John Volken Academy Movers

academymovers.org

John Volken Academy Movers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
202 reviews Verified
John Volken Academy Movers
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 135 ) 4.9

Susan Shaeffer
Susan Shaeffer
2024.07.19
I highly recommend JVA Movers. They moved a piano and a very heavy bed frame for me, and everything went smoothly. The movers were very professional and personable, and customer service was attentive and friendly. 5 stars!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.20
Susan - Thank you so much for trusting us with your move. We appreciate the kind words and incredible review.
Josh Robinson
Josh Robinson
2024.07.18
Hard workers and reasonable rates. Check these guys out!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.19
Josh - Thank you for trusting us with your move! We appreciate your review and kind words!
Julie Tate
Julie Tate
2024.07.17
I can't say enough great things about JVA Movers!!! I have never had movers come back to help re-assemble an item until this past move. McKay and Tanner went above and beyond to help me with completing my move. If you want superior service and professionalism, JVA Movers is best choice!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.18
Hi Julie - Thank you for the incredible review and the kind words. The guys had an incredible time helping with your move and we are glad you had a great experience.
Mary Simon
Mary Simon
2024.07.13
Team members were punctual for both the walkthrough and the move itself. Speaking of the individual members I interacted with: McKay and Tanner kept in good communication handling all of the scheduling and the initial walkthrough, and Jake, Austin and Thomas treated me, my elderly father, and our living space with the utmost respect during the actual move. Together, they were thorough in their work, not leaving anything behind or undone, and conscientious in following up on our experience.
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.13
Mary - Thank you for the incredible review and kind words! The guys had a great time helping with your move!
Daniel Hatfield
Daniel Hatfield
2024.07.13
Our crew did a fabulous job. They were careful, friendly and helpful. I would give my highest recommendation to Academy Movers!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.13
Daniel - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you with your move. We appreciate the recommendation!
Taylor Diaz
Taylor Diaz
2024.07.08
The men that helped me move were professional and very kind, taking care to not damage my belongings. The customer service is wonderful! I would recommend them to friends in the future.
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.08
Hi Taylor - Thank you so much for the review. We are happy that you had a great experience with our team and customer service.
Christopher Conlan
Christopher Conlan
2024.07.05
These guys are wonderful! They just helped my girl move out of a seriously large house, with seriously large amounts of hoarder stuff! Best movers ever! Totally professional. Super courteous. Detail oriented in a confusing situation. Moved her stuff to storage and tried to get her the best deal! Guess who we'll be calling to move the stuff out of storage when the remodeling is done -- Academy! Tanner coordinated a complicated situation and Brandon led the way on the ground! Outstanding! I cannot recommend Academy more!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.15
Christopher - Thank you so much for the incredible review and kind words. Our team had a great time on the move and we appreciate the recommendation!!
Renee Boudreau
Renee Boudreau
2024.07.04
So helpful & did an amazing job!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.08
Renee - Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We hope that you enjoy your new place.
Ken D
Ken D
2024.07.03
Horribly unprofessional. Do not use them for any reason.
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.08
Hi Ken - We apologize for the experience that you had and would like to discuss it with you in more detail. We are committed to taking accountability for our actions and would like to make things right, if possible. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience and ask for Mckay. We can be reached at 480.454.8690.
Kevin “Fishin4Fun” Carney
Kevin “Fishin4Fun” Carney
2024.07.02
Outstanding professional service. At a very reasonable price , can't go wrong!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.02
Kevin - Thank you for the positive feedback and review! We enjoyed helping you with your move.
rachel shannon
rachel shannon
2024.07.01
Super fast movers, very kind and courteous young men, and communication/pricing was on point!!!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.07.01
Rachel - Thank you so much for trusting us with your move and for the incredible review!
Marilyn Wittenwyler
Marilyn Wittenwyler
2024.06.29
Greatest moving crew we ever have worked with. Kind, caring, careful and respectful. We highly recommend JVA Movers.
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.06.30
Marilyn - We appreciate the review and kind words. Thank you for the recommendation and for trusting us with your move!
Jill Starkey
Jill Starkey
2024.06.29
