D Blackburn Landscaping

dblackburnlandscaping.co.uk

D Blackburn Landscaping Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
29 reviews Verified
D Blackburn Landscaping
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 29 ) 4.7

g mac
g mac
2022.09.02
Dan has recently repaired a major chimney issue I had and k-rendered the brickwork chimney to ground level.Excellent standard,skilled team and the finish looks superb.Would absolutely recommend.
2022.08.24
10
Dig out of sloped garden. Wall built for split level. Patio, steps, raised bed and artificial turf. (BB7) Absolutely amazing garden transformation. My garden was absolutely unusable due to being sloped and waterlogged all year round. Dan and his team did a magnificent job of split levelling the area. Stone patio to the bottom half on level with the house, steps up to top level with artificial turf fitted. Stonework all matched the house and looks amazing. It has completely transformed the way we live! Dan and his team worked so hard and always listened to any queries I had along the way. They were efficient, trustworthy and polite. Thank you so much for such a wonderful job!
2022.07.13
10
House re-roofed (BB2) Excellent clean fast work, very happy with the results.
Kęstutis Žvirblis
Kęstutis Žvirblis
2022.07.12
So pleased with D.Blacburn contractors job on our house extention. If you looking, perfect, professional building contractors, look no further, get in tuch with D.Blackburn, no nonsense promises or hidden princes. Definitely he will be on my other projects.
2022.07.08
10
New roof on new extention (BB7) Actually, no doubt to take DB back again with next project,100% reliable and good job for reasonable price.
2022.07.06
9.8
To replace all existing rotting and failing guttering to the whole of our BIG building. (BB2) Dan was brilliant, from beginning to end...despite the challenges our building constantly threw up. Allways turned up, answered my calls and responded to my messages. I've run this business for 20 years and expect the highest standards of service and delivery...as that is the expectation I ensure when we deliver services. There were some challenges, weather difficulties, different levels of working, lots of problem areas, secondary and tertiary issues that only came to light when the worked commenced. Dan kept clear, concise, detailed communication open with each issue. Great service.
2022.07.06
8.8
Electrical work, replastering and fitting sound baffles to a specification drawn up by an architect. (BB7) We're so pleased with the work Dan and his team did for us. We had several different jobs and contractors which needed coordinating, and Dan managed it all, keeping us well informed throughout. He worked with our external contractors as well, and found solutions and opportunities for us to create more storage which we hadn't considered. His team were great to have around, and very considerate of the church working alongside them.
2022.07.06
9.8
Complete re roof (BB2) Looking for a roofer is a minefield, with lots of different quotes and advice. We finally chose Daniel and his team. And wow what a team worked very hard early starts (7am) superb team clean and tidy etc.
2022.07.06
10
Integrated garage conversion to extra living space, as well as bespoke she’d to replace storage (BB7) Dan and team completed garage conversion for us as extra living space, and a bespoke storage shed (complete with lighting and electrics) down side of house, making use of narrow wasted space to replace lost storage (all we used the garage for). All trades fully managed by D Blackburn’s, showing up when they said they would, conducting themselves professionally and completing the job on time to a very high standard. Fully finished including flooring and decorating for what was a very competitive price. Can’t fault them on a thing, have happily recommended to others and will continue to.
2022.07.06
10
Redesign of garden (BB6) Dan and his team were excellent working with me to achieve what I wanted within budget and finished the work without any delays. I would recommend them to anyone
Ross Beresford
Ross Beresford
2022.07.06
Dan and his team completed a garage conversion for us as extra living space, as well as a bespoke storage shed (complete with lighting & electrics) down the side of our house, making use of narrow wasted space to replace the storage which was all we used the garage for. All trades were fully managed by D Blackburn’s, showing up when they said they would, conducting themselves professionally and completing the job on time to a very high standard. Fully finished including flooring and decorating for what was a very competitive price. Can’t fault them on a thing, have happily recommended to others and will continue to do so.
Sue
Sue
2022.07.06
Dan and his team did an excellent job redesigning my garden and worked with me to achieve what I wanted within budget. I would recommend them to anyone
dean walmsley
dean walmsley
2020.10.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan and his team built me some wardrobes from scratch.. I was very fussy on the spec but nothing was a problem. In fact after the great value for money work I also asked him to board my loft and move my loft hatch and install a loft ladder. I have a few more jobs including converting under my stairs into some push out drawers, some built in furniture for my lads room and a bespoke shed down the length of my house in which I will definitely be using this company! 5 star! 🌟
Annette Strickland
Annette Strickland
2020.10.15
Dan and his team did a superb job on re-roofing my house along with new guttering and downpipes. Dan organised everything from my competitive quote to scaffolding and everything else from start to finish in a very professional manner. His team were a pleasure to work with and were extremely respectful of my home, left everything tidy at the end of the day. I would highly recommend D Blackburn Contractors to anyone. Annette Langho
Zach S
Zach S
2020.10.14
Dan did a transformation on our garden. We agreed price, start date, materials and initial design. Dan and his team were reliable, polite and hard working throughout. Highly skilled and knowledgeable, Dan helped point us in the right direction when it came to decision making and was accommodating even when we changed our minds! Highly Recommended and will use him again.
Susan Fenton
Susan Fenton
2020.07.01
Despite offering an emergency service when we had leaking roof and assuring us that he would be with us shortly he failed to show with not even so much as a phone call.
Helen Branigan
Helen Branigan
2020.06.06
I am writing about DBlackburn Contractors on recent work that was carried out on a particular property. What I witnessed & overheard was appalling. Every worker smoking on the scaffold whilst working, one gentlemen took it upon himself to stand on top of the chimney breast with a petrol cutter whilst cutting slates or tiles, who does he think he is Mary Poppins, also smoking on a cigarette, bearing in mind there was no harness around him, the general approach from climbing up from the scaffold up the to top of the roof was not done in the correct manner, also my neighbour pointed out that a particular gentlemen slipped whilst holding onto the top off the roof whilst still holding on to the petrol cutter. At one point the petrol cutter was left on top of the chimney breast unattended still running. This company need to familarise them selves with health & safety regulations, not create their own way of doing the job just because they think they know better & have no care in their approach. Also whilst I appreciate that gentlemen have shall we say banter, the entire neighborhood does not wish to know about your antics at the weekend & the recreational drugs that they have taken, sound travels further than you think, my neighbor who ran a successful painting & decorating company, was disgusted that this is how business men operate a company of this trade. My eighteen year old son who is currently an apprentice would work better than them.
Michael O'Malley
Michael O'Malley
2020.06.03
Excellent service. Very happy with the quality of the work completed and extremely friendly and helpful
Alan Beardsworth
Alan Beardsworth
2020.05.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan and his team replaced fascias, soffits, gutters, cladding, dry verges and ridges etc. Worked hard and did a very professional job. Always turned up when expected and everything was finished to a high standard. Would definitely recommend and will use again. Thanks to Dan, James and Keiper for a great job.
Katrina Patchett
Katrina Patchett
2020.02.28