Essence Dental

essencedentaltx.com

Essence Dental Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
25 reviews Verified
Essence Dental
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 25 ) 5.0

Drew Smith
Drew Smith
2024.07.04
I had the best experience here. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly.
Shecarra Cook
Shecarra Cook
2024.06.28
Everyone is so kind and professional! Best dental office experience I’ve ever had. They cater everything to your personal desires.
Living With Multiple Sclerosis
Living With Multiple Sclerosis
2024.06.22
I had the pleasure of visiting this dental practice on yesterday to establish service and have my teeth cleaned. I absolutely hate going to the dentist and suffer from severe anxiety, even when it comes to cleaning. I went to this practice and left feeling like I had been at a spa. From the young lady who checks you in (very pleasant), the young lady taking the X-rays (also very pleasant) to both Dr. Bragg and Dr. Iro, (pleasant, knowledgeable and clearly passionate about their work) everyone was very professional and super attentive. It was the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had at the dentist. I actually walked away feeling like I had been at the spa. If you are looking for a new dentist you should try Essence Dentistry and Cosmetics you won’t be disappointed!
Alicia Alexander
Alicia Alexander
2024.06.11
I wish I could give Essence Dentistry y 10 stars!! Dr. Iro and his team are amazing! I was starting to have discomfort after a another dental chain did a temporary crown on me, pain that was starting to radiate into my inner ear as if I had a bad ear infection and my bite in my jaw still seemed a little bit off. I did my research and read all of the other great reviews about Essence and decided it was worth giving them a call for assistance. Yes, you will pay out of pocket, but the prices are fair and keep in mind you can't put a price tag on your health/discomfort either. But you are not just paying for a service. What I feel like I paid for since we decided the best course of action was to do a root canal on my temporary crown to stop the nerve pain from radiating, I was paying for quality, attention to detail, reassurance, being heard and listened to, being understood , him explaining everything that he was going to do in GREAT detail and just his staff going over and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and that really earned me over on trusting them and making sure that I didn't experience any pain during the procedure. Essence Dentistry and Dr. Iro and his team cannot be duplicated when it comes to customer service and quality! Give them a call and they will definitely get you in!
Brianna Detmer
Brianna Detmer
2024.06.02
I am NEVER one to write Google reviews, but for this place I knew I had to. I had tooth decay which broke and started hurting and they had me with an appointment within an hour, and x-ray + forms + treatment all took under and hour granted that the extraction was not a difficult one. Here is a bulleted list of all of the positives of this place from a broke person perspective lol! - Up front pricing ~ How many times do you call a dentist and ask about price and they say, "well it depends, lets get x rays and then talk,"? I called, explained the problem, confirmed availability, and when I asked about price I was greeted with actual numbers and what to expect for out of pocket costs. To me, this was the biggest sign of human respect I have not seen in dentists' offices. - Affordable ~ Not many places in Texas as this affordable without insurance. I am used to paying 500-600 per extraction, but today I paid 300 (this was due to personal medical reasons, and the expected cost before deductions for those conditions was 400 for full disclosure.) Depending on inflation this could rise, but their prices were fair and well explained for my extraction which was very low-end minimal effort, and most certainly not the standard, so still go into this expecting to pay 400-500 as this is still a medical procedure. - Payment Plans ~ My biggest issue is that I am not able to save money due to my economic position. Having a payment plan makes the process less stressful. Down-payment was required HOWEVER you pay through the online system available. They have 5 different credit/payment plan systems they work with so there options depending on your credit. (Cherry and Care Credit were the recommended options). - In-depth intake forms ~ The questions in the in-take forms go beyond basic medical information, and offer you a customizable comfort experiences through various comfort options (noise canceling headphones, black out glasses, picking a Netflix show). They were also very attentive to worries, concerns, and worked to remedy past bad experiences by being aware of possible issues or conditions. - Gender affirming care ~ Regardless of your stance on this, I think it is a Net-positive that they not only ask if you have a preferred name and pronoun, but that they make sure it is addressed early on your forms and follow it well throughout your stay. - Kind people ~ The receptionist is so kind, friendly and comforting. The dentist is equally as kind and both of them have a good sense of humor and held conversation. The conversation felt like visiting friends for care rather than a daunting visit where you have to explain yourself to someone in an authority position. - Pleasant Environment ~ The office smelled great, had comfortable chairs, offered water when needed etc. The exam/treatment room was just as vibey while also being