Fast, professional and friendly! My parents were nervous about hiring movers and we can’t say enough good things about the experience!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.06.29
Jill, Thank you for the review and trusting us with your move! We appreciate your support!
mary wheeler
mary wheeler
2024.06.26
From initial quote to driving off with recycle boxes, Academy Movers did a superb job. Great crew, on time, professional and friendly. They will be our first choice for any moving needs. We are a military family with many moving experiences- this was the best!!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.06.27
Hi Mary, Thank you for the feedback and for allowing us to help with your move! Thank you for your service and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Grant Burkhardt (BeardedTravels)
Grant Burkhardt (BeardedTravels)
2024.06.04
Would give these guys a higher ranking if I could. They were very well mannered group of lads. Very professional and quick to get the job done. They moved us from two apartments into one apartment and we're done by 1pm. From all the other movers I've seen and heard about these guys forsure the best. I can't say enough good things about these guys. We are very thankful of them!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.06.07
Grant - Thank you so much for the review and trusting us with your move. We appreciate the positive feedback. We hope you enjoy your new place.
Marcia K.
Marcia K.
2024.05.24
Verified
John Volken Academy Movers met and exceeded my expectations. They kept me informed, were always on time, treated us and each other with respect, worked unceasingly, packed carefully and moved furniture and smaller items without any damage to them or to either house. They even cheerfully moved furniture around the new house so I could see the best fit. I would use them again if I had anything to move and can unreservedly recommend them for your moving needs. And reasonable rates on top of it all!... See more
Marc Hammond
Marc Hammond
2024.05.23
I chose this company because of their outstanding Google reviews. Well, they’re even better than I expected. Jake, Skylar, and Thomas are a great team and I highly recommend this company. We’re located in Tucson and I was surprised they service pima County since they’re located in Chandler.
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.05.24
Marc - Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We enjoyed working with you on this move and know that the team had a great time. Thanks again for hiring us!
Lala's Pursuit of Happiness
Lala's Pursuit of Happiness
2024.05.22
I recently hired Academy Movers to transport some delicate, heavy equipment for my business, and I couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. Their team was not only fast and reliable but also genuinely professional. They took great care in handling all my equipment, making sure it arrived safely and in perfect condition. What really stood out to me was their excellent customer service. From my first phone call to the final delivery, everyone I interacted with was friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to any questions I had. If you’re looking for a moving company that makes the process smooth and stress-free, I highly recommend Academy Movers. They truly go the extra mile to ensure you’re satisfied.
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.05.22
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the kind words and for allowing us to help you with your move.
Marie B.
Marie B.
2024.05.01
Verified
I moved December 2023. The three movers that came were fast and friendly, but they came quite a bit earlier than I had booked. I had a specific time to move in, so I had to call and try to arrange an earlier move in time. They seemed to be careful with my furnishings, but as they were unloading, I noticed major damage to my antique china cabinet and dresser. They took cell photos and said the agent (Bernard) would be in touch. I paid for the move. As I began to arrange my furniture I noticed other pieces were damaged. I phoned Bernard and he came out two days later. He apologized and said he would be in touch after he spoke to the Insurance Company. After waiting 3 weeks I called Bernard again. He told me that he "would get back to me". This did not happen. I called every couple of weeks and left messages from the end of January to the end of March. He never returned any of my calls! I could not understand why, if John Volken Academy Movers is insured and bonded, they would totally ignore my concerns. I was really disappointed with their treatment. It seems these movers have a hit or miss business practice. They are really excellent or they just don't care. I am left dealing with the damages. I would not recommend them and I think that is a shame!
aanda7106
aanda7106
2024.04.20
The best moving company! I called a lot of local moving companies and academy movers was by far the most affordable option. They sent an extra guy and were able to get us moved quicker than I expected. The guys were all respectful, kind, and careful. Thank you academy movers for making our move less stressful!
Reply from John Volken Academy Movers 2024.05.22
Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review. We appreciate you hiring us and trusting us with your move.