kootenayretreats.com Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
310 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (310)
Jad
Jad
2024.04.08
Verified
Jacob's place is magical. The views, the location, the house, all spectacular. While Jacob provides an amazing guidebook to help you explore near and far, you can have a wonderful time without leaving the house.
Megan
Megan
2024.04.04
Verified
Our young family enjoyed the cabin very much. The outdoor space was fun to explore; we especially liked the hammocks, cold plunge and fire pit. The cabin itself was cosy and comfortable, just as we had hoped. Nakusp is only minutes away, so you get the best of both worlds.Jacob was very thorough in his messages which made him a great communicator. His guidebook was well thought out, we used a lot of his recommendations and tried new experiences thanks to him.
Addison
Addison
2024.04.03
Verified
Beautiful location and accommodation. Loved the wood heated hot tub! We will definitely be returning
Crystal
Crystal
2024.03.29
Verified
What an absolutely amazing stay we had! The place is gorgeous, there was so much to do and the view is just stunning. Jacob was incredibly friendly and easy to communicate with and we had all the information we needed. I cannot recommend this place enough - if you’re thinking about booking, do it. You will not regret it!
Jeneva
Jeneva
2024.03.25
Verified
Wonderful place to stay with spectacular views. Lots of extra little things included that made the stay more enjoyable, including robes and Crocs for walking to the sauna. Definitely recommend.
Kamilia
Kamilia
2024.03.23
Verified
This place is truly as wonderful as it looks. Communication with Jacob was great and his recommendations are on point. We’re looking forward to staying here again soon.
Lisa
Lisa
2024.03.21
Verified
It was an amazing location with a lot to do for kids and adults! We definitely made forever memories and hope to be back :)
Curt
Curt
2024.03.16
Verified
Pictures do not do this place justice and the pictures are amazing! Stayed for four nights and it wasn’t enough, the lake house and its location are amazing! Will definitely stay again.
Will
Will
2024.03.11
Verified
Place was absolutely perfect! The weekend was a dream in such a beautiful setting. Can’t wait to go back!
Spencer
Spencer
2024.03.10
Verified
We had an excellent time at the lake house! The place was very well stocked with cutlery, towels, games, and ample space for two couples. Jacob was very accommodating with our four legged family members, we will be back again!
David
David
2024.03.09
Verified
If the photos don’t speak for themselves I will. This place is absolutely amazing with a beautiful view and numerous relaxing areas to choose from. The stars from the hot tub will have you rebooking before you even leave. Highly recommended.
Ismenia
Ismenia
2024.03.08
Verified
The Forest Cabin was a beautiful, cozy, private space with amazing mountain views and stunning views of Arrow Lake. Jacob was a great communicative host that provided detailed information on recommendations and clear instructions for check in/ check out items. We appreciated the binder that had many recommendations for activities to check out in Nakusp. Amenities were amazing, and this definitely made our stay feel like home. The sauna and cold plunge deck was a great addition to our stay with an amazing view of Arrow Lake. We appreciated the amount of wood provided for the whole stay. The property had many cozy blankets, and provided comfortable lounging spots to enjoy the cabin. We loved that this property was dog friendly. The Forest Cabin will forever hold a special place in our hearts as we had our engagement take place on the deck overlooking the mountain/ lake views, and being surrounded by trees. We will definitely plan to be back soon for another stay!
Brittany
Brittany
2024.03.06
Verified
Jacobs place on the mountain is such a gem. Very private. Beautiful place to wake up.Snowed on and off while we stayed and it was definitely magical.Will definitely be back and have already reccomended tons of people to jacobs and the area.
Jenn
Jenn
2024.03.04
Verified
We had an incredible stay at the lake house. Everything was as described or better. Location was private, views are stunning, and town was only a couple minutes away. The home was beyond beautiful, equipped with everything you could think of, and so comfortable. Many well thought out extras that made this a VERY high above average airbnb. We had some wet and snowy weather during our stay and it didn’t make it any less enjoyable because of how amazing the space was. Notable mentions are the wood fire hot tub, the record player, cozy blankets, the covered propane fire table, a really comfy bed, and even a singing bowl to enjoy. I can’t say enough good things about Jacob’s place. Worst part was having to leave and come back to reality. Highly recommend for a peaceful, fun getaway. In town we had good meals at Bella Soriah, Three lions pub, and Arrow and Anchor pizza. Some unique shopping at Spiritwood Cards Baubles & Tunes, and some tasty treats from Jennifer’s chocolates.
Jennifer
Jennifer
2024.02.27
Verified
We had a fantastic stay. Definitely a bit of a splurge price wise but Jacob has really thought of everything. Very responsive when we had a few operational question. Would absolutely come again.
Kanav
Kanav
2024.02.24
Verified
Lakeview Cabin Retreat is so beautiful and the perfect getaway. Jacob has done an incredible job making sure that his guests have everything they need-everything is very well thought out. Jacob is a responsive host and extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend booking this cabin!
Corneel
Corneel
2024.02.23
Verified
Beautiful place with magnificent view on the lake. Fun to use the kayak. Everything you need is there. Would definitely recommend this place.
Nicole
Nicole
2024.02.18
Verified
Heaven on earth! Family friendly. Lots to do, even on cold days (we stayed during the winter).
Zach
Zach
2024.02.15
Verified
Me and my wife stayed here for Valentine’s Day, the location is absolutely outstanding and romantic. The views in the evening and morning are breathtaking, the cabin itself blew us away. Jacob thought of everything with this location, all of the little touches made the stay so so much fun. We will definitely be back again!
Elias
Elias
2024.02.12
Verified
Simply beautiful! A very unique place, very thoughtful decorated and full of good spirit…