Jackson Dermatology

jacksondermatology.com

Jackson Dermatology Reviews

Average rating
3.3
91 reviews Verified
Jackson Dermatology
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 91 ) 3.3

Masonya Divine
Masonya Divine
2024.06.01
Truly an amazing physician. He took great care of my mom!
Eddy Pierre
Eddy Pierre
2024.05.09
Staff is very nice. Doctor Jackson always takes the time to hear your concerns
Althea Alman_Williams
Althea Alman_Williams
2024.05.09
I visited Dr Jackson's office yesterday 5/7/24.Everyone were very professional and made me feel at ease. Dr Jackson was his usual joval self yet perfomed his work to my satisfaction.Thank you Dr Jackson and staff.
Sherma Robert
Sherma Robert
2024.04.25
G Reyes
G Reyes
2024.04.11
It’s the best.
Rose Dowling
Rose Dowling
2024.03.27
I arrived at my 12:45 appointment at 12:48. The doors were locked and no answer to the The worst ever.. very nasty!! phone. I could also hear the phone ringing. I have come along way and am paying for parking. Today will be my last time coming to this business/ office. There seems to be no respect or care, it’s unfortunate because M. Jackson was a good doctor to me. But my business will go elsewhere.
Syd
Syd
2024.02.18
I have been going to Dr. Jackson for about 3 years now. Even a few members of my family do as well. He has to be one of the best dermatologists I have ever been to. The receptionist and all the staff are very nice. Love them. But please leave all the attitudes outside. They are people too. I have seen people who come in without any manners, and the staff handled it with professionalism through and through. Despite his fast talk and bluntness, Dr. Jackson tells it like it is. Ultimately, he is just trying to help and do what is right for his patients. Honestly, I would rather follow his blunt advice and get those results than not take it and still look a mess. For any event I have, he makes sure that I am good in advance. He listens whenever I feel something isn't right or working and is always willing to find another way. Whatever your case may be, he will do right by you. I highly suggest you go see him!
Ms. Browne
Ms. Browne
2024.02.03
Horrible experience and waste of money. Dr. Jackson is a pompous, arrogant, rude human being. He’s also somewhat weird (I’ll leave it at that). Rather than going back, I found another dermatologist for my daughter. I seriously doubt the authenticity of those who deny his arrogance. Find someone else to treat you skin.
Haze From_Statefarm
Haze From_Statefarm
2024.01.09
I’m just going to say this: before potential patients come here & hold on to the negative reviews of people who are unhappy with their results (also probably their lives 🥴)& don’t know how to do anything other than bad mouth a business, please experience the service for YOURSELF! Dr. Jackson and his staff are wonderful! I have been coming here for years! When I am not happy with something, Dr. Jackson is happy to explore other options! Chantel and all the other staff members have been wonderful! I even miss some of the nurses that used to work there! The staff is very accommodating & Dr. Jackson knows how to hear his clients out! He produces RESULTS & will not give up until they are satisfactory to the patient! I loveeee visiting a black dermatologist in my neighborhood! PLEASE SUPPORT BLACK BUSINESSES THAT PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE!
Jada Bedeau
Jada Bedeau
2024.01.09
I’ve been seeing Dr. Jackson for management of dermatology problems for over two years and he always has an answer to my dilemma. I’ve had multiple issues and he is very accommodating, knowledgeable, and quick. I do suggest getting to your appointment on time for check in and copay because he can get pretty busy with patients.
Joseph Simmons Jr.
Joseph Simmons Jr.
2023.12.15
Jackson Dermatology provided exceptional service for my dermatology needs. I highly recommend Dr. Michael Jackson and Jackson Dermatology.
Danica00321 Gibbs
Danica00321 Gibbs
2023.11.22
Dr jackson and his staff are THE WORSE . Especially the front desk . Please do not go to him .
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
2023.11.14
Dr Jackson himself is great, but some of his front desk staff are incredibly unprofessional. Avoid if necessary since clearly his front desk staff does not know how to answer questions and chooses to hang up on patient phone calls when questioned regarding their medication.
Dana Holland
Dana Holland
2023.10.15
Dr. Jackson is a doctor who listens to you. I liked the way I was treated. He has a wonderful staff.
frankie joseph
frankie joseph
2023.09.09
Theresa Stephen
Theresa Stephen
2023.09.08
Not saying he is not good but the way he talked to the young ladies working for him makes you wonder. They need a job and he knows this, still no reason to talk to them like they on a plantation. I like him but his wait Time is way to long for me. Even it he calls you in early and you are directly in the office it's another one or two hour wait. So I had to move on He needs to treat staff better. Cause if he had regular nurses working for him he would be a one man show
Adeola A-S
Adeola A-S
2023.09.04
It is unfortunate that so many people have had the same negative remarks about Dr. Jackson’s arrogance, disrespect for his staff and clients and the rude receptionist Chantel (sp). I have observed a few of these interactions but I recently experienced it for myself. I even saw a one star review and comment by one of my friends/colleagues. I wish I knew before. If you have questions or if anything is wrong with your insurance or appointment, expect to be spoken to in a rude and condescending manner by the receptionist. If you challenge Dr. Jackson or are unhappy with his services you will be taken for a ride before he even takes responsibility or tries to rectify it. Due to his attitude and lack of professionalism, I will never go there again and I encourage you to find another dermatologist. I could go on about other red flags that I have observed, but others have already stated them. STAY AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE!!
AleXcel Rise
AleXcel Rise
2023.08.28
Nurses were kind but it was almost as if he were blaming me for my situation. He kept calling me "fast" as a teenage girl while providing no solutioin. He did not even inspect the problem area until the near end and the overall experience felt like a waste.
Chana Scales
Chana Scales
2023.08.27
Dr. Jackson and his staff are the greatest! I have been come to his office for 20 years. He has my skin looking amazing! Highly recommend him.
N Hines
N Hines
2023.08.10
Mr. Jackson was rude, dismissive, arrogant and disrespectful. I can justify the one star because I was provided with free samples of a variety of skin care products. I went once and never returned.