01.23
Good old fashioned service, very knowledgeable and helpful.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2023.03.27
Thanks so much for taking the time to review, safe driving.
Barry Young
Barry Young
2024.01.09
Wouldn’t go anywhere else now that I have found Lawson. Great friendly and responsive staff. Unlike many other garages I feel I can fully trust them. Don’t go anywhere else.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2024.01.10
Great! Thanks for the review Barry.
Wullie S
Wullie S
2023.11.11
Quick and efficient work carried out. Only wish I’d found this garage sooner. 1st class health check report as well, detailed and easy to read. I would recommend without hesitation.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2023.11.13
Great! Thanks for the review Wullie.
Andy Prentice
Andy Prentice
2023.11.07
Great service from a nice helpful team
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2023.05.01
Thanks Andy, appreciated!
Ross Duncanson
Ross Duncanson
2023.11.06
I use Lawson auto tech for both personal and business. Our two working vans and my personal car are always fixed or mot’d in jig time. Prices are very reasonable and customer service is spot on. Would highly recommend. 👍🏻
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2023.11.13
Great, thanks Ross.
TAM FERGIE
TAM FERGIE
2023.10.27
Lawson Auto Tech are a breath of fresh air. Professional friendly and a top class service. Had my van back on the road very quickly after being let down by my local garage.
Reply from Lawson AutoTech 2023.10.30
Thanks for the great review Tam