a sterile environment. - Careful handed dentist ~ I am tolerant to pain, and getting the numbing shots never really hurt or unnerved me because it was tolerable. When they went to numb me they used a light vibration device on the cheek where the needle would pierce which actually made it so hard to feel I couldn't count the amount of shots used like I would normally do. My last dentists, I swear to god, would ragdoll me to pull a tooth to avoid drilling. This dentist however, acknowledged he may need to drill, which made me feel comfortable that he would not be forceful with pulling. Though he did not end up drilling, he was firm but careful with the area, and was able to work with my tooth and gums to slip the tooth out rather than forcing it. I intend to make 2 hour trips just to come to this dentist to have my work done in the future. 10/10
Angela Schwerdtfeger
Angela Schwerdtfeger
2024.05.25
I had the absolute best experience at Essence Dentistry & Cosmetics. My Invisalign experience was phenomenal and I never had a bad appointment. All my questions were answered and I always felt like I had all the information needed to have a successful Invisalign journey. Dr. Bragg and Dr. Iro have created an anxiety-free practice with state of the art technology. I highly recommend checking them out!
Melissa Challis
Melissa Challis
2024.05.13
BEST experience at a dental office ever!! Dr Iro really cares about your experience and makes it comfortable/enjoyable. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions (and I had a lot!) They went above and beyond gifting me a box of cookies as a congratulations since I mentioned my daughter was getting baptized later the same day. It was such a thoughtful gesture and my family really appreciated it! They also texted me later in the day to check on me. I’ve been telling all of my friends and family about them. I’d give them more than 5 stars if I could. Thanks again Dr Iro!
Tolu Adegoke
Tolu Adegoke
2024.04.15
Excellent across the board! We brought our children in for a routine cleaning and x-ray! They were so thorough and the facility is Uber modern making the experience that much better! Will definitely go here again!
Kristina
Kristina
2024.04.14
WITWIM Love
WITWIM Love
2024.04.11
I could get spoiled going to this Dentist! Maybe not everyone needs this amount of luxury or detail for a dental visit, but it sure did put my nerves at ease and actually makes me want to go back! This office is supposed to make you feel at ease in a place people don't really want to be! So, don't be judgemental and think the bill is going to be high just because they provide comfortable surroundings. Give them a try you don't feel like you were at the dentist you feel like you just left a spa!
Taylor king
Taylor king
2024.03.10
Wonderful service and highly professional.
Just Mickie
Just Mickie
2024.03.08
My son and I were treated like royalty. Every measure was made to ensure we were comfortable and Dr.Iro thoroughly explained any issues with our teeth. He was patient and answered all questions. The Dental Assistant were warm and friendly. I have found my new dentist. Thank you for taking care of us!
Kaleb Naceanceno
Kaleb Naceanceno
2024.03.08
This was easily the best dentristy i’ve ever been to. They were very helpful on everything i needed. Very warm and comforting place, as well as very smart and enthusiastic staff. Would recommend to anyone from anywhere!
The Enabled Life Organization
The Enabled Life Organization
2024.03.06
I had a wonderful experience at Essence Dentistry. I had my dental check and cleaning. The touch was very tender but the cleaning was excellently done. I found the place to care for my teeth.
Haley W. Hall
Haley W. Hall
2024.03.05
This is the best dental practice I have been to. Both dentists are down to earth, highly educated and informative. The environment feels just like a spa. The “comfort menu” is my favorite and has everything imaginable to make your appointments relaxing and enjoyable.
Reply from Essence Dental 2024.03.06
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! :)
Ramiro Guillen
Ramiro Guillen
2024.02.29
Thankful that I found essence dentistry! They made me feel comfortable and relaxed during my treatment. Couldn’t have had a better experience. Thank you so much!
Reply from Essence Dental 2024.03.06
Thank you! We appreciate your review and glad you have had a better experience.
Larry Conwright
Larry Conwright
2024.02.03
Best dental treatment I've ever experienced. No pain whatsoever. The service, staff and atmosphere is first class. I promise you won't regret the service nor the price. If you're looking for a great dental experience, go to Essence Dental. I highly recommend them.
Reply from Essence Dental 2024.03.06
Thank you so much, Larry! We appreciate your review :)
Kelly McElveen
Kelly McElveen
2024.01.31
This dental practice goes above & beyond for their patients! We have found our forever home.
Reply from Essence Dental 2024.03.06
Thank you! We love to hear that :)
Blue Penguin Pest
Blue Penguin Pest
2023.12.20
Great Staff. Very professional and organized. 100% recommend!
Reply from Essence Dental 2024.03.06
Thank you!!!
Misti Rike
Misti Rike
2023.12.16
I had my consultation for Invisalign with both Dr’s this morning and it was top notch service! They have advanced technology in their office and were able to give me a detailed exam. Everything was so clean and nice inside the office. All of my questions were answer with no confusion. They definitely know how to make you feel at home. I can’t wait and look forward to working with Dr. Bragg and Dr. Iro!